We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living the "Dream"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Dream Suite Villa

Save Saved
You added Bali Dream Suite Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Dream Suite Villa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Saraswati III, No.108X, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 296 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Living the "Dream"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We truely did live the dream here at the Bali Dream Suite Villa's!!!!! It was a little piece of paradise all to ourselves...We had a beautiful, private villa, with outdoor living area, kitchen and bathroom. The bedroom was the only place that was indoors and that too had a day bed, in airconditioning. Ceiling fans in the outdoor living areas and a terrific cool plunge pool all to ourselves.......!
We loved it for all those things I just said plus the bonus of fabulous staff, where nothing was too much trouble. A day spa for fantastic massages. A driver to take as anywhere. The restaurant for breakfast every morning and eveing meals with afternoon tea thrown in. We even had a special evening with traditional balinese dancers...just incredible.
Also this place only accepts couples so it was very quiet and relaxing.
A special thanks to Auguss, Sintya, Kertuk, Angel, Februi, Ditta and so many more, thanks for a awesome experience, sharing your history and customs with us, we will be back :)

Room Tip: "there are lots of mozzies, take extra repellant!!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My Partner and I first timers to Bali wanted stay somewhere private away from all the hussle and noise for the city life.We read up about Bali Dream Villa on here and some couples commented it was a scam.We arrived pretty late and dark,we where taken to the "Bali Dream Villa" but then where taken to a another location a few streets away "Bali Dream Villa Suite". Its beautiful,staff are friendly and helpful,daily breakfast and a free 15 minute massage on arrive,free transport to near by places.Spoken very well english.Couldnt find a fault,we plan to stay again,gay friendly :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

First trip to Bali, and we decided to check out one of the "couple retreat" villas that so many of our friends had talked about. We were generally happy with what was offered by Bali Dream Suites: friendly and helpful staff, the very private ambience, and transport to take us practically everywhere we wanted to go around Bali. Our only gripe: mosquitoes, and despite the electronic mozzie repellant and mosquito netting, the flying critters can be quite a turn off.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed a week at the Bali Dream Suites , could not fault a thing. Villas are extremely private with beautiful pool , out door shower Villa set in tropical lush gardens.
Food from restaurant was define , staff were friendly , spa was great we had several massages. Transport from Villa was readily available into Kuta , Legian etc
Would definately stay again - amazing place

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Saraswati 3 during 19/3 until 29/3/12.
We were told during our airport pick up service that we were upgraded to this place, which is a couples retreat basically. 1 bedroom villas with private pool, outdoor shower, kitchenette etc.of which we were not disappointed. On arrival we were greated by the friendliest staff we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. All of them welcomed us with their traditional “susunan or sembah” greeting. (Palms pressed together under the chin whilst bowing) and gave us each a cold flannel and a nice cold non-alcoholic cocktail. Refreshment ahhh!
They then proceeded to help us with our luggage as they escorted us to our room #202.
Once inside the front door it was like “wow”!! What a beautiful amazing place. Our own private oasis in the tropics. The humidity is quite high for the uninitiated southern Australian, but the swimming pool fixes that......but that's another story.
Instantly we were given a tour and had everything explained to us by one of the young gentlemen staff who spoke quite good english. Some of the staff speak english better than others, but you can't complain about that, after all we are in their country not ours. Anyway, the pool is amazing & private (perfect for skinny dipping) and there are 2 LCD flat screen TV’s. 1 in the cold air conditioned bedroom with DVD player, and the other outside in the living room of which i connected my laptop via HDMI cable and had played my music and videos through whilst accessing the free WI-FI. The WI-FI was slow and somewhat unreliable at times, but for the most part worked ok as we were close to the main building. Not sure how you would go right down the back?
We had our complimentary 1 hr full body massage also, which was simply awesome. Those little Balinese girls have the strongest hands you’ll ever come across. Sheesh!
The restaurant food there is amazing and cheap too. We ate there most nights. We ate traditional Indonesian and Balinese food the whole time we were there. The buffet breakfast is amazing and changes daily. They have entertainment every 2nd night (a singer and keyboard player) and you can get up and have a sing if you like too (as i did). The free shuttle bus service is good for getting you in and out of town, but you need to book in advance. They provide mozzie coils each night for your living room and you can ask for more if you need them as we wanted one in the bathroom as well. That’s where most of the mozzies were anyway. There is a mozzie net around the bed that also keeps them out too. 4 bottles of spring water are provided daily for brushing your fangs and drinking, as the local water is only for washing, showers (keeping your mouth shut!) and toilets. Bintangs are 35000 rupiah but you’re better off drinking that, not brushing your teeth with it!! You’ll get them cheaper up the road on Jl. Kunti 1 just over Jl. Sunset Road at a shop called “Bali Deli”. A great little shopping centre/cafe/restaurant about 5-10 mins walk from the villa. Just mind the footpaths, or lack thereof and the dozens of motorbikes and cars.
We did the cooking class which was US $95 per couple, and they drive you into Denpasar to the big food market, let you choose your sweets for dessert, and they collect all the ingredients for making traditional Balinese style food. Once back in your own suite, you prepare and cook in your own kitchenette. There was a chef from the restaurant along with 2 assistants and we had a laugh exchanging jokes and talking like Borat etc while cooking up the tastiest amazing food we ever had, which we ate for lunch and dinner as there was quite a lot of it.
There is a pool filter pump that squirts water into the private villa pool via a statue with a hose like nozzle that can get a bit noisy if you are watching movies or listening to music outside, like we did a lot. So we just asked reception if they could switch it off, to which they did 5 minutes later which was much better. Then we were able to have the volume at a respectable level.
There are frogs that get around in and outside the villa as well as gecko’s which both make noises at times, especially the gecko’s. You can be sleeping in at the morning and hear the gecko’s make a bird like tweet sound. i didn’t mind that at all. Every 2nd night when there was a band (singer/keyboardist) playing, you would hear them if you were in the outside section of your villa. But it is not excessively loud. We stayed in suite 202 which is the 1st on the right hand side just opposite the restaurant and it was fine. If you come to Bali to complain about stuff, you are in the wrong frame of mind for a holiday, that's for sure! Overall, we had a lovely time and were treated like royalty the whole time we were there. The staff are amazing and bend over backwards to please you and the food is to die for. We highly recommend “The Bali Dream Suite Villas” for your next stay in Seminyak Bali. We would not hesitate in going back there for our stay. Cheers,
Paul & Taryn Allan of Adelaide, South Australia

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here in August 2011, I was a little concerned about going here because of some of the reviews on this website, however I was pleasantly suprised when we arrived, the staff were very good and put some one five star hotel that I have stayed at to shame.

I fractured my foot when I was in Bali, which had nothing to do with the hotel, however the hotel staff were so willing to help me, they organised a doctor to come to the hotel, and then the crutches were bought they were to big and they organised for smaller ones to be bought to me.

We had one the free tours, the staff member that took us out, was brillant, by the time I opened the back door, he was there helping me out of the vehicle crutches and all.

The hotel is a little way out of seminyak, however its a short scooter ride and the staff can take you there with a little notice. We were lucky enough to be there for Indonesia's indepence day, the hotel staff put on a dinner for us which was wonderful.

I would recommend the Suites to any one that wants a small amount of paradise

Room Tip: Stay in the Suites not the other ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, little gem. I have traveled to 61 country's and stayed all over the world and from the hospitality industry. Must admit was a bit nervous about making the booking at first but once we arrived here we were pleasantly surprised at how great this place is. Yes it is a little out of the way but 5 min by bike and you in Seminyak nice to be out of the crazy hussel and bustle of the town as it can get a bit crazy. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly bar and restaurant staff great. Spa was nice have had better treatments but still good. There are mosquitoes which is what I expected but they are all over the island just come perpared with spray ect. The food all over the island is great we never had a bad meal apart from the day trip we did to Udub it was not great but bearable. The monkey tour was great had a fantastic tip there. Traffic up to Ubud was a nightmare keep it in mind rather hire a driver as it can be extremely stressful to do it alone. I really can't fault the hotel we have had an amazing experience in Bali and will be back as well as speak of this vacation for many years to come. Lastly I would like to thank Bali Dream suite's as you really have made it a dream come true and keep up the great work see you again soon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Dream Suite Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dream Suite Villa

Address: Jalan Saraswati III, No.108X, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 296 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Dream Suite Villa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a secluded part of Seminyak, The Bali Dream Suite Villa welcomes you to a world of luxurious comfort and exclusive style Villa you have ever dreamt of.The luscious landscape and unmatched architecture is designed for unrivaled privacy. Featuring 12 units of One Bedroom Private Pool Villas, The Bali Dream Suite Villa is enriched with main swimming pool, restaurant, private lounge and completed with spa facilities that spoil you with the feeling of being in the most luxurious place in Seminyak. The villas themselves emit an intimate atmosphere with loads of characteristics. The decoration throughout the buildings is thoughtfull and charming, a fusion of Balinese architecture and crafts with up-to date comfort. Each Villa is equipped witha private swimming pool, kitchenettes to do your own cooking or take a cooking seminar, semi indoor dining area, relaxing living area, private bathroom, Air Conditioning in room, a safe deposit box, IDD phone, LCD TV, CD & DVD player and Wifi internet connection. Lay your head down in paradise; sleep in late if you choose. Smell the fresh air produced by the gardens surrounding you before dipping your head in your private pool. Allow our staff to pamper your every desire. Or catch a free ride into town to enjoy the sights and sounds of modern Bali. Do as you please because when you stay at The Bali Dream Suite Villa you are royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bali Dream Suite Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dream Suite Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Dream Suite Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.