We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service! Beautiful resort! Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa Indulgence Offer
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
“Superb service! Beautiful resort! Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I book the deluxe beach view room for this trip. Upon arrival, we are already treated to their uncompromising service. One of them is the checkin, they didn't keep us waiting but instead settled us down comfortably. As the room we booked was not ready, they move us into a suite room for the next few hours and to compensate for the inconvenience, they threw in a complimentary airport transfer for us. Not only that thy upgraded us to the suite room because by the time we came back for our original room which was still not ready by then.
Overall, I must say the service standards made my stay greater than great. Not forgetting the resort is wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanOw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear JanOw,

We highly appreciate your stay and valuable comment.
It is our honor to provide such luxury facilities and thoughtful services and we are delighted to know that you had a impressive stay with us.Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain on our service standard.
We have always been committed to continuously give our guest an unrivaled experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for another unrivaled and indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We are here right now and having a wonderful time. The staff are friendly and lovely.. Check in was efficient and well done after our 6 hour flight. welcome drinks, frangipanis and refreshing towels. The food has been great so far and our room Is spacious, clean and has all the mod cons. Quite air con, iPod dock, huge bath, rain water shower, comfy bed... Flat screen and an awesome view of the ocean from our front deck. Thanks to the staff already... for making our stay kick off in style :).

Room Tip: Spend the extra to get a beach wing room. And have some chicken satay by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rennieren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Rennieren,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences at our Resort.
We are really thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had such a wonderful time at our resort, while we are equally pleased that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort soon.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice hotel nice pool.. But when booking the garden wing room I didn't know it was across the road. So so dangerous each time we try and cross the road. If i knew It was across a road I wouldn't booked this room.
It's not very busy this time of year, plenty of free rooms available on the actuall grounds of the resort. I asked to change rooms but nothing. If we had stayed on the actuall resort this review would have been great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Fiona M,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences at our Resort.

In regards of The Room Garden Wing, one of our room that you have stayed, we do mentioned in our website and continuously strive to re-strengthen about this information to all our partner that the rooms are located opposite of the main building, completed with a swimming pool while all the facilities in the main building also accessible for all guests.

Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the unrivaled experience and exceed your expectations for future visits.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Checked in to this hotel for 2 nights after staying in Ubud for a while.The location is amazing,really close to the shopping area/bars/restaurants and Ku De Ta.The check-in was an absolute nightmare.I had specifically booked for a room with a double bed and had a confirmed reservation for the same.However,they messed that up and moved us into a room which I had not reserved.I had to make several calls to the reception to move us to a better room,but all in vain.Nobody bothered to get back to us.My husband and I finally decided to move to another hotel as we were really disappointed by their service standards.I had already paid the entire amount for my stay and requested for a refund.Things totally turned around after that.The manager graciously apologized for all the confusion and upgraded us to a beautiful suite with a sea view.The jacuzzi had a good sea view.However,the water pressure was really low and it took ages to fill up which made it pretty unusable.The breakfast was just OK with very limited vegetarian choices.We used the hotel shuttle a few times and our driver was absolutely amazing.Recommended some great places and gave us a tour of the place.Overall,we had a great stay.Just wish that it had started off on a better note.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prathiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Prathiba,

We appreciate your constructive feedback on your recent stay with us and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had. I would like to take this opportunity that we take your review feedback to look into the matters concerned and to seek for improvement.

We are very delighted that your overall stay were enjoyable and thank you very much for your kind words on our team members. We are indeed very fortunate to have so many wonderful team members working at our Resort.

Once again, I would sincerely like to apologize on behalf of the entire team. We hope that there will be another opportunity for us to renew your experience at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa should your travels bring you back to Bali.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here over New Year's Eve for a week and had a fantastic time. The hotel is very ideally located on the beach and in walking distance to all the hotspots.

Check in was easy and the staff (mainly locals) are very friendly and accommodating.

The rooms were of very good standard, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was great, walk in shower and big tub etc.

Pool area was really nice, plenty of sun loungers and right on the beach too.

Dinner options might be a bit limited but I'd highly recommend you go to the many awesome restaurants in the area. Ku de ta is right next door and great for drinks, bite to eat and chill out. Wah wah burger across the road best wagyu burgers ever, pricey but good. Luccianos, 5 min walk from hotel is a nice venue on the beach. Sarong, 5 min drive, highly recommend for a special dinner and ultimo restaurant about a 5 min walk, great for laid back Italian food.

Stay in seminyak if you looking for plenty of options all within walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel, it's not perfect but its thoroughly enjoyable and I'd happily go back.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are across the road and not on the beach. Spend a bit more and choose the beach vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Rayzil,

We highly appreciate your stay over the New Year and valuable comment. It is our honor to provide such luxury facilities and thoughtful services and we are delighted to know that you had a impressive stay with us.Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain on our service standard.

Our resort location is indeed amidst the sophisticated neighborhood which you may find restaurants and shops within walking distance. You may contact our Guest Relation to book a place for you should your travel bring you back to us in Bali.

We have always been committed to continuously give our guest an unrivaled experience.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for another unrivaled and indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at The Seminyak Resort in November for 7 days we upgraded to a seaview room with only a glimpse of the sea not really worth the money. The rooms are nice enough the grounds ok we had a palm tree with dead branches all over it that no one did anything about. A real eyesore. Staff we're lovely. Breakfast could have been better. Nice pool on the beach. I don't think it's a 5 star property more a 4 star. Quite a big resort lots of funny ways to get to your room it took a few days to work it out. Overall a pleasant stay but will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sirtravelalot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Sirtravelalot5,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that your overall impression of the Resort was very positive and that you enjoyed your time relaxing around the pool and the beach. I also sincerely appreciate your observations in areas were we still need to improve and I have discussed these shortcomings with our Team Members.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort when your travels will bring you back to Bali and like to thank you again for having chosen to stay with us.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just spent an idyllic week in Beach Front Villa 1107 – the staff at this resort could NOT have been happier, more friendly and helpful - BRILLIANT. We arrived late 11.30pm – checked in quickly – the villa is large & beautifully furnished – good A/C very comfortable king bed. Breakfast buffet extensive – you can also order from the a la carte menu. As the resort is only a very short walk (or cheap taxi ride) to sensational restaurants we ate out – Chandra (brilliant), Sardine (Amazing), Ku de Tah (WOW!), Potato Head (French) (delicious – only one we should have booked) we also tried Naughty Nuri’s (delicious & fun ribs/bbq). Overall the resort is elegant and quiet would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decline1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Decline1959,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences at our Resort.
I am very delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable time with us and thank you very much for your kind words on our team members. We are indeed very fortunate to have so many wonderful team members working at our Resort.
In case we can assist you with future reservations at any of the restaurants in Seminyak area, please do not hesitate to let us know. We will be delighted to make these arrangements for you as well.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#2 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,457 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
1.4 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing