We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and amazing villa ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziva Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ziva Villas to your Saves list
Ziva Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
1 review
“Wonderful and amazing villa ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and amazing villa we r stay at 2 nights .... we will plan to stay more on next time. Good and lovely staff always to helpful us .

Wonderful design of villa for us to vacation . It' s locate on seminyak and convenience went to anyways . Furthermore ,its be quiet environment to rest and relaxing .

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
64
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Ziva for 2 nights and wished we stayed for more! the staff were very friendly even before our arrival, and were quite helpful too. Our villa was booked through a groupon promotion and it was money well spent - 5 star service and facilities for a great price.

We were quite nervous about the hotel not being as advertised in the pictures but when we arrived it was actually so much more beautiful and impressive. The pool in our villa was large and the whole villa was very spacious. The furnishings and finishings were tastefully selected to give a clean mod-70's feel - not at all dated but instead classic and timeless. The open concept bathroom was interesting and refreshing - open but private at the same time. The breakfast and lunch included in our deal was delicious - prepared right in our villa by a chef.

On arrival we were informed that the villa next to ours was under renovation and they apologised for any discomfort we might face, but we did not experience any noise or dust at all. Would definitely recommend Ziva and look forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa number 2, which was quite near the entrance. Nevertheless it was peaceful and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ziva villa's is a complete gem. I would rate ziva 10/10 everything you will read about the reviews are true. The pool was our highlight yes it is huge the photo's are true if not better in real life.
Inside also just beautiful our favorite, have not a bad word to say. The staff are all so beautiful as well always willing to help you and make you feel at home. ( Thank you Julie )
Yes we will be back.
Can I suggest to the Ozie traveller pay in Indonesian dollars to save on the taxes. only advice.
Yes breakfast suggest the Omelette can recommend
Debra & Greg Wild

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom pool villa. It felt really modern and tranquil, and the service was excellent - whenever we requested food or help with anything the staff were very helpful and attentive. The pool itself was a nice refreshing respite from the heat and humidity, and the daily cooked breakfasts were delicious. We would definitely return if we were to make another trip to Bali.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We had a best stay in this villa and will definitely will visit whenever we have the time. Simply feel like being at home. Enjoyed our stay, people were friendly, I will definitely recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Being very close to the centre of Seminyak was a huge attraction of this property when booking. However, when we arrived, to our surprise the property matched the photos on the Internet. We stayed for 1 week in this spacious, air conditioned, floor to ceiling windowed with huge lap pool villa. Staff cooked breakfast to our specification every morning in the outdoor, poolside kitchen and were very friendly and attentive. Bathroom facilities are outside which are nice but can be a little hot/humid when trying to keep dry when getting ready to go out.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We stayed in villa 3 for 7 nights with a great Scoopon deal. The villas are very modern, clean and a wonderful way to relax. The 15m pool was clean and at a great temperature. Having breakfast cooked every morning was a novelty with my only comment being that a greater range in breakfast options would be useful. The staff and service were amazing with nothing to hard. The villas are an easy 5 minute walk to the main street and approx 15 minute to the beach. Fantastic stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziva Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.