We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guernsey Channel Islands
2 reviews
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

It was fantastic, got upgraded to a seaview suite with spa, great view, the pool was fantastic, we were there for the religious day which was very interesting no-one on the beach not even a dog, had a lovely day breakfast late then relaxing pedicure in the spa drinks at sunset, then room service, no noise no lights so peaceful. loved everything about the place, staff are great cannot do enough for you, highly recommend, also not too many children as the pool is nice and deep.

Room Tip: I love a sea view recommend the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Michelle M,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share us your experience.

We are extremely delighted you had a fabulous stay with us and glad that your stay during Nyepi (Silent Day) was enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    225
    57
    22
    17
See reviews for
105
425
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Seminyak helped us have a marvelous honeymoon! The staff is so gracious and pleasant and willing to help! They booked us ample local sightseeing expeditions, brought us great food room service at all hours of the night, and decorated our honeymoon suite with rose petals which really made the bride's night! The free cocktail hour on Thursday evening was awesome, as was the daily breakfasts with awesome food choices from Germany to Thailand and Korea and everywhere in between. Any time we wanted to go out at weird jet-lagged hours of the night, they were able to find us a place and get us transport there. At one point my wife got sick and they helped us get her some medicine at no time also. This is a great place with the nicest staff I have ever seen!

Room Tip: Make sure you mention you're there for a honeymoon if you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear mcantilo,

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of your honeymoon stay with us.

We are most delighted to know that you had enjoyed your time with us - your compliments for our team is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Tourists who will make online booking please be careful about the differences between beach view rooms and garden view rooms. The garden view rooms are situated in an annexe building opposite side of the road far from beach. You have to cross the road everytime you want to come to the main complex and the beach. They have only a small swimming pool inside the annexe building, nothing else. The rooms are road view, not garden view. If you want to change to beach view, you have to pay $100 extra.

Apart from that, during the 2nd night of our stay, the aircondition suddenly stopped working. After making complains twice, that was rectified to some extent. The breakfast was horrible though there were lots of varieties. Drinks and foods were overpriced compare to other hotels of Bali.
In a word, it is not a good hotel as it claims itself.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear LNDANA,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

I am extremely disturbed to learn of your unpleasant stay with us and please accept my sincere apologies for a less than a satisfactory experience.

The location of our Garden Wing has been clearly communicated to travel partners as well thru the hotel website in order to avoid guest's disappointment. Please be assured that we take all feedback as opportunities to review and improve our shortcomings.

We certainly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and I will personally assist you on your future booking.

Kind regards,
Sebastien Marteau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Having just recently stayed at The Seminyak Resort & Spa, March 2014, I must say we were so so disappointed! Of course there are positives, the infinity pool right on the beach was amazing and a place you could spend many lazy days :) Our Room, a suite, which we paid close to $600 a night for was very beautiful on first inspection, a large spacious luxurious suite, with another large huge bathroom attached ! But within an hour of arriving, a terrible smell seemed to dissipate thru the air vents into our room. Having travelled thru Bali before we are accustomed to a few odd smells around the place but this was putrid! Having left for dinner we left the doors open in a hope to get rid of the smell. We came home and started to run our spa bath and the smell of the water was enough to turn the strongest of stomachs!!! Vomit worthy I assure you :( We rang and spoke to management and they said they would send someone straight up, we went to turn on the Kettle and wait but the kettle did not work another call !! 45mins later someone came up to check the smell, apologetic but their solution was to hang air freshener sachets in front of the air vents!!! (Something tells me this is not an unusual complaint they get as they were so casual about it) An hour and a half later we received a new kettle! The smell got worse thru the night in fact it was so bad it woke us up numerous times during the night, the next morning it was unbearable and once again we went down and spoke to management, they said sorry but only offered us a free transfer to the airport the following evening for our troubles. (Wow save us a whole $8 !!! Max) We spent close to $1200 on 2 nights accommodation for a room we couldn't spend any time in, with what we consider very bad management skills. If your looking for a place that offers a delicious breakfast, this is not the hotel for you, the juices and water are warm with practically no traditional Balinese style foods offered. All in all they are only getting 2 stars and they are both for the pool area! There is nothing else we found positive about this property, and we have travelled a lot in and out of Australia and we have stayed in many places, many that have cost us a lot less than this with a lot less star rating and they have truly outshone this property and the service offered by far!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is excellent in everyway we stayed for 9 nights & honestly cant fault anything.
ALL!!!!! the staff are so helpfull & friendly nothings to much trouble .
the rooms are big & very clean. pools are ideal plenty of sunbeds even at 10am. also got some great sunsets while having a few bintangs

the hotel is just a short walk to the hustle & bustle of many shops & resturants

Very Enjoyable stay

Rob & Lyn
UK

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Rob H,

We absolutely love your complimentary review and thank you for sharing it with us here.

Delighted to know that you had experienced such an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you back again the next time you return to Bali.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel is wonderful we stayed in the garden room very spacious and immaculate. There is a pool near the garden room complex which is very quiet the other pool areas are to die for. The infinity pool is just gorgeous. There is aqua relaxation at the hotel the guy who takes the class is very friendly. Plenty of restaurants near by. The staff are so friendly and always greeting you with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear 508lee,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us.

It is pleasing to read your positive insight regarding our resort and our hospitality service. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our resort including our property and service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niddrie, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great location to many wonderful restaurants, and cafés, and most important shops! Beautiful grounds, with an amazing pool right on the beach. Second pool has day beds with canopy and shade from the sun. Rooms are a very generous size, with a large ensuite.

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean view room with a balcony. We could hear the waves, and watch the sunsets on ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Debbiea21,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review with us

So great to know that you had selected us as your second home during this visit to Bali and that we had made it such a memorable experience for you.

We hope your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.