We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Circus

Sea Circus
Jl Kayu Aya, Oberoi [opposite Samaya Villas], Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 738 667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 275 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: European, Australian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cocktail Bar & Coffee Den
Melbourne
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Reliably great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Groovy vibe, fantastic play lists, good wifi, friendly staff, funky bathroom, and knockout food. I have eaten the spicy prawn quesadilla every day this week, with a Mr Mc Gregor fresh juice to go with it. You can count on this place any meal of the day.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    290
    66
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are looking for breakfast drop into Sea Circus for Charlies omelette or just a couple eggs and bacon. The wait staff are friendly and fast. I enjoyed their pineapple juice almost daily!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Aaaaaaaaamazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stumbled accross this cute cafe when scootering around Seminyak and the bright coloured louvers caught our eyes so thought we would stop in. We have now been here for 6 days and have been here 6 times already cause we just love everything about it, from the ambience, music, great bathroom, smooth smoothies and the food is just spectacular as is so fresh and they fuse different flavours together that you wouldn't normally.

The staff are so lovely and colourful and the food comes out incredibly fast seeing as how busy it can get.

Definately a place to visit once...or 6 times!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and coffee in a gorgeous setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We.ve been here many times over a few trips to Bali and have only had fabulous food, drinks and the service is always friendly and welcoming. Always great coffee and the mummy mojito granitas are always a hit for me for brekky. This trip we visited for breakfast and lunch twice..and grabbed some takeaway wraps for the flight home. They were boxed with cutlery and napkins and were a welcome treat at the airport. It's a busy place but the staff are always happy to see us and find us a spot to sit quickly and without fuss. Hubby thinks they have the best mojitos in Bali and always looks forward to returning here for a classic mojito. We.ll be back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food was fresh & tasty with a extended range of both light meals & more substantial food. Service was good & the prices were excellent. Nice decore

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Circus also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Sea Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.