We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Jl Double Six 66 | Blue Ocean Boulevard, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 332 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Bar scene, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cocoon Beach Club on the iconic 66 beach front in Bali brings together superb world class dining, entertainment and design.Cocoon houses several bar and lounge areas alongside the private pool, complete with a collection of white day beds and VIP cabanas where you can relax, sip on some Cocoon cocktails and graze on our incredible Tapas while listening to the tunes from our poolside DJ booth that will has become home to a line up of international DJ’s.Our innovative restaurant and grazing menus mix contemporary European and Asian cuisines. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally and a list of sublime cocktails
bunbury
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting and nice food. Expensive for Bali standards but it is a 5 star establishment so still cheap in that sense. Delicious cocktails that are different to the "same old" ones offered at nearly every bar. Happy hour is worth a visit as its 2for1 cocktails!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    276
    109
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Afternoon at the Cocoon Beach Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great location with a fabulous pool seating area. We spent the afternoon on the lounge chairs sun bathing and swimming in the pool overlooking the ocean! We actually did this at the Cocoon Beach Club 2 days of the 5 days we were in Bali! Great menu with meals and snacks and a fantastic 'make your own salad list; the Beetroot Aioli was amazing closing followed by the Chocolate balsamic Dressing! Great cocktail menu and champaign cocktails to follow! Try the Espresso Martini! Fabulous afternoon

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

the meal here is great but a bit pricey..but nice to eat and the enviromnent is good.would recommend to try.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Cocoon amazing as always. It is a must-visit.
The view is amazing, dont miss sunset. 2 for 1 cocktails between 4 and 7. We arrived at 5 minutes to 7 worried we would miss out but they definitely made sure we didnt!!
The staff are amazing we had the same person look after us all evening and through dinner. Truly first class service, they have already taken care of it before you have even thought of it.
Prices are equivalent to Australia but its nice for a bit of a bali splurge.
Food and drinks all gorgeous. Be sure to check out the Sushi Sampler for entree, heaven on a plate.
Easily one of the best service experiences i have ever had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking wedding venue!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I had our ceremony and reception on the roof terrace on 9th March 2013. The venue was absolutely breathtaking! The attention to detail with the decor for both the ceremony and reception was second to none! The food was amazing as were the delicious cocktails. Our guests were thrilled with the cocktails and food, especially the mushroom risotto, tomato and goats cheese tart, seafood linguini and the chocolate cannelon with salted caramel! The guests also raved about their bonbonnieres which were beautiful stones that held the guests name and our names and wedding date on the back. Such a beautiful keep sake! We had just over 70 guests and it was so good to have so many of them come up to us at the wedding to tell us it was the best wedding they've ever been to! Cocoon Manager Anthony was fantastic to deal with. He responded to all of my emails so quickly, gave me all the information and more that I needed and was just a great person to be organising such a special event for us. No request was too big or small! Anthony's assistant Jess was also fabulous and even delivered flowers to my hotel room on the day of the wedding for my hair! All the staff made us feel really special. I couldn't recommend this venue highly enough. It was such an incredible day! Our cake was simply amazing too! I took a piece of each tier back to our honeymoon villa (3 different flavours) and eating them was like heaven! We cannot wait until our next trip to enjoy Cocoon all over again! Thank you so much Anthony, Kim (our amazing celebrant who also made our day so special), Jess and Team for making our wedding day perfect for us, our family and our guests!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much Jess for taking time to leave a review.
We are so happy we could make your big day all that you wanted.
Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.