We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Circus

Sea Circus
Jl Kayu Aya, no 22 (Oberoi road) | opposite Samaya Villas, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 738 667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: European, Australian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cocktail Bar & Coffee Den
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Taco Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The food, the drink, the staff, the location - PERFECTION! I am not a coffee drinker, but my friends rated their coffee as #1 on this trip! You have to go enough times to try every taco - and every drink !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    333
    77
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went with friends who had been there & said that they'd had the best coffee.Its now become a favourite as yes, the coffee is sso good & the breakfasts were amazing.Extensive menu & hard to choose ..so that"s why we kept going back! Great choice if you can't eat eggs, so that was nice because some places can really limit what you can get for breakfast.The staff were very friendly & high energy...more energy than us coffee lovers needing coffee! Didn't get back there for any lunch/dinners but will do that next Bali visit.
Did grab a quick takeaway latte as we headed across the road to the wonderful Samaya Spa for our favourite Hot Stone massage.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great service, healthy choices for food, drinks and cheap cocktails (what more could you want?). The restaurant is a little cramped at times because it is so popular but the food is great and you get great value for your money. If you like cocktails, you can pick up a 1.5 litre caraffe of mojito for just over $20 (Australian).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

It was nice to find a place that used soy milk for museli etc We had breakfast here several times and highly recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food is great.. And the coffee is one of the best in Bali! My wife and I loved going here for breakfast

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Circus also viewed

 

Been to Sea Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.