We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset by the Sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Jl Double Six 66 | Blue Ocean Boulevard, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 330 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cocoon Beach Club on the iconic 66 beach front in Bali brings together superb world class dining, entertainment and design.Cocoon houses several bar and lounge areas alongside the private pool, complete with a collection of white day beds and VIP cabanas where you can relax, sip on some Cocoon cocktails and graze on our incredible Tapas while listening to the tunes from our poolside DJ booth that will has become home to a line up of international DJ’s.Our innovative restaurant and grazing menus mix contemporary European and Asian cuisines. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally and a list of sublime cocktails
East Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunset by the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a great place to see the sunset and have a few cocktails by the beach. I like that while it overlooked the beach it wasn't directly on the beach where all the vendors and sellers are. Also there is a pool to dip in and out of and unlike other popular places, it wasn't jammed packed with people so it was easy to get a sun bed and chill out.
the menu had a great selection of food and cocktails, so we spent quite a bit of time there just lazing by the pool and enjying the vibe, just watching Bali life pass by.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks Melissa for the review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed sunset cocktails at Cocoon and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    325
    116
    43
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great styling and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Came here based on reviews. Enjoyable meal, very attentive staff. Boyfriend who is vegetarian said his was ok but not great. I had the suckling pig which was fantastic. We checked out the bar and pool but didn't stay for drinks. Quite expensive, we were a bit shocked by our bill.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
We take all our customer feedback on board and will look into increasing the vegetarian options and our menu price point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“E & E”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Walking past and couldn't resist to stop and join happy hour. Welcomed with smiles all around, delightful service (thanks Wiri) fantastic drinks, delicious nibblies, the view was serene and the toilets immaculate!!!!. Returned later in our holiday for dinner which was a refined and relaxed dining experience. Food and wine couldn't be faulted. It is a "Must do" place to put on your Bali itinerary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
thank you for sharing your review
I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Wiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Cocoon Beach Club is amazing!

The food was sensational and very moderately priced. I recommend the Korean style tacos.

The scenery is fantastic with a full view of the beach while sitting in comfortable lounges surrounding the Cocoon's private pool for patrons.

The 2 for 1 cocktail happy hour also makes this a perfect sundown place to sip back on delicious drinks and watch the view.

The service here is second to none, i had my ashtray changed over about 20 times, after each cigarette, with the staff offering a lighter every time i had a cigarette in my mouth. They did this all without imposing on our private drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review.
We are so glad you enjoyed Cocoon and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place / great food/ great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Visited with my partner and cousin.
Didnt use the pool as it is a bit open to public view and at midday when we arrived already the body beautiful crowd was in - buts that my issue not Cocoons
Staff were just amazing chatty but not in your face , food was fab- you have to try the DIY salad card and the setting lovely. We prefer to have more than a scenery outlook so the beach in the background with a road leading to it was a talking point.
Again maybe me but we like to people watch and if anyone can tell me how the family of 12 all got out of one car on that day I would love to know !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review.
We love our new build your own salad option on the menu too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.