We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziva Villas

Save Saved
You added Ziva Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ziva Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Deal! Don't Miss it!!
Ranked #71 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
1 review
“Most amazing place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent service, the villa is so amazing would definitely recommend and stay there again!! Location is great and having a private villa is even better. The pool is amazing. Staff are really friendly and having your own private chef of a morning to cook you breaky is amazing. Would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
54
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this hotel and quality was below average. Its only a few years old but the property is not well maintained and I wouldn't stay here again. The layout of the villa and concept is fine but the timber decks around the pool were rotten and collapsing in parts; the walls of the garden were mouldy and unpainted; the floors were stained; curtains were dirty and blood stained; rug on the floor looked flithy and overall room was just shabby.

Room Tip: I wouldn't say there is a good room - stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zivaboutiquevilla, General Manager at Ziva Villas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank for your kind comment about the matter that you have mentioned regarding of villa's happened that you have found it. We did refurbishment and renovated of our product since on last month and did it unit to unit, following of villa's availability and guest or customer booked. This villa is final unit that we will renovated on the next month which the others were done, and our plan it would be start it at first of September 2014, due this villa is the last villa will renovated. We do appologized for your inconvenience and we look forward to welcoming you again and find of this unit has done with new ambiances and atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I arrived at Ziva after spending 4 days in Ubud. We were pleasantly surprised. It was our little sanctuary away from the hustle & bustle of Seminyak. The villas are modern and clean with just enough planting to make you feel like your in a little oasis. Loved the furniture and the linen-if only I had a container, I'd buy the lot. The breakfast is fantastic (particularly the French toast!) and is just enough to keep you going through to the afternoon. Location is great - 2min walk and your in the middle of Seminyak. Staff are wonderful, couldn't fault them on anything. On all levels Ziva exceeded our expectations, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ziva are very modern Villas - large and comfortable. It rained quite a bit when we stayed and we could open up the windows and enjoy the rain. The villas are very private and you are left on your own until you call for service which is impeccable. It may have seemed a little sterile for Bali but we had a great stay. I also found a very good masseuse next door in a 'boutique' for 55000RP per hour. One thing I will recommend is to get a taxi to and from at night. We had a couple of uncomfortable experiences on some of the back streets at night whilst walking back to the Villa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed here back in march with my partner for our anniversary. It was both our first time heading to bali and I must say it has been a delight vacation. The staff at ziva has made our stay just perfect. Always willing to assist us with getting around bali, tourists and restaurants. Even when it was late at night and the kitchen was closed, they still managed to fill our tummies since we were starving on the first night we got there. So thats when we knew this villa was going to work out for us. The location was excellent since it was only 5 mins away from the main streets. The photos on the website are exactly what your gonna expect. Both my partner and I was worried before we got there about the mozzies that were going to eat us alive, but to our surprised we didnt get bitten once. Thanks to the staffs for organizing the incense and spray for us before we got there. The pool is very large that you can do laps. The breakfast was decent but you cant ask for much when its free. Overall we would love to come back when we visit bali again. Thanks for such an amazing experience. We felt like we were superstars living in such a 5star villa. Worth every penny =)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at ziva villas. As soon as we arrived we were collected from the airport and welcomed so warmly. The villa was truly beautiful with lush gardens and totally private. The pool was amazing!! Absolutely huge, and a fantastic place to go back to and escape the heat and busy streets of Bali. The staff were friendly and so willing and helpful. They helped us organise days out and took care of more than we ever would have expected. It was close to great eating places, an easy walk around the corner to the Main Street of seminyak. We really loved staying here. It was an absolute treat. Thank you Ziva for a magnificent holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Couldn't really fault this Villa.
Driver was at the airport waiting our arrival and they even dropped us of at our next location.
Bed was comfy. The breakfast which was cooked in the villa was Yum. Staff where so friendly and kept the ice buckets flowing for my drinks by the great pool and sun lounges.
Wifi was spot on. Best I have had in many travels to Bali.
Only thing I could pick is there's not a door on the toilet which wasn't really a problems but hey I like toilet doors.
Location was spot on right near Ultimo's and Seminyak Square. Perfect
Will definitely be going back again.
Thanks to all the Staff at Ziva for your Hospitality

Room Tip: We stayed and the 1st Villa near reception as this was the first Villa which had been refurbished. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziva Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.