We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Circus

Sea Circus
Jl Kayu Aya, Oberoi [opposite Samaya Villas], Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 738 667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 255 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: European, Australian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cocktail Bar & Coffee Den
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The atmosphere, food and service at Sea Circus is fantastic. To top it off the price is great. Would recommend to anyone visiting Seminyak.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    440
    266
    62
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best magaritas on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We didnt eat here but we spent an afternoon drinking lychee magaritas that are possibly the best margaritas that have hit our tastebuds. Fun staff and a fab afternoon at Sea Circus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent food (although a bit small in the serving size); reasonable prices; great atmosphere and a very funky drinks menu! On our 2nd night, they happily did us a massive favour and packaged our dinner up in take away boxes as we were on our way to the airport but wanted a quick meal from a trustworthy place. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice little venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a fun eating house. The food is good and reasonably priced at the upper end for Bali. We enjoyed our night out at sea circus.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A Disappointment For Us”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited as it was close to our hotel but failed to understand why it has been rated so highly on Trip Advisor. The service was terrible and were ignored for ages. The food ok but small portions but it was the miserable waitress who appeared to have a serious attitude problem that spoilt it for us. Has been the only disappointing meal in Bali!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Circus also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 
Seminyak, Bali

Been to Sea Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.