We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury villa stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziva Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ziva Villas to your Saves list
Ziva Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 321 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
1 review
“luxury villa stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a fantastic experience at villa 3, 3 couples and a baby for 10 days. Firstly the staff were wonderful, professional, courteous,accomadating and above all so friendly they made the stay more special and we feel like we made new friends.
the accommodation is lovely and spacious and very clean, the breakfast was beautifully prepared and plentiful.
the staff are always on hand if you need anything but not intrusive. I would highly recommend Ziva especially if you have children as chi chi and her team adored our niece and she received lots of cuddles and flowers. If we return to seminyak we would definitely return to ziva.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
68
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

These Villas are superb and the service is excellent. We stayed in Nov and had an amazing time so much so we are heading back in June.

Staff are very attentive and nothing was too much trouble! After 7 visits to Bali this on my 5 star list due to the design and the service. Clean and luxury!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the 1br villa and it's really designed for couples more than friends... Nonetheless we still loved the villa.

Breakfast options has increased to 4 main meal options (Western, Asian, Veg, Jap) which makes breakfast seem more interesting.

Room service food isn't the best in Bali sadly. Satay was not nice, but sauce was. Nasi goreng was dry and too peppery. Prices are the highest I've seen in Bali. This villa charges over 21% taxes which is not seen in any restaurants I've been to. Most are 15-16% taxes only.

Staffs are nice and friendly.

Cons: I love the villa and the size of the pool was great. However, I would suggest housekeeping should clean the pool (from leaves) when possible. I stayed for 5 days and it was never cleaned.
Pool night light was switched on only when they remembered. When off its a bit dark to see where you're swimming.

They should consider putting an outdoor master switch somewhere inside the villa compound. We had to sleep with the villa garden lights on ... Sound silly but if you're light sensitive then you might struggle sleeping as its well lit garden is just outside the windows.

We didn't have any insect problem as they spray every second day from what I was told.

Location - this was the biggest win for us. It was far enough away from the noisy main streets yet near enough for us to walk to everyday.
My friend and I love walking so decided against hiring a bike.

Tip - there's a good laundry shop (Widi laundry) which is 5mins walk max. They charge by pieces but iron and all our clothes were in good condition :)
It's near K Villa and Seminyak Residence.

Overall, we like this villa as its very small which makes it a nice quiet place to just chill out.

Yes, I would recommend staying here for those not big on partying and doesn't mind paying premium price for F&B in room.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had goen there with my husband for our first anniversary. After literally researching for a month ,i narrowed down on Ziva villas and im so so happy that we did it.
Everything about this place is just blissful.. What you see on the website is exactly what we got.
Had booked through cantikbillas and there had been some error with the booking dates which i realised just a day before flying and oyu cannot imagine how panicked i was but Komang- the manager at ziva helped me a lot and must stay the staff here just makes ur stay all the more pleasant. They genuinely care and ensure that you enjoy ur stay.

Villa- we stayed in one bedroom villa and the pool is the biggest that you will find anywhere in bali.
all the facilities are amazing and contrary to what we heard, we didnt face any problems with mosquitoes or insects..
Staff - always with a smile.. brings a genuine smile on ur face too. Welcomed us with fresh juices and an anniversary cake. They had made a beautiful rose petal bath tub ready for us..
location - very close to all the action. we hired a bike from the front desk and moved arond easily.. kudeta , ultimo ,Earth cafe , potato head all are within 2-5minutes distance.
Food - we just had breakfast here and it was amazing since we are vegetarians.

If you visiting bali then a stay at Ziva is a must. im going to ask all my friends n family to stay here only.
Just a regret - wish we stayed more than 2nights..
thanks -kOMANG, AGUNG AND ALL AT ZIVA :)

Room Tip: Villa no.1 and 4 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in February with a Groupon voucher in Villa no. 3.

Prior to arrival, I kept in regular contact with hotel staff to arrange for our airport transfer and to top up US$60 per night for my son to stay with us. Emails were very promptly replied to, within a day or so.

Upon arrival, we were picked up at the airport as arranged in a private car and offered cold drinks on the 20 minute drive back to the villa. Very thoughtful gesture. Very polite driver.

The extra bed we paid for was a large double sofa bed with a thick firm mattress, very neatly laid out in the large room. In addition to this we had a king-size bed. Room was large and VERY spacious for 3 people. Everything was new and clean.

Toilet and shower were outside the room in an outdoor area. There are no doors to toilet or shower so may not be suitable for people not travelling with family/ close friends.

The pool was the main attraction of the villa. It was at least 12m with 2 deck chairs, which I used to sunbathe daily. We had a couple of swims daily in the pool, and they also provided floats for my son.

Breakfast was cooked to order in our own kitchen area by friendly staff at a time we chose. Food was good and plentiful. There was enough to eat for lunch. Our package included "afternoon tea" - which was essentially 2 bite size cakes with a cup of coffee, anytime you wanted between 4pm and 6pm.

Service was generally good. Rooms were properly cleaned daily and turned down at night. No problems with mosquitoes as they fog every other day. Privacy respected as staff will telephone or ring the doorbell before they enter the villa.

There was a power cut at 3am on our last night. Rang reception and was told engineer will only come at 9am. It was stifling hot and stuffy so we had to open all the windows. Thankfully at this point it began to rain heavily so we managed to drift back to sleep, and the power and air-con came back on at around 8am.

The air-con units did struggle to keep the large room cool on very hot days. Perhaps this is something that the management can look into improving.

Location wise it is 5 minutes away from the main stretch in Seminyak where there are plenty of dining options and interesting shops to browse. A mini-mart was right opposite the hotel where we bought drinks. We walked to Seminyak Beach - took around 15 minutes.

We had a wonderful time, especially my 4 year old son, and we would definitely recommend this place because of the wonderful location, large pool, luxurious surroundings and awesome service. Great value!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranebrook, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from spending 7 nights at Ziva Villas. From the moment we met our butler at the airport to transfer to the Villa the service commenced. His attention and friendly smile and way, was outstanding. We talk on the way from the airport and he provided a great introduction and understanding of the local ways.
On arrival at Ziva we were again greeted with warmly from the security staff then the reception staff. After a very quick check in we were shown to our villa (villa 1), both my wife and I were blown away with what waited for us behind the doors to the villa compound, the pool looked perfect and walking into the room was amazing. The bed was presented with rose shaped hart and a swan made from folded towels on the bed was great, the bath outside again covered in flowers and hart shaped.
Our butler then presented us with a welcome cocktail and present a hart shaped chocolate cake with the writing “Happy 20Th Wedding Anniversary”, this was a great gesture and a wonderful thought.
Our visit to Ziva was perfect, we never wanted for anything and if we asked it was supplied quickly and happily.
The breakfast cooked in our villa was fantastic and to our liking, the cooking class with chef for lunch was great, enjoyable and delouses.
In all I could not fault the Ziva Villas, the staff and property were fantastic and I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a first class experience and stay then do not bother looking just book Ziva, you will not be disappointed.
As this was our first trip to Bali, Ziva has made this memorable and enjoyable and we will return again, thank you all the staff you should be very proud of the property and service you provide.

Room Tip: We had villa 1, but sure all 6 villas would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely beautiful villas with amazing service, all the staff were so friendly and always greeted you with a lovely genuine smile - they arranged a cake for my boyfriends birthday and came in singing for him which was just such a beautiful sentiment. Our biggest regret was only staying there for two nights. Will definitely be back :)

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 321 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziva Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.