We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Jl Double Six 66 | Blue Ocean Boulevard, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cocoon Beach Club on the iconic 66 beach front in Bali brings together superb world class dining, entertainment and design.Cocoon houses several bar and lounge areas alongside the private pool, complete with a collection of white day beds and VIP cabanas where you can relax, sip on some Cocoon cocktails and graze on our incredible Tapas while listening to the tunes from our poolside DJ booth that will has become home to a line up of international DJ’s.Our innovative restaurant and grazing menus mix contemporary European and Asian cuisines. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally and a list of sublime cocktails
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A beautiful setting, friendly staff. Had lunch with my husband, great menu changing all the time. Often have breakfast there on my own, really enjoyable with a great pool.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    237
    94
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bit of a let down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went here planning to spend the afternoon on a rainy day in Jan. It looked quite good but they had a plastic roof over the indoor pool which made it like a greenhouse. It was a good idea for the rainy season but as a sun worshiper, I wanted to be able to get some sun if and when it did come out so walked onto the beach across the road and hired sunbeds. We did go back into the restaurant for lunch which was not great. The pizza was about the size of your palm and all massively overpriced. It's also quite a long way out of Seminyak so was a long cab ride. We decided to walk back down the beach instead of sit in traffic which took about about an hour to get to more familiar ground e.g. Ku Da Ta where we stayed for the rest of the evening - 100% better than Cocoon

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Feel Like a Queen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

For my birthday we went to Cocoon for dinner and as always we were treated like royalty. The service was amazing and the food just so beautiful. I had a lobster dish with black rice which was oh so tasty. It was a beautiful evening and each of us thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and will definitely be back for more meals and exquisite cocktails. The prices are fair for the lovely ambience, amazing service and beautiful menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LOVE LOVE LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great atmosphere, great coctails, great food and great staff.. A must for everybody, can't wait to go back.. Thanks cocoon..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect sunset and lounge place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Arrived early to watch the sunset, lounged by the pool, had cocktails and tapas. During the sunset happy hour, they brought around complimentary snacks. Food was great. Cocktails were great. Loved being able to lounge by the pool and watch the sunset. Super relaxing and chill.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.