We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humble, Great Service, Fast Internet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankensteins Laboratory

Frankensteins Laboratory
Jl. Dhyana Pura no. 6, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Indonesian, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bali's First & Only halloween themed live cabaret & band bar/restaurant. Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Frankensteins delivers Creepy Concoctions from the Bar - cocktails in IV Bags, Crystal Skulls and Syringes, Monster Bites from the kitchen - Wood Fired Pizzas, Mouthwatering Australian Styled Burgers, Pastas & Indonesian Food + an extensive Kids menu. After Dark the zombies come out in 'Thriller' styled cabaret show by The Dancing Dead & live Music every night with our 6 piece Monsters Band. Its Terrifyingly Good Fun - Buhahahahahaha!
BALI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Humble, Great Service, Fast Internet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

In the heart of Seminyak, JP's Warung very down to the earth, You can come to this place straight from the beach or even with barefoot :-P.

Fast Internet, great coffee, variant menu and great service. Very recommended. F

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    105
    28
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently out do yourselves, love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have been here twice in two days, the service is fantastic, very friendly and attentitive, cocktails are great and reasonably priced, food was delivered on time and very flavoursome. Went in for the all you can eat seafood BBQ on the Thursday night, for 88k rupiah it was flawlessly delivered, so well taken up that they ran out of food within a few minutes but were quick to refill with more freshly cooked prawns, pippies, squid and octopus, plus the veggies were perfect as was the potato salad. A different live band in every night provides a fantastic atmosphere to knock a few collies back too, can't recommend this place anymore as part of a trip to Seminyak.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We've just landed to Bali today and in the evening we went out for dinner to this very nice restaurant. I was really impressed with the service. They've taken our order very quickly and the food was delivered to our table in less than 20 minutes. From 9.30 pm onwards they have a live band playing and the atmosphere is really nice. They have table indoors and outdoors. The restaurant is very spacious.
They have quite a nice diverse menu. The food is very tasty and presented in a very nice way. The portions are quite big and what is great it is very affordable :). I have a feeling that by the end of our stay in Bali we are going to end up eating there again :-P. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Ate here a couple of times and both times was very happy with the service,food, atmosphere and price. Great live music and staff have fun with the kids. Would definitely recommend eating here.
I will be back :)

Tash Wragg
WA

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We found this place by chance on an evening walk, and was drawn in by the sound of the band playing and the fun relaxed atmosphere. The juices were amazingly yummy and the cocktails were divine. The band was fun and took requests :) our food was really yummy too :)
I would have liked to come back, but we only found it on our last night :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankensteins Laboratory also viewed

 

Been to Frankensteins Laboratory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankensteins Laboratory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.