We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wolas Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Wolas Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak, Bali 80361 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST DEAL up to 65 % OFF
Ranked #47 of 297 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Well the Wolas will always hold special memories for me, as this is where my partner proposed, but the villa and all the staff were amazing! Great pool and living area and huge bathroom. My only recommendation would be to include more vegetarian options on the menu. At the time, there was only nasi goreng and when my partner asked if they could offer anything else, they said no. It was tasty but a couple more options would have been great.( That's me being fussy though)

Thank you for a great stay, we would recommend The Wolas to anyone who wants a bit of luxury in Bali.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Gust,
Warmers greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa @ Seminyak

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our resort and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

I have noted your comment in regards to the more Vegetarion options on the Menu . I have personally discussed with our Department Head concerned and accordingly we will follow this up. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.


In closing I would like to thank you again for choosing The Wolas Villa and Spa @ Seminyak.. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our villa on your next visit to this paradise island.



With best regards,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    55
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
168
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

First & foremost, thank you Wolas, for having us with it's hands open, grates!! This is the first for us in Bali, and most importantly The Wolas, didn't fail us right from the beginning till the moment we departed. Be it the hospitality, staffs competency, room service, spa centre or restaurant, none of these given us any kinda second thoughts. Having travelled to few countries before, Wolas has now set a benchmark for future plans, haute living experience I must say! The villa was in superb condition, with it's crib area & pool plus the room interior, was all fine, better than fine actually.Having competent staffs are as important as it's hospitality, class act, in particular, Surya & Mustika from restaurant, treated us very well, till the last day stay, thanks. And worth a mention, the food was brilliant as well, room services & spa, we really enjoyed it..I've been trying to equate a word to Wolas, hmmm, gotcha!! Majestic!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak, Bali
Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali
I’m so happy to know that overall you are happy and satisfied with our product and services, I will gladly share it with all of our team, it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been going to The Wolas Villas regularly since it opened about 3 years ago and have never been minutely disappointed with the service, the staff, the accommodation and the food. We organise for The Wolas to be pick us up from the airport and when we arrive we are welcomed back by the same familiar friendly faces. The staff at the front office are very attentive and will go out of there way to make your stay a memorable one(nothing is to much of an effort). Our stay usually comprises of lounging around the villa most days. I couldn't think of a better place to be in Bali. Thanks again to all the staff at the Wolas, and a special thanks to the Manager Made Suparta who works tirelessly, but will always find time for his guests.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from The Wolas Villa and Spa..

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The Wolas Villa and spa on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your repeat stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly balinese staff. . We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to The Wolas villa in the near future on your next visit to this Paradise Island.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa & Spa, Bali in the near future.

With best regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in Wolas a couple of months back. The staff was helpful, food was OK. The villas are really beautiful. The only downside was there were a ton of mosquitoes, they did provide repellents and lotions to ward them off. What really got me loving this place is that they went out of their way to surprise my wife with a cake for her birthday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The wolas Villa and Spa,

Thank you for sparing time to post valuable feedback regards of your experience with us at TripAdvisor.com

We are very delighted to hear that your holiday was perfect and pleasant the time during your recent stay at The wolas villa and Spa , It is really motivating us to maintain and improve our service to our valuable guests.

We look forward to seeing you again for another exceptional and indigenous experience at The wolas villa and spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was our second time at the Wolas - it was great to be back - a real home from home. Yet again the staff were excellent - very attentive, friendly, always willing to help - it was a a pleasure to be looked after in "grand" style. Our villa was first class - great pool which was cleaned regularily - plenty of space around the pool. We know the accomodation is great from our last visit -very roomy , open and clean - but we would comment that the villa was in need of some attention - just here and there - for example, damaged tiles in the bathroom area, weathered varnish around bedroom doors - so maybe just in need of a little tlc. However we will be back - we always took breakfast in the restuarant area - it was a joy to go there and be met with happy faces every morning - Leo was great again as was the "trainee" Feburae. Spa treatments were excellent as was our in villa BBQ. Thanks again to all the Wolas staff for lookng after us so well - we will be back.

Robert and Sarah

PS with all the roadworks around the "airport" road plan on 1 1/2 hours to get there from Wolas !

clean and kept in good condition. Pick up from the airport was flawless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

We are very delighted to hear that entire your recent experiences during stay second time with us were memorable time and meet your expectation.

Thank you for the kind words and lavish praised you bestowed upon Mustika our waiter. I have shared your feedback to our associates and management level.
Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comments that we are able to maintain on our product and service standard.

Finally, I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again to The Wolas Villa and Spa on your next visit to Bali, Island of The God.

Sincerely yours,
IMade Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived night time and there was a crowd of other travelers at the reception - nevertheless we were warmly welcomed with nice greetings from the staffs and fresh drinks.
As we were hungry and the restaurant was already closed for dinner the staff went out of their way to get us some food online and delivered not too long after.
When we first stepped into our villa we fell in love straightaway. We've been reading excellent reviews about The Wolas but seeing it through our own eyes...
We slept very well most of the 7 nights we stayed the bed was really comfortable to sleep in.
Woke up every morning to bird chirping and rooster calling outside, with the view of the pool.
Bathroom is huge and both inside and outside shower has its own appeal.
The vanity area is massive - though I'd suggest the hotel management consider getting it equipped with makeup mirror with light - as I had trouble putting on makeup with the existing lighting.
The pool is the highlight of our stay - It's not just a plunge pool as it's quite wide and deep (1.6m I suppose). The fact that we can swim our heart out - day and night - after a long hot day outside - and just order dessert from the restaurant while swimming - it was heavenly.
We had breakfast from the hotel every morning - the French Toast is to die for. We also prefer eating dinner here as the food is nicer than what we could get from outside.
Location wise - we have no trouble getting here and there at all as we can hire driver for the whole day at a cheap price. We love the fact that The Wolas is located at a quiet street and it's peaceful there.
I have read a lot about how mosquitoes being a big problem here - so we came prepared. We took Vit B everyday without fail, put on mosquito cream, and lit the mosquito smoke repellent. However, we still ended up being bitten quite a lot when we went away from the repellent smoke. I suggest the hotel management to try and do scheduled proper fogging.
Spa was beautiful.
The staff were all very friendly - but we remember only one of them FEBRI.
All in all I would highly recommend this villa for a long stay - because if your staying for a shortwhile you might not wanna leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 16 very quiet and clean and comfortable and everything is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Wolas Villa and Spa.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your repeat stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly Balinese staff.
We have note your points in regard mosquito and please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
at The Wolas Villa and Spa , we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa and Spa in the near future

Best personal regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Villas are of a very good standard. Open plan living area is really nice, bathrooms are very well equiped and a good size. The private pools are a real plus and were clean and well maintained.

Very attentive staff. Always willing to help you.

Good location and easy to get aroud. Loved the breakfasts. Do try the french toast. Superb.

Room Tip: Villa number 1 is a bit too close to the road. Some noise but nothing serious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post the positive feedback of your recent experiences at TripAdvisor.com

It is pleasure to hear that your recent experiences was amazing and an enjoyable time while staying at The Wolas Villa .

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you again in this resort even wish longer stay with us in the near time to come

Yours Sincerely,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak, Bali 80361 , Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 297 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wolas Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.