We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Jl Double Six 66 | Blue Ocean Boulevard, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 413 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Inspired by the idyllic surroundings of the famous Bali beaches and combined with Mediterranean flair, Cocoon offers a variety of dining options, pool side lounging, and a relaxed ambience. Whilst laying back on your personal daybed by our stunning pool, sipping on a perfectly blended Daquiri or Margarita, you can also indulge in our pool side grazing menu, offering a large range of delectable tapas dishes. Catering for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner in three distinct dining areas, Cocoon's menu's deliver a truly international cuisine with dishes fusing the best of Asian and modern European flavours and produce. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally plus a list of sublime cocktails. Whether it be brunch over looking the pool or a lazy long lunch or dinner under the stars there is a dining option to suit everyone. Our team of resident DJ's playing from midday till midnight every day guarantee great tunes for a relaxed afternoon poolside, sunset drinks and and gorgeous dinner ambience. While regular monthly day parties such as SPLASH and BOUNCE featuring international dj's take place from March through till October attracting large crowds of party goers from all over the world. Daily from 4pm to 7pm Cocoon's happy hour is a must with a selection of 2 for 1 cocktails and beers and complimentary canapés. Set on 3000 square meters of stunning beach side gardens, Cocoon Beach Club hosts a two levels of restaurant space, with the second floor being fully air conditioned and dedicated to year round weddings, private functions and corporate events. With a team of event planners on hand to ensure every element of your special day or evening runs smoothly and is beautifully delivered, plus an extensive array of food and beverage packages on offer.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A beautiful setting, friendly staff. Had lunch with my husband, great menu changing all the time. Often have breakfast there on my own, really enjoyable with a great pool.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CamOnRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bit of a let down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went here planning to spend the afternoon on a rainy day in Jan. It looked quite good but they had a plastic roof over the indoor pool which made it like a greenhouse. It was a good idea for the rainy season but as a sun worshiper, I wanted to be able to get some sun if and when it did come out so walked onto the beach across the road and hired sunbeds. We did go back into the restaurant for lunch which was not great. The pizza was about the size of your palm and all massively overpriced. It's also quite a long way out of Seminyak so was a long cab ride. We decided to walk back down the beach instead of sit in traffic which took about about an hour to get to more familiar ground e.g. Ku Da Ta where we stayed for the rest of the evening - 100% better than Cocoon

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alockyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feel Like a Queen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

For my birthday we went to Cocoon for dinner and as always we were treated like royalty. The service was amazing and the food just so beautiful. I had a lobster dish with black rice which was oh so tasty. It was a beautiful evening and each of us thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and will definitely be back for more meals and exquisite cocktails. The prices are fair for the lovely ambience, amazing service and beautiful menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FionainPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“LOVE LOVE LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great atmosphere, great coctails, great food and great staff.. A must for everybody, can't wait to go back.. Thanks cocoon..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect sunset and lounge place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Arrived early to watch the sunset, lounged by the pool, had cocktails and tapas. During the sunset happy hour, they brought around complimentary snacks. Food was great. Cocktails were great. Loved being able to lounge by the pool and watch the sunset. Super relaxing and chill.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing