We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooooo Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Jl Double Six 66 | Blue Ocean Boulevard, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 245 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cocoon Beach Club on the iconic 66 beach front in Bali brings together superb world class dining, entertainment and design.Cocoon houses several bar and lounge areas alongside the private pool, complete with a collection of white day beds and VIP cabanas where you can relax, sip on some Cocoon cocktails and graze on our incredible Tapas while listening to the tunes from our poolside DJ booth that will has become home to a line up of international DJ’s.Our innovative restaurant and grazing menus mix contemporary European and Asian cuisines. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally and a list of sublime cocktails
Currumbin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Soooooo Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Visited a couple of times while over there this time.
First time went mid week. As I walked in I was hit with very smooth music and warm relaxed atmosphere. The staff made us feel very welcome and never forgot our names. the standard in every way went above and beyond expectations. If you desired you could swim in the pool also.

Next time I went was in the afternoon on a saturday when they had one of their parties. Music was great, atmosphere was great. Sat on one of the big daybeds next to the pool and drank awesome mojitos!! Was able to witness an amazing sunset from my lounge, as this place is right on the beach.

Highly recommended. Definitely is up there with places in the top cities of the world

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it is much appreciated.
We are so pleased you enjoyed cocoon and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    438
    187
    80
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The lunch tapas were excellent we went back for dinner and enjoyed the excellent service of our waiter Ari and manager Ari, were so friendly

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sunset cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

As we passed by we noticed a sign saying sunset cocktails 5 to 7pm. We wander in took a seat near the pool and received two for one cocktails whilst watching the sunset. Unreal energy fouled by great chill sessions music and canapés being passed around were a great touch and tasted awesome! You can also eat there and they have accommodation. It's located in an area referred to as Double Six Seminyak. It's right on the beach and worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for leaving a review.
We are pleased you enjoyed our cocktails by the pool and DJ
You are correct we are also a restaurant serving breakfast lunch and dinner, however we do not have accommodation.
The Double Six directly next door is expected to be open by early 2014 and will provide 5star accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Have been here 3 times now not to eat but have had late night drinks ... Staff very friendly , cocktails very good although a little pricey for Bali still cheaper then Australia , atmosphere is great very relaxing and chilled

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Special Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We dined here for dinner and I found the food to be plentiful and delicious. The soft shell crab for entree although not what I expected, as it was a sushi style dish was just divine! I had the Barramundi for mains which again was delicious and cooked to perfection. The service was also impeccable. Although a little on the pricey side for one flash dinner out it was well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.