We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms and Grounds / great location / great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Reykjavík
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Rooms and Grounds / great location / great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Beautiful Rooms and Grounds. Excellent location right next to kuh de ta beach club, good area for surfing or just drinking by beach. Free and unlimited wifi everywhere, unlike many other hotels that only offered it at the lobby or limited. The service was excellent friendly and attentive. Really stands apart above many other hotels. Ground floor rooms are nice as there is a small lounge area outside every room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Tiago S,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Appreciate your compliment regarding our wifi connection and resort facilities.

We would love to welcome you back to our resort in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    199
    49
    18
    15
See reviews for
95
356
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay. We have stayed at beach wing and really liked it. Nice pool but it is quite small. Hotel stuff was so calm and friendly. You can enjoy the restaurants around as you can find many tastes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Burak1985,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay with us and we greatly appreciate your recognition of our staff's efforts.

I am happy that you had a most enriching and distinctive stay and that our team looked after you very well.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort in near future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I chose this resort 6 months prior to departure for a relaxing getaway from work and the kids. From the moment we were met at the airport we got the five star treatment. A very smiling face from Wayan to welcome us, a comfortable van with our own tv screen and bottled water galore in the van. A short ride to the hotel and we were welcomed with frangipani leis and the most tasty ice tea I've ever had.

We were a few hours early for check in, and although not the hotels fault they were extremely apologetic (unlike our holiday in Hawaii when we had flown a much much longer time to get there) and they promptly organized our welcome massages in the incredible on site spa. A couples massage overlooking the ocean was our next welcome to this resort, the spa itself is truly divine.

We were here for our 6 year wedding anniversary and were informed at check in we were upgraded to a suite room. This was just stunning. I don't want to give too much away, but they really put on the special treatment to make it feel very romantic. We were in room 2302 and had a lovely front on view of the ocean from our bed, balcony or spa. The hotel is only a few years old so I thought all the decor is very new and beautiful.

A few extra points
* Upon losing some money to a dodgy money changer the hotel staff organized security to come with us and we got all our money back. This is one example of how they go above and beyond.
* After eating a very average meal on the streets we decided to get recommendations on where to eat, keen for some good tasting Indonesian food we decided to try our hotel restaurant and the food again was just divine, so delicious and flavoursome and the wait staff so attentive. The resort was apparently full but we didn't feel like it was very busy at all.

In conclusion I'd like to say well done to the architect of the hotel, I really love it, and all the beautiful and kind staff in the hotel and also the spa for the wonderful job they do. I'll definitely be back and recommend to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear surferchiquita,

hank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to know that you had a most enriching and relaxing experience during your stay at our resort. It is also pleasing to learn that our team looked after you very well.

We look forward to your return visit to our resort in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed there for four nights, and got upgraded to a villa. Staff were very polite n helpful! Breakfast also quite nice and lots of variety. Location was fantastic, close to the main streets and have Ku de ta right next to it. You can spend your whole afternoon at the Infiniti pool and off to those famous restaurants nearby in the evenings! One thing you need to pay attention is the Mosquitos, guess it is normal in Bali. Apart from that, the hotel is definately a five-star resort!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Sherrie L,

We really appreciate your favorable review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you enjoy your stay with us and we really appreciate your nice feedback in regards with our service and facilities.

We do hope that this beautiful memory will bring you back to our resort in the near future.


Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After a long 12 months without a break, constant work, kids, and the routine of getting ahead in life we found the Seminyak to be an oasis of tranquility, good service, good location, and good vibes.

The rooms were excellent. Room service excellent. There's an infinity pool that's the highlight of hotel (if you like a pool and time in the sun) then this is the pool for you. We spent 75% there. A special shout out to "Suparman" the pool service guy. Yes that's his actual name. He needs a promotion! More towels than you can shake a stick at too! Special note make sure you put your towel and book, etc before you go to breakfast as the quite large quantity of pool beds does go by around 10am.

The break fast goes from 0630 to 1030 daily and is top rate. It's not the best, of the best buffet breakfast however you can eat till you burst, bottomless coffee, great service staff, USA and Aussie newspapers, the whole nine yards! Sorry I couldn't remember any names from breakfast service but that's only because of my daily hangover!

A huge Special Shout out to the room service guys for their 5-6 trips to our room per day for more ice buckets! Those guys rule! Let me tell you that a $2 tip will practically get you the world in Bali!

I had plans of using the gym which was awesome but found myself glued to the pool. Only put on 5kgs over 10 days; not bad ey?

As far as location goes you are 300m from Ku De Ta (which I think is the most over rated and needlessly expensive club/ restaurant in Bali). But aside from that you're 30-1000m from 50150 great bars, restaurants, clubs, and shops.

We will be coming back to Seminyak Beach resort over and over and over. Thanks you for a wonderful time?

Steve Ausling and Sophie Gordon (Double Bay NSW)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Steveausling,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share us your experience.

I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the experience and appreciate your compliments for our team - Suparman will be especially thrilled to know of your compliments for him.

We look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

So relaxing and so peaceful and only a short walk to shops and restaurants if you need them. Beautiful gardens and infinity pool with staff only too accommodating when you need them. Very friendly and welcoming on check in, and after an upgrade to a suite our holiday was almost perfect. Breakfast is delicious with such a variety. Our only complaints are the white towels in our room , they were a disgusting grey colour and hot water system very poor. Would love to see a bar in the hotel for an evening drink or two....this is our second visit to this hotel and hope to be back before end of the year

Room Tip: Stay in rooms on the beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Barbs0607,

First of all, thank you for choosing our resort again as your holiday destination in Bali. It was a heartwarming to read your lovely comments about the resort and the staff. We are happy to learn that our staff took a good care of you during your stay with us.

We do apologize for the shortfall during your stay due to stained towel and hot water issue, yet we were facing a big challenge on the beginning of the month due to our central hot water system was corrupted. However the system now has been fixed properly and hot water distribution is back to normal.

We look forward to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali in 20 years ( the first time for our two children) and were keen to stay in Seminyak having heard so much about it from other friends. Our travel agent recommended this hotel. Based on other TA comments we opted for the Beach Wing rooms rather than the Garden Villas. Upon arrival we were advised we would not be able to get interconnecting rooms which had been requested prior to arrival. Not such a huge deal for us as our children are 14 and 11 but if they were younger it would have been a problem. Our beach wing rooms were next door to each other, ground floor, facing the beach with a shared verandah. They were lovely rooms with a king size bed in each (although this meant the boys were sharing a bed which wasn't ideal), bathrooms were spacious and clean with a lovely deep bath to relax in. The rooms are serviced daily with a turn down/bathroom clean in the evenings additionally. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the beachfront location is perfect. The surf out the front can get quite big so recommended for strong swimmers/surfers. I wouldn't take toddlers to the beach as there was often an undertow. I agree with other comments that the pool area, whilst lovely, can get busy and it is often difficult to get a lounge. Having said this, I noticed staff packed up towels when lounges appeared to be not in use for a period of time. The breakfast buffet was fabulous with a huge variety to chose from (a highlight for our boys!!). All staff were very friendly and helpful. When both boys copped a dose of Bali Belly during the week the hotel were very helpful organising medical attention. There are buffet nights most nights plus a casual light menu available throughout the day and evening. Room service was efficient with a good variety. All in all, a gorgeous hotel, highly recommended.

Room Tip: We loved our ground floor beachfront room and enjoyed the sound of the surf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Rhonda F,

Thank you for sharing such a candid review of your stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, service and food. We are very proud of the team and will certainly share your remarks with everyone.

We do appreciate your comments regarding the room assignment and the sun lounger availability, rest assured we will work with the team to improve on the various area.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.