We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prana Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prana Spa

Prana Spa
Jalan Kunti 118X | Hotel Villas Bali, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 730 840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 76 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Alice Springs
1 review
“Prana Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Love this place! Professional service, great massage, a wonderful experience!
Always a must to visit this stylish, eclectic Moroccan type castle when we holiday in Bali and has quickly become a tradition for my daughter and I.
It costs more than the average therapeutic session in some other places in Seminyak and Bali, but still a lot cheaper for the same experience in Australia and most definitely worth it.
I prefer a deeper massage to work out the aches and pains and the ladies are so willing to please and accommodate. All with a beautiful smile on their faces.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Marita H,
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review. Prana Spas breathtaking Moroccan inspired décor and tranquil ambience immediately transports you into another world, a world of tranquility and relaxation - so we are happy to hear Prana Spa has become a tradition for you and your daughter when visiting Bali. Prana Spas expertly trained team of therapists specialize in many different types of massage, each intended to have you feeling completely relaxed and rejuvenated in the care of their ever so capable hands. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Prana Spa experience. Don’t forget to ask our friendly team about Prana Spa Gold Card next time you return, it has excellent benefits for returning guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back to Prana Spa on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    69
    33
    11
    6
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect day of relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Excellent service throughout the day, everything was well organised with a great selection of treatments! Overall one of the best spa days I have had with fantastic treatments. I would highly recommend a visit to this spa!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear ClareL86,
We are thrilled to hear you had a perfect day of relaxation when recently visiting Prana Spa. Pranas lavish spa menu has over 37 spa packages and treatments to choose from, each carefully selected to offer our guests the most therapeutic and rejuvenating experiences. Prana Spas team pride themselves on indulging each and every one of our guests with the highest level or treatments and service – so we a happy to hear you felt both of these during your Prana spa experience. Thank you highly recommending Prana Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prana Spa on your returning visit to Bali.
The Prana Spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prana Spa - AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Prana Spa was one of the main highlights of our trip around Bali.
We were greeted by the Spa Manager who like us, was from NZ, this made us feel at home straight away. Great personal touch.
There is even a lady in the bathroom to help ensure you are dresses in your attire correctly.
We were treated amazingly, all the staff were so polite, we used the plunge pools, sauna and steam room prior to our massages.
The massage was awesome!!!
We even had a couple of drinks and lunch at the restaurant before heading home.
I would highly recommend this place!!!!!

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear BREEONHOLIDAY,
To hear that Prana Spa was one of main highlights of your time in Bali is fantastic. Prana Spa offers an entire spa experience. From the moment you step foot in the spa you are greeted with smiling faces and a team of expertly trained therapists ready to take you on a unique and memorable spa experience. Prana Spas mystical hot and cold plunge pools make for the perfect environment to relax in before your treatment - so we are happy to hear you indulged in all the facilities. Finishing off with lunch downstairs from the spa at Prana Restaurant is a great way to end your spa journey – the food is simply divine. Thank you for highly recommending Prana Spa. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali.
The Prana Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well.... Where do I start!! To be totally honest, this was the best spa experience I have ever had!! The massage was sublime! I fell a sleep several times during the facial! My therapist was professional and knew her stuff. I had always been a little skeptical when it came to massage and 'knots' but wow..... Previous to my spa treatment I had spent a week in Ubud on a fitness retreat so was feeling a little tight from that experience.... My therapist found every tight knotted muscle in my back and worked those suckers out!!! All staff were delightful, the atmosphere relaxed, decor interesting. We had their driver pick us up from our hotel, luggage and all, and then they dropped us at the airport for our flight home.... we arrived at the airport relaxed and calm.... Thank you Prana

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Layzylot,
Wow, thank you for your great review. To hear that Prana Spa is the best spa experience you have ever had is simply wonderful. A Prana Spa signature massage followed by a luxurious facial is the perfect way to relax after a week at a fitness retreat. Our expertly trained therapists work hard to provide exceptional treatments to each and every one of our guests – so we are happy to hear your therapist worked every tight knot out of your muscles. Prana Spas Moroccan inspired décor is a real treat for the senses, the lavish colours, unique architecture and tranquil ambience really sets the mood for the most memorable spa experience. What a great idea having your treatment before flying to airport, the perfect thing to do after checking out of your Hotel or Villa and before boarding a long flight. Thank you for taking the time to share your Prana Spa experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again your next Holiday to Bali.
The Prana Spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A treat for the senses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friends and I were treated to a message at the Prana spa. We wanted to take them home with us! The place is a feast for the eyes...beautiful, exotic. They greet you with a cup of tea, wash your feet in a rose petal filled tub, and give a message to remember! Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear katsmith305,

A treat for the senses is a great way to describe Prana Spa. From the moment you arrive at Prana Spa the lingering aromatherapy scents and exotic décor have you instantly mesmerized with the mystical surroundings. We are thrilled to hear would highly recommend Prana spa. Our expertly trained team of therapists work hard to give each and every one of our guests the most memorable spa experience - so we are happy your massage is one to remember. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent spa experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prana Spa on your next visit to Bali.

The Prana Spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prana Spa also viewed

 

Been to Prana Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prana Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.