We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 116 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good location..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Overall, it was great. The room was modern, clean and stylish. A little worn in places (a light fitting hanging from a ceiling wasn't attractive). It has decent, if a little inconsistent, wi-fi access that was free. A comfy, huge bed. A great shower. Decent information on local interests in the area.

The resort was beautiful with its landscaping, restaurant (we had breakfast there everyday and lunch there occassionally), pools (even though there was some tile maintenance needed in one or two places) and decor. The gym, while small, was great. All new equipment, tv, free water and towels.

The staff were friendly, happy and always remembered your name and details once they heard it. Very nice. Helpful too! We had concerns with our transfer to the next place we were staying at but they were happy to call them let us know the results. Very kind and knowledgeable.

The location was great in some ways and bad in others. There are some AMAZING restaurants in the area - big, small, modern and traditional. You have a lot of choice! Shopping is good too. Better than other areas we went - not so much pushy saleperson... There is also a great convenience store just down the road.

But the beach, while beautiful, had hawkers pretty much from 9am to 7pm and later. Most of the time they are fine with a polite smile and a 'no thank you', but some are quite persistent. I'm not comfortable with this myself but if you are okay with this go for it. I did meet a nice guy who sold watches on the beach, Billy. I ended up buying a watch from him on our last day at the resort. Not because I liked the watch but because Billy had been a gentleman in his approach with us.

We walked every morning and most afternoons along the beach. In some areas it was quite dirty. Such a beautiful beach with rubbish on it in areas. However, the surf looked good (I stayed to the pool) and it was always busy in the afternoon/early evening as the sun went down. (Especially with the local boys playing a game of soccer on the beach.

The resort did offer free shuttle services to other areas and these journeys made be appreciate the resort and the Seminyak area even more.

I would definitely recommend this place to someone who hasn't been to Bali before. If you haven't travelled much or prefer a few comforts this place caters to you perfectly. :)

Room Tip: The room above the concierge is fine - zero noise issues so don't worry about it if you are upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    228
    57
    22
    17
See reviews for
110
438
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

From the moment we stepped out of our car we knew we were somewhere very special. Stunning entrance, greeted by the most pleasant staff. Check in was an absolute breeze. We were then taken to our 2 bedroom Villa and just said "WOW" and we didn't stop saying this the whole time we were there. The staff were truly amazing, so friendly, helpful, polite and remembered our names from word go.The Villa was just gorgeous, 2 huge rooms, incredible pools, stunning living areas, beds heaven. The main pool superb, the spa so indulgent, the sunset beautiful, the food delicious, especially the breakfasts, the grounds immaculate - we just didn't want to leave. We were treated as if we were the only ones there - AMAZING. I can only say do yourself a favour and book NOW you will never want to leave. I wanted to bring the staff and the whole place back with me in my suitcase. Very Satisfied!!!

Room Tip: If travelling with children you must book the 2 bedroom villa. Private, great location, secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Fantastic hotel would definitely recommend this hotel, it's on the beach, great service good all round hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed in a beach wing room here for 5 nights and really enjoyed this hotel. Staff were friendly, always smiling and extremely helpful and really made it so pleasant to stay here. The location is fantastic on Seminyak Beach and close to Seminyak Square.

The room was ground floor and huge, with a lovely outdoor terrace with lounge overlooking the beautifully landscaped gardens. The room decor was a combination of modern and more traditional Balinese. A full compliment of toiletries were available in the bathroom.

Breakfast consisted of a buffet with plenty of choice and eggs made to order. Had a couple of lunches by the pool and they were good too - especially recommend the sate sticks served on a little coal grill.

Cons: While the beachfront pool is beautiful, there are not a huge number of lounges. Guests tend go to the pool early in the morning and reserve lounges and then disappear for 2 or 3 hours. I think the hotel needs to more proactively monitor this and remove belongings if lounges are left unattended for more than an hour. Also, I could hear quite a bit of traffic noise from the room in the beach wing. While you do get used to this, if you are a very light sleeper it could be bothersome.

Compared to a stay at the W Hotel last year, I much preferred The Seminyak. The latter may not be as fancy but the customer service is far superior.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The facilities rooms gardens and pools are all 1st class. Staff always smiling and never hesitate to help, guards are also great, if you pull up in a taxi they come right over and stand there so the taxi wont do the wrong thing rhen stop traffic if you need to cross the road. All the best places to eat are close and there is no crowded sreets full of guys trying to sell stuff and no yobs either. We were there with teenage children and felt very safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Loved our stay, new, clean, happy staff and very relaxing. Resort was luxurious, loved the endless pool that extended to the beach view. Will be back, might try a villa next time.

Room Tip: Ocean view room was nice, can hear the waves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed around New Year’s, one night in a 1 bedroom villa and other nights in a standard (1 King) room. The property is lovely; the staff professional and courteous. The oceanfront villa was stunning. The standard room was very nice. The food was fine. The fitness center, sadly, was a bit lacking; it was far too small for such a large property. All that said, if you’re looking for a comfortable resort experience, this is a great choice. It felt, to me, however, a bit too much like I could have been on a resort anywhere in the world. I’d stay again if I just wanted posh pool time and the like; I’d probably choose something else (and probably in a different town than Seminyak) if I wanted to experience more Balinese culture.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.