We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Villa and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Artemis Villa and Hotel to your Saves list
Artemis Villa and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This little cozy hotel has a great location close to all shops, restaurants and not far from the beach too, with the advantage of the quietness being situated at the end of a small hallway 50m away from the main road.
My room was spacious, clean very well decorated, maybe only the bathroom was lacking some charme.
The pool area where the restaurant is located (excellent breakfast with choice between American, Continental, Indonesian or Japanes) is clean and quiet. A billard table was available for the guests and great live music at night (I actually played with the singer before his performance, such a relaxed and cool atmosphere)
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, great massage (booked a package including free 30 mins session)
Very recommendable place to stay in Seminyak!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    58
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
63
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Artemis Villa and Hotel was our first stop on our Bali adventure. What a wonderful place to begin.

This hotel has a great location close to shops, restaurants and the beach.

The Villas are spacious and clean. The pool is clean and quiet. Breakfast was lovely both in our villa and by the pool.

Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Artemis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nengah S, Manager at Artemis Villa and Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear LW,

Firstly, thank you for your good reviews which has sent to Tripadvisor.
And also thank you for your stay with us at Artemis Villa & hotel. Hopefully you will come back to Bali and stay with us.

Best regards
Nengah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the double hotel rooms for three nights and we were delighted with how spacious, quiet and private it was. The hotel is laid out around a central pool and restaurant and our room was towards the back of the property but still on ground level with access from the main path. There are a lot of plants and flowers and the place is really clean. They have created a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. All the staff were really helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our breakfasts - some of the most generous we encountered! The hotel is located close to the beach and not far from a lot of shops so it was lovely to be able to access these areas and retreat to the tranquility of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nengah S, Front Office Manager at Artemis Villa and Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your staying with us at Artemis Villa & hotel.
Hopefully you have enjoyed your holidays.

Best regards
Nengah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was expecting a really luxurious hotel for the price (£100 per night) it was second rate its all very closed in and cloisterphobic your "balcony" looks on to a wall a metre away with only one uncomfortable chair.I kept asking for a second one but was told there wasnt any.The sunloungers where quite old and the pool towels sad.Breakfast was ok but they always forgot something or got your order not quite right.The room itself was average, the bathroom had two open ends so avoiding mossies was hard even with the coils and spray I got badly bitten each night.There were no nice little touches,and been booked for a fortnight I got 2 free 1hour massages - one lasted 38 mins the other 42mins. I would not recommend artemis to anyone!

Room Tip: Dont even bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just got back from a lovely holiday at Artemis with my girl friends. We stayed in their tastefully done up 2 bed pool villa which had an equiped kitchen (without microwave tho). Artemis is conveniently located near shops, restaurants, clubs and importantly the beach! The staff are polite and ever willing to help. We had some issues with their wifi initially but the staff were quick to respond and fix the problems for us. A couple of things tho - we stayed 6 nights and the standard breakfast and the exact same fruit platter day on day was a bit boring. The 2 bed villas have one bedroom in the main villa and a second one detached - in case of young kids this may not be ideal. The toilets with openings near the sun roof attracted some unwelcome insects mostly at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights

The resort is located in a great street,just down a narrow lane way.Quiet an peaceful resort.
Check in was smooth.We had the hotel room,spacious,large bathroom with bad / poor builders.The bathroom was so stained with grouting an vanish on the toilet was not good enough for a 4 star ,new 3 years old resort.They use cheap material in this room.The bathroom was the worst.it just didn't feel clean.There are 18 rooms only at this resort,which include villas with private pool.

Positives are :

Good location 10 mins to the beach,shops,restaurant in the street.
Lovely pool ,very relaxing ,besides the breakfast area.
Wifi great all around the resort.
Breakfast was very nice,choice of 3 types of freshly cooked to order.etc,America,Asian,contenital.
Freshly squeeze juices or smoothies.
Beds nice.comfortable.
Fragrances incense to burn in room.
Lovely gardens
Quiet location
There is library to borrow books from an Internet desk
Most staff were nice,breakfast girl on Monday was not friendly at all.

Negatives are:

The pillows had strain marks on them from other guest,didn't have pillow liner on them,just the pillow case.YUK !!!
Bathroom was built poorly.
Hair dryer was white with strained brown cord.
Bath looked second hand
Toilet was stained
Tiles were grouted roughly
Shower water went cold after 5 mins on Sunday nite.
Didn't like the open air shower window,had to shower in partial darkness as a building was next door.( you never know who's watching)
Hated the circle skylight in room ,light was in the room all the time at night.
Left a towel an 1 glass on the ground at pool at 9.30 am,it was still there at 6.30 pm.no one clean it up.
Beds were made from cheap wood.
Walls in room were very patched up.( bad builders)

Overall a good stay,was quiet an peaceful and good value as its close to the beach ,shops,etc.l liked the street shops ,nice shopping.easy to get a taxi on the street,just ask to go on the meter,it's cheaper!!!.Not sure if l would stay here again,it's was a nice stay,but if l find some thing else close to this street an nicer,than maybe I would stay there or maybe here again.

Ciao
Mum & daughter.

Room Tip: This resort is so quiet,it's actually feels spooky to me.no noise from other guests,though the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have just returned from 3 nights in Apartment G2. It was a beautiful facility, located in a serene alley/road. It was very private and then our villa felt very personal. It is a manageable walk to the beach. The staff were accommodating and we felt that they had our best interests at hand. It was all very clean, we felt comfortable eating at the restaurant. Spa was good. Owned by a Japanese couple, we loved the mix between Balinese and Japanese influence. I would highly recommend this property and we would definitely return to the Artemis.

Room Tip: mosquitoes were around - however they do have coils and spray for use
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Villa and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.