We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villas and great pool.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ziva Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ziva Villas to your Saves list
Ziva Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice villas and great pool.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed 7 night at the Ziva, the first villa #2 had a leaking toilet and we were moved to #5 which also had an outside bathtub.
There's a large outside space between the bedroom, bathroom and pool, which would make and ideal place to place a small low table and couple of comfy chairs to enjoy an afternoon drink as the sun is setting. The food from room service was tasty and reasonably priced, though the breakfast became rather boring and if we change the order we did not get what we asked for.
The staff are very polity and friendly. The only complaint we had, and we made this known to the manager, is the bed linen was threadbare and some sheets had holes. The manager told us they were in the process of refurbishment soon. The photos on their web site are accurate, unlike other hotels.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
61
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My first time staying in a pool villa. So spoilt will never want an ordinary room again and this is no ordinary room!!!! The night we arrived it was raining but they were there to greet us with umbrellas.. Check in was easy and we were guided to villa no. 4. The pictures on the Internet
are good but the real thing is soooo much better. The room was cooled by 2 airconditioners but you could turn one off if you wanted. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever had in all my travels in Asia. Could have slept all day but of course there was things to be done...eating at some fab restaurants, shopping and of course swimming in the beautiful, sparkling clean and quite large pool. Breakfast was served in your outside kitchenette at a time that suited you. Choice was reasonable eggs, Indonesian breakfast. The staff never troubled you...always rang to see if you were ready for them to come to set up breakfast and did not service the room till you went out. They provide a drop off service to places close by but if there is no driver available they will call a taxi. There is a booking fee by the taxi driver for this..easier to g et one in the street. Some nice restaurants on laksmana street... Turn right and you will find some restaurants one being Khiama...had tapas and dinner there and it was delicious.. Seminyak
square an easy walk away. We often just got a taxi to where we wanted to go and walked back or vise versa so we weren't in the heat all the time...taxis are soo cheap. The whole time we stayed there we did not see another guest even though we knew they were there. This is a beautiful villa and I was very sad to leave our own little oasis. The staff remember you name which is also a lovely touch and they are so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We asked for a sunny villa...we had sun for most of the day...just had to move the beds around but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie - Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Ziva Villas is a nice villa complex that is fairly new but I think it will unfortunately start to show it age. Staff are friendly but not as well organised as some of the other more established villas. The pools are huge and the sun deck area is a really nice spot as gets plenty of sun but a tree also hangs over a section so shad is also available (Villa 4). Was nice to be able to order cocktails from the room service menu and the staff would set them up on the ledge by the pool so we had our own swim up bar. The villa complex is only a short walk from many great restaurants for lunch or dinner. Would stay at the villas again but think as they get older management might have to do some renovations.

Room Tip: Villa 4 seems very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I took the Honeymoon package at two Villas in Seminyak, one of them is Ziva Villa. We just got married on Dec 17, 2011, so this is really our very first honeymoon. We stayed on Dec 30, 2011 - Jan 2, 2012 in Ziva Villa, and we LOVE every minute of it! We stayed at room 01-Elora, and we fell in love with the Villa the minute we entered it. It's so much better than the photos on their website! We loveeee the pool.. It's clean, clear, and quite big for two people, compared to the first villa we stayed in. The villa was also clean with a hint of modern facility, like plasma TV, rain shower, but it kept its nature feeling, too with a lot of trees.

I seriously regret my decision to stay at the first villa for 5 days and at Ziva Villa for 4 days, because Ziva is sooo much better! You can listen to the rain falling down on the pool at the comfort of your air-conditioned bedroom, while watching movies on your bed. The spa package was also much better, since the therapist brought their own massage bed, instead of doing the massage/spa on your bed (the way we had it on our first villa).

Even more awesome is the fact that you can find restaurant very easily.. Ultimo, Rumours, Trattoria, all are within walking distance, and they are affordable and so delicious. We simply love it, and we can't wait for another chance to stay at the villa - we might even bring our family to stay on the three bedroom villa! I seriously cannot stop singing thousand praises for Ziva. It's the perfect place to stay.

Despite all the positive things, I do have some suggestions for newlywed if you want to stay at Ziva. There were two things that were slightly the let-down of our honeymoon: the food and the bugs. No no, the bugs won't bother you in terms of biting and flying around you, but all villas must do their fumigation, and unfortunately, this caused a lot of dead bugs on our wash bin after the fumigation (which is outside the bedroom, thankfully). So if you're afraid of bugs, you might wanna consider staying in a hotel rather than a villa, cause most villas are the same.

The other downside was the food. We took the honeymoon package, so we got one time lunch and romantic dinner, with daily breakfast of course. In our opinion, the food was of an "okay" rate, and unfortunately, not on the same standard as 4 or 5 star hotel. Of course it is not apple to apple comparison, but you might wanna consider not taking the lunch and dinner if it will reduce the cost, and you can go out and walk to great restaurants nearby. Since the dining table is outside the room, unfortunately it's kinda hot and there were some small red ants on our table just minding their own business but can easily disturb you cause sometimes they went to your plate in search of food. However, you can opt to have your breakfast/lunch/dinner in the room, to avoid those heat and ants/fly. So no biggie on that one.

One thing to note, though, they did an awesome preparation for the romantic dinner! It really-really was as seen on the photo, with two heart-shape giant bed of roses floating on the pool, while you are having romantic dinner with candlelight all around you. Absolutely romantic! So I didn't have any regrets on taking the romantic dinner, despite the so-so food, cause the decoration was unbelievable!

All in all, my heart really goes to this villa. If you want a wonderful honeymoon, you definitely should stay at Ziva.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

In one word "Brilliant"! We recently returned from our 5 night stay. We loved everything about it. It is exactly as in the photos and better...we were very happy when we saw it. There are 5 one bedroom villas and one 3 bedroom villa in the complex. Ours was villa #4 and we can't fault it. All the villas are slightly different but all excellent. Ziva is so close to the main strip of Seminyak. Close to restaurants and shops. You can even walk to the beach...but it is a good 15 minute walk. The villa is very modern and so bright. Very spacious too...Breakfast is good with enough variety and best of all it is cooked for you in the villa. The staff are so friendly, Komang Inten, Agus, Eka, Dieta, our cook, the gardener...all so lovely. We had a late flight out and they set up another villa for us when we returned from shopping to have a shower and freshen up before we headed off to the airport (we didn't even ask for it). I would go back again in a heartbeat. The free massage was just what we needed and we also enjoyed the romantic petal bath. Wifi was great too.
We had a few cocktails as they were very reasonably priced (AU$7) but didn't have much of the room service. I recommend a restaurant on the main strip called Khaima...every meal we had there (8 in total) we loved...except perhaps the seafood platter. It is Moroccan but has asian and western food. We loved the stuffed squid and chicken asian dishes.
I would highly recommed Ziva to couples as I am not sure how you'd go with small kids. The 3 bedroom villa is amazing and huge...the photos don't do it justice.
If you want to spoil yourself....go to Ziva.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed here in November for 2 days. The villa looks exactly as it is in their website, Beautiful and modern. Everything in the villa, from the bed, bathroom, pool to outdoor area is perfect. Food is average and affordable. Would prefer to walk to the main street for food. But the road to the main street is a little dark at night.

The staff were great and make the stay pleasant with their smile and help. But, we have a few hiccups with the service where:-
- we got complimentary 1.5hour massage, but the massage is very average
- we book for the massage at noon, but the therapist didn't show up. Called front desk and only then did they inform us that therapist wasn't available at noon. We waisted our time waiting for them in our room
- asked for cups to be sent to our rooms but it didn't come. Have to call them again to get cups sent to our rooms.

These are just minor problem, and would still highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

We were in Bali for a week, do decided to stay at two villas in Seminyak. After stepping in to Ziva on our first day, I regretted not staying here the whole week!!! We had a free 1.5hour massage in our private villa to commence our stay.

The staff were absolutely wonderful! From the reception staff to the chef who cooked our yummy daily breakfast in our villa to the gardeners, all lovely!!

The villa itself is very cool and contemporary. Bed is comfortable, good sized TV and great shower.... The private pool is MASSIVE!

The only downside to our stay was the wifi wasn't working, which made things a bit hard, but the staff were trying to get this fixed and called places we wanted to visit for us etc..

We highly recommend Ziva Villas!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak, Bali 8361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziva Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.