We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third times a charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wolas Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Wolas Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak, Bali 80361 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST DEAL up to 65 % OFF
Ranked #53 of 292 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Third times a charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I had a belated honeymoon in February 2013. We knew we wanted to go to Seminyak, Bali but were undecided as to whether to try somewhere different as we had already stayed at The Wolas on our previous two bali trips. Friends that had been to Bali many times previous had always given us recommendations of different Villas to try but our heart kept leaning towards The Wolas. We eventually decided to stay at The Wolas and we certainly weren't disappointed. Ultimately, we feel like they are our family now. The staff make you feel so welcome, every hour of the day, any circumstance. We love the fact that we can relax with quality pool time for hours on end and be in a complete state of relaxtion with no interuptions. Although it may appear that you are out of the Seminyak main shopping strip it's actually only a 15 minute walk away, and Bali deli, only 5 minutes. The Villas are very spacious and private. The grounds are always so beautiful, quiet, clean and serene. Even the staff working in the gardens etc always take a second to say "salamat pagi" or whatever the case may be, as you walk past. The staff can easily have a conversation with you as their english is very good. My husband and I know most of the key group of staff by their first name and wish them all and The Wolas nothing but absolute success and happiness. We never regret our stay. We have now promised to always go back (which we have to this point anyway) whenever we go. Even if it means staying there first and then meeting friends somewhere else. Thankyou a million times over The Wolas. We always miss you when we are not there and always get sad before we have left knowing we are due to leave. Look forward to seeing you soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest
Warmers Greetings from The Wolas villa and Spa @ Seminyak Bali..

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

I am glad to know that you had an amazing stay tird time with us . Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain on our product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our villa on another visit to Bali.

With best regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    52
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
155
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Living in the villa for 6 nights. Very friendly staff and clean and comfortable villa. Private swimming pool is just too nice to have within the villa and food over restaurant are above average. Villas will be clean twice a day and provide flitted water and bottle water everyday. Garden area are just too beautiful and makes you feels like living in a heaven. Spa service is very good and in average price. Free shuttle bus to Kuta, Seminyak area.
Only few things not too good. Our villa is a bit close to the street, will be a bit noisy at night time between 9 and 10. Restaurant menu do not have enough snack, may be can add in some French fries or something. Lighting is a bit dark, still find a bit dark after switch on all the light in the villa.
Overall the experience was great and really thanks all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Wolas Villa & Spa

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your detailed feedback on various service areas of the villa is extremely useful and indeed very encouraging for my team members to keep working hard to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Myself and my entire team would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to another The Wolas villa & Spa in the near future.


With kind regards,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. You can see that everyone will have a nice smile when they saw their guests. They will greet you in any way and made us felt warm and welcoming all the time. The breakfast was good served in local and international food. The private pool was fabulous and really enjoy the time when staying in the villa. At night, it was a good try to lay on the beach chair and watched the star. How romantic and relaxing it was! Wolas also provided free shuttle service and dvd movie for the in-house guest. Beach club was nice. Should have a try for the spa also. It was value for money!
However, it was too much of mosquito. But Wolas already tried their best in many way to reduce it. The WIFI a bit slow in our villa. It was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from The wolas Villa and Spa,

Thank you for sparing time to post valuable feedback regards of your experience with us at TripAdvisor.com

We are very delighted to hear that your holiday was perfect and pleasant the time during your recent stay at The wolas villa and Spa , It is really motivating us to maintain and improve our service to our valuable guests.Your valuable comment about internet connection has been followed this up with the department concerned. to ensure this will not happen again in the future

With this in mind again thank you for your feedback and thank you for considering The Wolas Villa and Spa . We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort with better impression on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wolas was a fantastic experience in every way! Having just arrived from the states this was the perfect start to our vacation. the villa was very modern, spacious, and left you wanting for nothing. there is a large outdoor living room with a large flat screen TV and full kitchen. the private pool was fabulous and we took full advantage of it, beginning and ending every day with a dip. the very spacious bedroom had a comfortable king size bed and another flat screen tv. all that was lacking was a bedside reading lamp.the bathroom was again, very large, marble, with tub and shower. I prefer an outdoor shower and the villa also had one of those.We enjoyed breakfast both in our room and in the outdoor dining area.
The staff was exceedingly friendly. That said, the directions they provided to the numerous destinations we walked to in town were never adequate.The map they provided was very vague and although locals would try to help out they seemed as clueless as we were. many street signs have no signage. Word of advice...buy a good detailed map of Seminyak if you want to explore on foot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak, Bali
Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali
I’m so happy to know that overall you are happy and satisfied with our product and services, I will gladly share it with all of our team, it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently stayed for five days at Wolas Villas and loved it. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and the ladies in the spa were wonderful.

We paid for breakfast as part as our package and we found the food great. The croissants each morning were very fresh and the pancakes were beautiful and the watermelon was so fresh and lovely.

Our villa was beautiful, we found the mossies to last an hour at the most and with coils they went away. We found it to be very private and relaxing, just what we wanted.

I would recommend the Wolas to anyone wanting peace and quiet and privacy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest greeting from The Wolas Villa and Spa..
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The Wolas Villa and spa on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly balinese staff. . We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to The Wolas villa in the near future on your next visit to this Paradise Island.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa & Spa, Bali in the near future.
With best regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

One of the best hotels we have stayed in, from the start the staff were great and called us by our names and didnt forget them the whole stay. They noticed from my wife's passport it was her birthday and delivered her a free bday cake with breakfast. The rooms were very modern and stylish with a huge air conditioned bathroom, the private pool was a great size and overal didnt have any complaints about the Wolas at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak, Bali
Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali
I’m so happy to know that overall you are happy and satisfied with our product and services, I will gladly share it with all of our team, it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Amazing staff,always happy to help with a smile on their faces.

However, very dull lighting in the rooms and the lounge area, almost being very depressing. Too many mosquitoes in the lounge area and it was unusable due to them, despite the use of repellents and coils.

Breakfast - Was included in the package but did not taste good. To order any extras from the menu was expensive by Bali's standard and also did not taste good.

Will we return - No

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The wolas Villa and Spa @Seminyak Bali

Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali

I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed our product and services. I will gladly share it with all the team. This will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.
We have note some points from you and please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
Thank you once again for your comment, Look forward to personally welcoming you again in your next stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak, Bali 80361 , Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 292 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wolas Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.