We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminyak Town House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seminyak Town House to your Saves list
Seminyak Town House
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jl.Nakula, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

this "condotel" wannabe kinda fulfill our expectation during our stayed here 2 years a go..with another couple we spent 2 nights here..our room is clean and neat..althou the bathroom is quite small..but thats kinda equal to the price we paid back then..i remember that we only paid about IDR 1,4mill for 2 days

and I absolutely wanna comeback some other time..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    38
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
25
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The only good thing about staying at Seminyak Town House is it has spacious space. We stayed at the 2 bedrooms (a toilet, a living room and kitchen downstairs, 2 bedrooms with 2 shower upstairs).

For me it is not clean enough especially the bathroom - it stinks and has a lot of mosquitoes. The linen was alright and the bed was okay too. The bedroom is quite big though.

Basically if you want to stay with your group of friends/big family and need space, you can stay here. If you are wanting for a true balinese hotel experience, do not stay here. The staff was just okay too - not really helpful. They will only provide you with 1 key and when we requested for extra key, they were not able to provide.

The lobby/reception area is very small outside the townhouse which I found a little weird. The entrance to go to your room is also very small and weird. The pool area looks wet and there is no sun. The pool itself also doesn't look attractive - greenish colour. Although we can just open our door from the living room to go to the pool area which is quite nice.

Basically this place didn't left an impression on me and I wouldn't want to stay here again for the cost they gave us during the high season whilst we were there. I think they are going to sell this place as I was signage near the townhouse that it is for sale.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont NSW
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed at Seminyak townhouse for 10 day last October (2011). The rooms are located upstairs and are lovely and spacious with great bathroom and nice linen. the rooms are serviced everyday.
At $90 per night and you could easily accommodate 2 couples and couple of kids could even crash on lounge as it is big enough.
The only downfall is that is feels like your in a apartment in Sydney, there are no true balinese features. So if you are looking for a Bali experience you wont find it here.
The staff were lovely. There is no real place for meeting other guests other than around the pool which provides little space for socializing. This is a very quiet complex which would suite those who are seeking privacy. There are only 4 day beds for the whole complex. The pool is only waist deep and we found the water was too hot to swim in. I would stay there again as i frequent bali but I would not recommend to anyone who is seeking the true Bali experience.

Room Tip: All apartments are the same as far as I know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A group of us stayed and from the beginning the place was very run down. The toilets were leaking and shower stall had a thick layer of scum in the corners. I even found a crusted plaster in the corner of the shower stall.
Despite asking for a cleaner bedsheet, we found that they were all stained with yellow patches.
The villa is surrounded by padi fields and slightly off the main road.
I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stays for 3 night with my brother and sisters, worth the money because they provide kitchen complete with stove and pot, so we can easily cook instant noodle (they didnt serve breakfast) and also the sofa is very comfortable. the pool was in front of our livingroom door so it was very nice to have a latenight swim. The staff are nice and you can borrow books and movie at the small lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stays for 4 night with 6 pax (but paying additional person charge).. it still nice to stay if you went holiday with friends or family.. cos its very homey with 2 bedroom + 2 bath room, a spacious living room and kitchen...

I had morning walk from the hotel to Double Six beach, quite far but its good for exercise...

btw no breakfast provided, but kitchen don't have any kitchenware (example pan fry) but they have plate, bowl, fork and spoon..

I have no doubt to stay again to Seminyak Town House

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Travel there early March this year. We spent 2 nights and they were nice.
The opposite from chunangel, we found the place was nice and clean. Our room was located right in front of the pool and though we could hear people swimming and water splashing up to midnight, it was not that annoying for us whose originally stay in the heart of sleepless capital city. We also found that the room were pretty well maintained, clean sheets, clean towel, soft pillow, proper air cond, good wifi, 42" LCD in living room, complete dining set in the kitchen, and of course the greatest score is the size. I mean 100 bucks... for 2 rooms apartment... in Bali... well I can say its much much better than 40-50 bucks motel around Kuta.
But yes.. there are some negative points for this place. The location is not in center of seminyak. The building is not at the main road (30m from nakula st, 150m from sunset rd), the parking space is too smal (5 cars), limited room service menu.
Other than that, this place is just good enough. Especially if you are spending your entire day outside of the hotel. But if the hotel is where im going to spend most of my time in, it will be a different story. I;d rather stay in some hotel like Ayana, the Laguna, or Bali Cliff (with 4-6 times higher rate compared to semnyak town house)

Room Tip: if you hate noise from swimming pool, ask for a room near receptionist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Address: Jl.Nakula, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminyak Town House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.