We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Charge For cradict card” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Khayangan Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Khayangan Villas to your Saves list
The Khayangan Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Lebak Sari No.27, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Extra Charge For cradict card”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

extra 3% charge for those pay by card upon agreement rates online.3% is not much but I feel that is not fair or should stated earlier.The villa was nice& staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The villa is fantastic.
It looks even better than what the picture shows.
Clean and spacious , and you have your own private pool.
It's very romantic, great for couples.
The location is not ideal but the villa provides free transport to nearby areas.
Great experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

You know how sometimes you'd book a hotel based on pictures on the web and reality turns out to be really different. Well, this was the case but in the positive way in the sense that it exceeded expectations. The villas are very spacious and well designed. The pool is outside the bedroom and so is the kitchen but located away from the living room and bed room. The toilet is also huge with a tub and rain shower In a natural garden area. What I really like is the overall spaciousness as well as the privacy in the villa. The room is generally well maintained and clean. Great for couples looking for a quiet retreat. The hotel is not exactly on the main road and is off a small beaten path. But it is only a 5 min walk to the main road and 10mins walk to the famous Sarong restaurant.

That said, the tv in the living could be bigger given the size of the room and the bed tends to be creaky for some couples. They also do not have an on premise restaurant but I think they tie up with the restaurant next door. Also please bring insect repellent lotion as there are alot of mosquitoes in Bali In general.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

These villas are perfect!! I stayed in #3. I bed room. Love the outdoor shower. Tub was huge. Pretty spacious, clean, with great air conditioning!!! The staff is amazing. Anything you need they will accommodate. Just pick up the phone tell them what you need/want and in under 5 mins they are at your door. Everyone was very friendly, polite, and professional. Everyone spoke english- a little broken but seriously cannot complain about that!!!(I am in a foreign country). Breakfast was cooked daily in the villa at a time that I requested (I like to sleep in). I would recommend the indo breakfast- found it to be the tastiest.
The villa is kinda far from everything "touristy". But they are super cool about driving you to your destination. There's a 24 hr store on the corner. Highly recommend the Thai place to eat that just around the corner. Cubana Bar is pretty pricey. I'd skip it.

Overall I would highly recommend these villas to younger people- maybe 20-30's. Families and elderly might not like the area it is in. I can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Further back villas are quiter (of course)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had a one bedroom villa for four nights. The villa was very clean, spacious and we had absolute privacy on the privat pool. The stuff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very tasty! The villas are located in the north of seminyak. There is no beach in walking distance.. The villa offers a free shuttle to seminyak area which is ok but for the way back you have to pay by yourself. We had a pleasant stay at this villa and would highly recommend this place! The room service for dinner is ok but you dont get much food for the money. Seminyak has a lot of good restaurants, so dont worry!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Theres vilas are onley 2yrs old but are looking tied already the are in a nnew area that is building new villas around them the road that it is on has huge pot holes but not their fault but it is hard to walk along that road as it gets a fair bit of traffic along there so you have to dodge the taxis motorbikes and the tour vans bit scarey the villa was no very clean on our arrival the bathroom had bits of dirt around the vanity and the vanity was stained the floor was stained aswell with markes all over it it looked like it needed a real good mop the kitchen wsa dirty aswell same thing floore and benches in the cupboard they have 2 very stained frypans that the cheefully cook you breakfast in and a very dirty scrower that they clean it with they were happy to leave after preparing your breakfast and leave egg shells and bits of other food laying in the sink so every morning after breakfast i scraped the plates and packed the dishes for them to come back and wash most days i had to ask them as some days it was noon or afternoon that they would ask if i wanted my villa cleaned and then it was a 10 mnt job .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

From the beginning of our time in Bali The Khayangan Villas were the best part of our trip! We were always relieved to be able to go back our wonderful villa after a long day exploring!

We stayed in the Khayangan villas in Kerobokan and were over-booked on our last day so we were relocated to seminyak. The situation was explained to us politely and the villa were extremely accommodating in our move as well as allowing us to checkout later :)

If I return to Bali in the future I would definitely choose to stay with Khayangan Villas, without a doubt!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Khayangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Villas

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.27, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Khayangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Khayangan Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Khayangan Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.