We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we want, cant ask for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 111 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Exactly what we want, cant ask for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband and I staied at The Seminyak for 6 nites in mid Oct 2011, we both loved it very much.

Staff - We got the staff 's attention very easily, nothing is too much trouble for them, extremely helfpul with all the enquiries. They knew our name and which room we are staying by the 3rd day.

Room - We got an Ocean view Suite on the 3rd floor, the room and the view was fantastic. It was clean, very new and spacious. Love their pillow so much that I looked forward to go to bed every nite after a big day, had a very good sleep every nite. One thing I didnt do, was I should have asked if I can purchase their pillow.
Although the hotel is still doing some construction work, but during our stay, we couldnt hear any noise at all, indeed it was very quiet.

Hotel location n shuttle service - Hotel is located right next door to KuDeTa, and about 10 mins walk to the Seminyak Square, excellent location. One thing I really like was the hotel were happily to arrange a shuttle for us to take us to anywhere up to within 15 mins drive at the time that we want.

Bathroom - I've read a previous TA msg that someone had a trouble with the shower water tempreture, so I was fully aware of it, and luckily it didnt happen in my room.

Spa bath - it was prepared with some nice petals, since we got there very late on the first nite, I planned to enjoy it on the next day morning which I can open the bi-fold window which is facing the ocean, unfortunately all the half prepared water from the nite before was gone, we told the front desk about the leak problem, very soon they sent a guy up to fix it. Because we had the DND light on, they had to call us to double check if it's ok for the guy to come in, which I really appreciated it as I've heard in some other hotels that the house keepers or whoever it is just used their key to get in to do whatever they have to do while the DND sign's on.

Breakfast - full buffet style, we love their local fruit - Salak ( snake fruit, becoz the skin of the fruit looks like snake's skin, however, they named in snack fruit at the buffet table) Must try.
Love the Balianese style breakfast, the dumpling soup, the fried glass noodle, the sambal sauce, the steamed chicken meat paste wrapped in banana leaf, so juicy, fresh and tasty.

We enjoied the breakfast every morning!

The infinity pool - how can I miss mentioning it. Love it so much with direct access to the soft sand beach. Pool attentants are great, looked after us well, the area was very clean, towels were provdied. During the afternoon, the attendant came and asked the guests if we want any drinks from the bar. The last 2 days of our stay, there was 1 family with 2 kids were using the pool at the same time as we did, however the noise from the kid didnt really bother most of the people around the pool as they didnt running around the pool, the parents had a good control of them. Thank God!

Spa center - still under construction, however, they shifted the spa/massage service to the first floor, so it's available. Gym center is nicely set up.

Overall - this is exactly what we want from a relax holiday in Bali, a fantastic hotel in great locaiton, with wonderful room and view, comfortable bed, clean, new, brilliant staff, great customer service, we never had to wait for longer then 2 mins before we got someone's attention. Great pool, quiet enviroment, nice food.

Cant ask for more!

Room Tip: Ocean facing room. The higher floor the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    202
    51
    18
    16
See reviews for
96
373
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We spent a week here in August 2011. Lovely resort , great by the pool. Staff very nice and willing to help with all enquiries. No hot water for showers the whole stay only warm. Which was ok as it was lovely weather. Close to all restaurants and shops, direct access to beach. Room staff were excellent. Only concern was on check out they wanted to charge $50 (one way) American, transport to airport which we cancelled and got blue taxi which cost $7.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed at The Seminyak on 2 separate occasions with 5 other ladies. It was excellent!!! We stayed in beach wing rooms. First time I had a room on the ground floor which had a nice sized balcony and steps down onto the large resort garden (you can't actually see the beach/ocean from these rooms though).On my second stay I was on the first level up and could actually see the beach from this height, the balcony in these rooms were a little bit smaller though. My preference would be for the ground floor rooms in the beach wing (less stairs to walk up/down & better balcony). The infinity pool & swim up bar pool were fantastic. The staff throughout the hotel were excellent & made our stay. Buffet breakfast had a great selection. Overall, the resort was spotlessly clean & just the place to sit back & relax. I would definitely return to this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

The Seminyak is the most beautiful place we have stayed in in Bali!

Some work was still being done to the resort when we stayed in July/August, but overall, it was absolutely fantastic!

The most enjoyable part of the resort was the staff! They were ALWAYS friendly, always helpful, just grateful to be of service to us - they are just amazing. Such beautiful people too, said hello to us every time we walked past, it was lovely. Be assured you will be looked after by the staff!

Will stay there definitely if we come again. :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I spent 4 days at The Seminyak. We had a wonderful time, but could tell they had just been open a short time and were going through somewhat of a learning curve. While the lobby itself was pretty basic, the staff was very freindly and efficient. We enjoyed a 3rd floor Oceanfront Suite. The room was specious and very well appointed. It did not dissappoint us in the least. The grounds were nice but probably need a season to really grow out. We spent a lot of time at the beautiful infinty edge pool overlooking the Ocean. There is also a second pool with a nice swim-up bar.

The restaurant was excellent. They definately got that right. Our breakfasts were fantastic and the fix price dinner option is worth every rph.

We fell in love with the staff. They were all very friendly and would bend over backwards to please. They would always great us by name and seemed to know what we had done that day. It was really pretty amazing. A nice service they provided was a car and driver to shuttle us around the town.

While this was our first visit to Bali, I really get the sense that the owners are trying more more for providing a traditional Bali experience than a trendy touristy resort...kudo's to them for that.

Areas the hotel will need to address if they are serious about being a "Premium Beach Resort" are:
- Dirty room service dishes can't be let sitting outside suite doors for over 24 hours.
- Need to provide regular bar service at the infinity pool. (We never had anyone come to us asking if we wanted drinks or something to eat).
- Need a bar other than the pool bar. (If you want to sit at the bar to have a drink, you have to be in the water).

Overall, my wife and I had a great experience. We would return and recommend this proerty to others.

Room Tip: If in an Ocean Front suite, request the 3rd floor. Lower and your views may be blocked by the villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

After staying at the Legian and W, nearby properties to this hotel, I turned down by the appearance of the lobby using cheap material, old style decor and not providing efficient check in. Room is ok, not finish yet missing some function. The service was very bad, not much selection for breakfast. Staff up to manager level need to be trained better if want to compete with other hotel and villas on the area. Big Big difference experience, one of the worst. If you willing to pay the rate they the hotel offer, you can get a better service and experience in other properties.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011 via mobile

A very similar experience to the previous review, with some minor frustrations over the unfinished aspects. We also booked many months ago when the soft opening was scheduled for December. The staff are wonderful and the pool area just lovely however the building noises and the unfinished areas did detract from the overall experience. We stayed for 9 days and hardly got a cab at all as the location is great. The hotel has a shuttle that is very flexible with times and drop offs so that was an added bonus. Breakfast wasn't up to our previous seminyak resorts and I agree that some of the design aspects are curious (glass bathroom making midnight toilet stops a bright light wakening experience!). All in all still a lovely resort that will hopefully be top notch when the works and garden are finished.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.