We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always is the oasis and tranquility place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Villa and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Artemis Villa and Hotel to your Saves list
Artemis Villa and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GREAT DEAL
Ranked #59 of 133 Hotels in Seminyak
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always is the oasis and tranquility place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Check in many times, returned several times, still fall in love with this Villa, very friendly staff, like a family brothers and sisters.
Walk along from the main street into the Villa, it like walking into a oasis place for quiet moment. Every villa has they own pool, therefore the main pool very peaceful. Little bit overprice, but hopefully could provide the coffee and tea facilities in the room.
Sometime need a hot water for drink, but no kettle in the hotel room.
Great breakfast and great services. Excellent.

Room Tip: If you like little bit different breakfast, try Japanese breakfast, I missing it very much. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas9620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had such a great experience the first time at artemis, i wanted to stay there again and this time with my wife. both of us enjoyed our stay. we had the exact same room as 3 years ago and the property is well managed and kept. the service is great too. location ensures you are not on a busy street yet close to it when you need it. would highly recommend any family or couples. the rooms have the largest beds i have ever seen. The breakfast is a la carte which is good for this size of property as I dont like eating stale cold soggy buffets in other similar resorts.

Room Tip: a-2 or a-3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bugles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This little cozy hotel has a great location close to all shops, restaurants and not far from the beach too, with the advantage of the quietness being situated at the end of a small hallway 50m away from the main road.
My room was spacious, clean very well decorated, maybe only the bathroom was lacking some charme.
The pool area where the restaurant is located (excellent breakfast with choice between American, Continental, Indonesian or Japanes) is clean and quiet. A billard table was available for the guests and great live music at night (I actually played with the singer before his performance, such a relaxed and cool atmosphere)
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, great massage (booked a package including free 30 mins session)
Very recommendable place to stay in Seminyak!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Artemis Villa and Hotel was our first stop on our Bali adventure. What a wonderful place to begin.

This hotel has a great location close to shops, restaurants and the beach.

The Villas are spacious and clean. The pool is clean and quiet. Breakfast was lovely both in our villa and by the pool.

Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Artemis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nengah S, Manager at Artemis Villa and Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear LW,

Firstly, thank you for your good reviews which has sent to Tripadvisor.
And also thank you for your stay with us at Artemis Villa & hotel. Hopefully you will come back to Bali and stay with us.

Best regards
Nengah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the double hotel rooms for three nights and we were delighted with how spacious, quiet and private it was. The hotel is laid out around a central pool and restaurant and our room was towards the back of the property but still on ground level with access from the main path. There are a lot of plants and flowers and the place is really clean. They have created a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. All the staff were really helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our breakfasts - some of the most generous we encountered! The hotel is located close to the beach and not far from a lot of shops so it was lovely to be able to access these areas and retreat to the tranquility of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vfewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nengah S, Front Office Manager at Artemis Villa and Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your staying with us at Artemis Villa & hotel.
Hopefully you have enjoyed your holidays.

Best regards
Nengah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was expecting a really luxurious hotel for the price (£100 per night) it was second rate its all very closed in and cloisterphobic your "balcony" looks on to a wall a metre away with only one uncomfortable chair.I kept asking for a second one but was told there wasnt any.The sunloungers where quite old and the pool towels sad.Breakfast was ok but they always forgot something or got your order not quite right.The room itself was average, the bathroom had two open ends so avoiding mossies was hard even with the coils and spray I got badly bitten each night.There were no nice little touches,and been booked for a fortnight I got 2 free 1hour massages - one lasted 38 mins the other 42mins. I would not recommend artemis to anyone!

Room Tip: Dont even bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank claretok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just got back from a lovely holiday at Artemis with my girl friends. We stayed in their tastefully done up 2 bed pool villa which had an equiped kitchen (without microwave tho). Artemis is conveniently located near shops, restaurants, clubs and importantly the beach! The staff are polite and ever willing to help. We had some issues with their wifi initially but the staff were quick to respond and fix the problems for us. A couple of things tho - we stayed 6 nights and the standard breakfast and the exact same fruit platter day on day was a bit boring. The 2 bed villas have one bedroom in the main villa and a second one detached - in case of young kids this may not be ideal. The toilets with openings near the sun roof attracted some unwelcome insects mostly at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites
Bali Ginger Suites
#37 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
#52 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#76 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#69 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing