We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST COFFEE IN BALI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Circus

Sea Circus
Jl Kayu Aya, Oberoi [opposite Samaya Villas], Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 738 667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 245 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: European, Australian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cocktail Bar & Coffee Den
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST COFFEE IN BALI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I love this place. A friend recommended it for coffee and smoothies and it became my regular breakfast spot every morning during my stay. Staff are friendly and attentive and the coffee is just to die for. Better than what I've had in Melbourne.

You must check this place out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    422
    256
    59
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So good, we went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I as a general rule rarely go back to venue twice especially when on holiday as we love to experience new venues and food
Well we had to go back to sea circus as the menu was so good we had to try what we hadn't tried the first time
firstly cocktails were funkily served in jam jars - the daiquiris are awesome
The beer battered fish tacos & marinated pork quesadillas were amazing -portions are great to share whether in a group or out for 2
The service is fun & quirky
When we there the 2nd time the couple next to us were there the 2nd night in a row same as us - great minds!
A must when in seminyak!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The place to be in Bali !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Shrimps wraped in bacon, toast of melted Parmesan, veggie quesadillas very tasty. The chief of Sea Circus is a master to mix ingredients and herbs with delicacy and originality. The service is very friendly and the place very cool. Try the mango margarita served in a jar it s a sin !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sea Circus is the coolest place in Seminyak - best coffee, service, frappes and breakfast. Absolutely loved it!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cool place. Good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went here for an early dinner with our 7 month old baby. The waitresses were very kind and even took the baby to the kitchen and got her an apple slice.

We ordered prawn tacos, barramundi and fish & chips as well as a mummys mojito. Everything was really good but the prawn tacos were absolutely delicious!! I would definitely return.

Sea Circus is not very big but is really interesting and different inside. Make sure you check out the bathrooms!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Circus also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Sea Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.