We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Circus

Sea Circus
Jl Kayu Aya, no 22 (Oberoi road) | opposite Samaya Villas, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 738 667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: European, Australian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cocktail Bar & Coffee Den
East Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

great breakfast, helpful staff, nice bathrooms, can eat outside or insideeasy to walk to from our villa,

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    394
    91
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hirdys burger & chips yummo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great place to eat, fantastic atmosphere, food and staff. HIrdys burger and chips great and an iced coffee for afternoon tea. All great and highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igualada, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Excellent food and service. Really friendly and affordable. Great for lunch, dinner, nightlife, etc. The food is really good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hip, Healthy, delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Best all round breakfast spot we found in Seminyak! menu items we ordered over two visits was smashed avo eggs, ricotta pancakes, corn fritters, roast tomato and fetta and something a little different quinoa chia porridge with banana coconut and goji. WOW! they even have hangover happy meals that include breakfast, panadol and even a massage. Three breakfast items and two coffees cost us $25 aud. A definite must try!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Avo eggs with a dash of lemon....spot on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a recent family holiday to Bali (5 members) and one of the great recommendations we received was to dine Sea Circus for breakfast.

They were more than welcoming, having 3 kids 7 an under wasn't an issue as it rarely is in Bali as they're such amazing welcoming people. Great staff, great food, and really nice fit out made for a fantastic breakfast.

It seems it was the place to be and people were constantly coming in and tables were filled promptly. All our family members had a different dish and they all came out on time, well presented and everyone completed them with plates totally empty.

I had the avocado eggs on toast, black ground pepper and fresh lemon juice and they were brilliant. Washed down with a mango smoothy I was set for the day or at least till lunch :)

I'd highly recommend Sea Circus, but there are dozens of great eateries in and around this area, you really can't go wrong.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Circus also viewed

 

Been to Sea Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.