We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Circus

Sea Circus
Jl Kayu Aya, Oberoi [opposite Samaya Villas], Seminyak, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 738 667
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #22 of 231 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: European, Australian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cocktail Bar & Coffee Den
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Funky place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here last night after seeing the reviews in Trip advisor and was not disappointed. We had limited time as our friends were being picked up for the airport but the service was speedy and friendly.
The cheese burger is amazing. Will be back before I leave. Awesome!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    370
    229
    53
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We visited Bali in January this year and this was our second time on the island. We sampled Sea Circus for brunch and dinner (don't think they were open all day last time we were here)
The dinner menu was as good as we remembered last time and every dish we tried came up to expectation. One night it was so full we couldn't even get a table!
The breakfasts were superb. Try the avocado eggs or the eggs Benedict ....really good. The granola is also the best ever.The coffees are so good and I love the little quotes on the saucers....
The decor is fun and quirky, the staff really friendly and helpful.
Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sweet little restaurant but service is average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The decor is really inviting and the menu is great. I felt the service was crappy and slow. Staff were not as friendly as other places and it made me think they knew they had a good rep. I enjoyed the meal but wouldn't eat here again... great little cocktails though!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfbali8, Owner at Sea Circus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I am sorry to hear the service experience was not up to scratch. It is definatey not the impression we want to give - that we think we have a good rep and cab therefore be lazy in this area - not at all. We need to constantly work on all areas. I am glad we ticked some boxes for you and thanks for the feedback, we always appreciate it, and will works on staff service and general friendliness. We want Sea Circus to be a place we;'re everyone from kids to adults can feel relaxed and have great quality food served to them with efficiency and a smile. Cheers. Sea Circus Crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect Birthday Evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were at Sea Circus for my partner's birthday and it was absolutely amazing. Great cocktails, amazing food (definately get the bacon prawns, the scallops, the pate, oh and highly highly highly recommend the chicken quesadila!) and they even brought out a cute serving of churros with candles for my partners birthday!

Highly recommend - definately come here for an awesome dinner!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sea Circus has a great menu although my favourites were the tacos, calamari and the drinks. The margharitas and bloody marys were really good!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Circus also viewed

 

Been to Sea Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.