We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always helpful smiley people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Studio Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Studio Bali to your Saves list
The Studio Bali
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 78 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Always helpful smiley people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Rooms clean and well equipped. All the electronic gadget you could want. If you have an iPhone it's great (iPhone dock in hifi). We couldn't figure out smart TV so just downloaded movies on Mac, dumped onto USB stick and played through smart TV gizmo.

Rooms cleaned daily, good breakfast.

If you're after a place a bit away from mad crowds of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak central, this could be your choice? No bells and whistles but all the basics well catered for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    72
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
62
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Have no idea what to say. Just one thing that i need to set up isnew planning to go to bali and stay for long holiday in the studio hotel. Room is very clean and large. Lots of small thing but really important for us, it can make us amaze for the facility that the studio hotel has provide with unreasonable cheap rate/price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Overall experience was pleasant, worth the price, safe,conveniently located near amenities and tourist attractions. Free shuttle bus every 3 hours to nearby place in seminyak, exceptable breakfast with fresh fruits as well.Room was great, comfortable mattress,except the first room near the staircase was a bit noisy,but we had good sleep overall.

Will definitely return and recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We just got back from 2 weeks at staying in the budget villa room and can't recommend it enough. You do need a car or scooter to get into Seminyak or neighbouring villages, but they can sort that out if you haven't already. The room itself was clean and spacious, comfortable beds and a good sized bathroom, my only suggestion for the hotel would be to add mosquito nets to the beds as they were quite a pain in the evenings. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I am very pleased I have found this excellent hotel in seminyak! For me that I usually stay in seminyak more than 10 days this hotel has such a homey atmosphere and provides the quests with everything one needs.The rooms are more than spacious,the pool is just right for a splash ,there are free bicycles and free shuttle bus to everywhere you want in seminyak.I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Studio was the second hotel that my husband and I spent on our honeymoon. We booked the Budget Villa for one night and it was totally worth the price (which, on my opinion, was not that expensive). I loved the wooden furniture and the ambience there. However some of the facilities didn't work well (fortunately for us, we spent most of our stay outside of hotel).

We found some difficulties trying to locate the property, and it was a bit difficult trying to reach the hotel to get information.

Breakfast was average, but we enjoyed the garden themed restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just stayed for a night to get closer to the airport but it was the best from 4 hotels that I stayed during my last vacation. Warm greetings from the manager itself, beautiful garden, cozy, clean and well equipped villa.. makes me feel rest and relax more than the others.
Nothing to say, I've already booking to stay again.. for several days this time.

Room Tip: The villa rooms are quieter The suite rooms are closer to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Studio Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio Bali

Address: Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Studio Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Studio Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Studio Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Studio Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.