We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa and Friendly People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ziva Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ziva Villas to your Saves list
Ziva Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Beautiful Villa and Friendly People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a best stay in this villa and will definitely will visit whenever we have the time. Simply feel like being at home. Enjoyed our stay, people were friendly, I will definitely recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
61
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being very close to the centre of Seminyak was a huge attraction of this property when booking. However, when we arrived, to our surprise the property matched the photos on the Internet. We stayed for 1 week in this spacious, air conditioned, floor to ceiling windowed with huge lap pool villa. Staff cooked breakfast to our specification every morning in the outdoor, poolside kitchen and were very friendly and attentive. Bathroom facilities are outside which are nice but can be a little hot/humid when trying to keep dry when getting ready to go out.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in villa 3 for 7 nights with a great Scoopon deal. The villas are very modern, clean and a wonderful way to relax. The 15m pool was clean and at a great temperature. Having breakfast cooked every morning was a novelty with my only comment being that a greater range in breakfast options would be useful. The staff and service were amazing with nothing to hard. The villas are an easy 5 minute walk to the main street and approx 15 minute to the beach. Fantastic stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed in Villa 1 for one week. The villa was something you'd see on a postcard or magazine. It was the perfect escape for our honeymoon. Having our own private pool to dip into any time of day was a luxury. The room itself was amazing. Floor to Ceiling windows for a panoramic view of your villa. Outdoor modern bathroom. Huge shower, The staff were so helpful and welcoming. And the breakfast prepared and cooked for us every morning in our villa just topped off the whole experience. Will keep dreaming of this place as we return to reality. It is our favourite escape by far!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This review is for Villa Number 1 – Elora.

From the moment we walked through the beautiful doors of our villa we were just in awe of its beauty, we could not believe how stunning this villa was, the villa has been designed around the most beautiful swimming 12 meter pool with floor to ceiling glass so you can view the pool and outside garden from anywhere in the villa. The outdoor bathroom and toilet was such a nice change to what I am used to, yes there are mozzies, it’s the tropic’s, but they give you repelant and insect spray to use if you need to use it, and the villa is fumigated inside and out every 2 days.. I don’t think I got bitten once so I had no issue at all.

The breakfast served daily was lovely, a choice of breakfast was offered the night before and the cook will come and prepare your breakfast at your outdoor kitchen and serve you.

The service at this villa was outstanding, staff were always smiling and making sure we were okay and if we needed any advice or help with where we were going each day, they would have done anything for us, I have not seen service like this for a long time.

I would highly recommend anyone considering a villa to stay here, its only a few minutes walk to the main road Jalan Laksmana which is where lots of the popular restaurants & boutiques are located and the beach is approx. 10-15 minutes walk which can be a difficult walk when the weather is so hot, so we opted for a hire scooter which made everything so easy.

The spa right next door Chiara, is average, don’t recommend going there, maybe okay for a foot massage only. Overall, loved every moment of this villa and will be back!

Room Tip: Elora - villa number 1 was the closest to the main reception, so convenient. Did not see other villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This one bedroom pool villa in Seminyak exceeded our expectations! The comfort of the bed, layout of the room and the private courtyard with a pool was just amazing. The prices of the food in room service were great, and the service quality was also excellent! It was truly a perfect start to our honeymoon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Booked here using a Scoopon! Amazing stay, great staff, rooms clean, fantastic cooked breakfast, location outstanding! Staff were very friendly were always there to help if required. Our room wasn't ready the first night we were they, they happily up graded us for the night until our room was ready.
Highly recommend the stay here!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziva Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.