We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E & E” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Jl Double Six 66 | Blue Ocean Boulevard, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cocoon Beach Club on the iconic 66 beach front in Bali brings together superb world class dining, entertainment and design.Cocoon houses several bar and lounge areas alongside the private pool, complete with a collection of white day beds and VIP cabanas where you can relax, sip on some Cocoon cocktails and graze on our incredible Tapas while listening to the tunes from our poolside DJ booth that will has become home to a line up of international DJ’s.Our innovative restaurant and grazing menus mix contemporary European and Asian cuisines. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally and a list of sublime cocktails
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“E & E”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Walking past and couldn't resist to stop and join happy hour. Welcomed with smiles all around, delightful service (thanks Wiri) fantastic drinks, delicious nibblies, the view was serene and the toilets immaculate!!!!. Returned later in our holiday for dinner which was a refined and relaxed dining experience. Food and wine couldn't be faulted. It is a "Must do" place to put on your Bali itinerary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
thank you for sharing your review
I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Wiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    235
    92
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Cocoon Beach Club is amazing!

The food was sensational and very moderately priced. I recommend the Korean style tacos.

The scenery is fantastic with a full view of the beach while sitting in comfortable lounges surrounding the Cocoon's private pool for patrons.

The 2 for 1 cocktail happy hour also makes this a perfect sundown place to sip back on delicious drinks and watch the view.

The service here is second to none, i had my ashtray changed over about 20 times, after each cigarette, with the staff offering a lighter every time i had a cigarette in my mouth. They did this all without imposing on our private drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review.
We are so glad you enjoyed Cocoon and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great place / great food/ great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Visited with my partner and cousin.
Didnt use the pool as it is a bit open to public view and at midday when we arrived already the body beautiful crowd was in - buts that my issue not Cocoons
Staff were just amazing chatty but not in your face , food was fab- you have to try the DIY salad card and the setting lovely. We prefer to have more than a scenery outlook so the beach in the background with a road leading to it was a talking point.
Again maybe me but we like to people watch and if anyone can tell me how the family of 12 all got out of one car on that day I would love to know !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review.
We love our new build your own salad option on the menu too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sunset Happy Hour - Best Staff Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was my 3rd visit to Cocoon- and I felt I must write a review as it is well overdue.
Upon arriving my 8 year old daughter and I were greeted by a beautiful lady and made to feel most welcome. She showed us through to where the rest of our party was and we were reintroduced to our waiter and waitress who would be looking after us for the evening.
We were only planning on staying for cocktails ...... But we looked at the menu and we just had to have dinner...... And dessert!
The food was some of the best we have eaten anywhere in the world. It was not over priced and the portions were good sizes. Dessert was extremely well presented and tasted fantastic!
We felt so relaxed at Cocoon. Which is interesting as it looks completely ultra modern, funky and cool! We really didn't want to leave (neither did the kids)! The staff made Cocoon even more amazing. There was not one thing they missed all evening and they thought of every detail in advance.
I would highly recommend to go for Happy Hour and dinner at Cocoon! I also hear they have a great breakfast and Long Lunch!
Cocoon is definitely on a must do for Bali!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it is so appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming back your family next time you are in Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A bit predictable & expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I'm afraid it's a bit predictable this restaurant, sadly mirrored by many other restaurants around the world that try hard but end up being formulaic. The atmosphere is nice and its an incredible building but it is ruined a bit by the almost dark lighting. I mean we couldn't actually see what was on our plate properly, the food was great & when we got a torch from the waiter (the fact that he had one on hand would suggest that this is an ongoing problem) the presentation was great, but part of the dining experience is being able to see what your eating. There a just to many other restaurants that do it better in the immediate vicinity, a pleasant night but we won't be back..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed the food and our venue.
Cocoon takes all customer feedback on board and we will look into your comments regarding lighting in our restaurant area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.