We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Aliya, a private villa in Seminyak, Bali

1001 banana tree
Pool lounge
Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peter C
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in a GREAT, QUIET location with amazing attention to the finest detail - a true credit to the owners !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have stayed in Bali about 15 times at various venues around Seminyak, but this is by far the best place to stay !! A truly great location within walking distance to ALL of Seminyaks restaurants and vibrant night life - having now stayed at Villa Aliya I would never put my head down anywhere else in Bali. Congratulations to the owners and staff for ensuring a faultless stay in the tropical paradise of Bali. A true 10/10 mark from me.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shanty P
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

First time we walked into Villa Aliya,my feeling was like "whoa!!" Its big,spacious but feels homy.it has a nice gazebo and an outdoor dining table that can fit alot of people.all the staffs were very nice,helpful.even help us with our 2 kids.the villa is big enough for 2 families.Rooms are spacious.Bathrooms are beautiful and clean.the lay out of the living room facing the pool is perfect. we had nice breakfast everyday at the dining table by the pool,had a spa service called in to our villa.they provided baby cot,baby high chair and even kids toys for the swimming pool.we can walk to the nearest hip restaurants in Oberoi.Location is superb! Staff helped to book tickets for our Gili Trip.In house Chef can cook us breakfast,lunch and dinner. Over all,this is a home in Bali for us. We really enjoyed our stay.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
808jant
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
“5 star paradise with friendly service and smiles on tap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Aliya villa was more than we expected. We were greeted with lays, mango lasis, and fruit platters and that was just the beginning.
The accommodation was quality comfort.
The private villa was a 2 minute walk from all the action but far enough away to feel like you were in your own oasis.The best part was the staff, who were friendly, diligent, and catered to all our requests. You could tell they really wanted our stay to be perfect and did what ever they could to make it happen. Do yourself a favour and get a group together or a large family.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mohamed A
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect villa for all needs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic service by friendly staffs . In house food is highly recommended. Perfect location for a perfect vacation. Best for spending family time , comfortable stay . Cleanliness maintained. A definite recommendation for friends n relatives.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alison W
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Villa Aliya helped make our week in Bali a special memory.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I traveled to Bali for a family wedding and stayed at Villa Aliya with extended family including sisters and my adult children and their partners. It was perfect. The villa and its garden were beautiful, spacious and well maintained. The location was great for a large group of various ages and from different cities. Close to the beach, the restaurants, spas and shops we all were able to indulge our passions and return to share each other's company around the pool and over leisurely breakfasts and drinks. The staff could not have been more attentive, helpful or cheerful. Their professionalism, warmth and sense of humor ensured a memorable and special week for all of us.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Luke S
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing luxurious accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This place was amazing. Wonderful kind caring, friendly staff ,immaculately clean. Highly recommended. Pure luxury. Will be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything, staff ,food service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GoPiesDub...
Dubai
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa - Delivers as Advertised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa has a beautiful private walled garden with a large swimming pool and open sided sitting and eating areas. The place has been finely decorated in a colonial style similar in some respects to Villa Batavia down the road, with old aviation prints adorning the walls and some fabulous four poster beds in the downstairs bedrooms which have exquisite indoor/outdoor bathrooms. All the furnishings look extremely well maintained. There is also a good surround sound system albeit it needs a bit of updating/bring your own music.

Staff are attentive, food on par with other villas we have stayed in, location is brilliant, on a very quiet private lane (lined with similarly salubrious residences) and running opposite the Hotel Samaya about 100 metres away on the beach. The villa is also literally a stones throw to the shopping and eating strip of Seminyak if you take the "secret" gate at the end of the lane.

My only criticism is we were occasionally overwhelmed with the staff attention ; excellent when one is seeking their 17th cocktail but there is little chance of making your own tea and toast in the kitchen /pottering about unaided. However the staff are very helpful, well meaning and lovely. I note this issue is one that most of the private villas we have stayed in around Bali share.

All in this is a WOW property and we would stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lovely garden and furnishings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$840
/ Night
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Ruby I
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing