We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Astana Kunti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Astana Kunti to your Saves list
Astana Kunti
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Dewi Saraswati III No. 39, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 76 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed there with 2 of my girlfriends and the 3 of us shared the same room. The hotel only charged IDR 100,000 more per night. The room was not big but it has comfy bed, a kitchenette, a balcony, and sort of a small living room with a nice sofa next to the bed, nice spot to hangout. The fact that it has a kitchen with a complete appliances (including plates, bowls, fork, spoon, pan, etc), made us save money for food because we could actually cook something ourselves in the kitchen. The staff were nice and they helped to call you a cab as the location of the hotel was a bit far from the main road. It was right in front of a small rice field, and it was very quiet, but you need at least a motorbike to go around (or call a cab). I didn't try the pool but it looks nice albeit very small.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    83
    40
    10
    12
See reviews for
28
86
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

When I first looked for place to stay for my short Bali trip (3d 2n) on the internet, I was very surprised because this place looked amazing - but the price is very affordable. I did not expect that, but that's a good thing (VERY)

We rented a car for our trip so it was a little difficult to find this place, got lost for an hour or so, but once you memorize the road, it's very easy! It's far from busy road, in a quite residential area, yet so close to go to Seminyak (probably just 5-10 mins drive really!)

The staffs were very friendly. You got to choose breakfast you want for the next morning (just remember to do this everyday at the reception table otherwise they don't deliver your breakfast - because you didn't order it!)

The rooms were great, very beautiful, and very spacey. It comes with kitchens, refrigerator, eating utensils, iPod dock, TV with English channels, living room with comfortable sofa (which, if I'm not mistaken, together with the cushioned "coffee table" turns into a sofa bed)

You get direct access to the swimming pool just outside your backdoor! The pool is small, though, and if the rooms are full, there won't be enough room for every guests in the pool - unfortunately :(

Whilst the room is good, I do notice some parts of the room that need a little maintenance/replacement, the shower was a bit rusty, the wood on the mirror in bathroom looks really tired (paint peeling off) but other than that it was clean and comfortable.

Other downsides, it gets a bit difficult to go out if you don't rent a car/driver, since it's in residential area, cabs don't pass by often. Breakfast was average, if not meh.

You get what you pay for, and for the value, it is a very recommended place if you'd like to be close to where the fun things are, but far from the noise and hassle of streets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at this villa for two nights whilst exploring Seminyak for two nights. We really enjoyed out stay. The staff a friendly and helpfu. The villa is beautifully kept and clean. The private pool is a plunge pool but nice and clean and the perfect spot to relax. We really loved the design and set up of the villa with the mini kitchen and lounge area where we had breakfast in our room in the mornings. The breafast was a good selection and fresh. You need to order the breakfast the night before and advise the reception of the time that you would like it delivered in the morning.

The only thing that we can complain about is that the villa is located about a 10 minute drive from the centre of Seminyak and not really a comfortable walk. However, taxis are dirt cheap, costing about AUD$2 to get to the good restuarants in Seminyak.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Comfortable clean rooms and good beds. Staff were great service both for in motel as well as outside. The only minor issue is the location getting to and from the beach. All taxi drivers knew location but sometimes did not always come when wanted. A tip for taxis cost is from airport $200000 and to beach $100000 is what I paid as all drivers said about bad traffic which is true.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

For its price, u really do get value for ur money. Rooms come with kitchens, nice interior design. Last time i was there, the hotel was flooded and the staff was definitely not prepared. Water entered the rooms, was pretty bad. But the entire street was also flooded bad.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Reasonably priced and close enough to the city areas without being a mecca of activity. The friendly, helpful staff were definitely a highlight. The entire resort was spotless. It is a little bit off the main roads but all our taxi drivers seem to manage (maybe just write down the address).

Overall, nothing extremely special but very good value and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Big difference between "apartments" and "villas" so check what you are booking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

(Please note travel dates: 10/11/2010 - 10/15/2010, am compiling my reviews on agoda on tripadvisor as well)

I thought it was quite value for money, we had wifi, we had breakfast included in the booking price with agoda so overall we did not have to spend any additional $. This is considered "Budget Villa", it is not luxurious but the fact that it was new when we went in 2010, the decor was up to date, walls etc were still white, it was an excellent stay for us. Basically what I saw in the pictures from agoda's website, I got it. Booked a 1-Bedroom Villa which comes with a pool, great tv channels, bathtub, outdoor sitting area (where we had our daily breakfast) and kitchenette. Bfast limited selection, you choose what you want the night before and they'd deliver to your room the next morning when you call the reception to say that you are ready eat! There's no room service cos they do not have an in- house restuarant, however, we could order food/fast food from the reception and they'd deliver it straight to our rooms! I didnt quite minded the potholed roads in and out, nor did i mind having to walk 15mins to seminyak area.

Likes: I particularly liked the feature where the french doors of the bedroom opens up to the tiny pool in our villa. The cows and the birds and the farmer!

Dislikes: No in-house restuarant. No nearby beach (the nearest was 7-skies i think and we had to take a cab ride out). Outdoor bath area was abit icky for me.

Room Tip: Murano Spa nearby - i did not like it, think the towels or something they used was not as "sani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astana Kunti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astana Kunti

Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III No. 39, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astana Kunti 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down a remote passageway in the sophisticated Seminyak, the upscale and classy part of Bali, partly surrounded by rice paddy field beyond the banana cluster and designed with modern minimalist style and assembled around community pool and tropical landscaped garden of scattered frangipani trees.Astana Kunti Suite Apartment & Villa is a fine-composition of 28 suite apartment and 19 villas that securely located in Seminyak area; where the essence of cosmopolitan style in the full swing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, AsiaRooms, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Astana Kunti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Kunti Hotel Seminyak
Astana Kunti Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astana Kunti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.