We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wolas Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Wolas Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak, Bali 80361 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST DEAL up to 65 % OFF
Ranked #58 of 296 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Manila
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in Wolas a couple of months back. The staff was helpful, food was OK. The villas are really beautiful. The only downside was there were a ton of mosquitoes, they did provide repellents and lotions to ward them off. What really got me loving this place is that they went out of their way to surprise my wife with a cake for her birthday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The wolas Villa and Spa,

Thank you for sparing time to post valuable feedback regards of your experience with us at TripAdvisor.com

We are very delighted to hear that your holiday was perfect and pleasant the time during your recent stay at The wolas villa and Spa , It is really motivating us to maintain and improve our service to our valuable guests.

We look forward to seeing you again for another exceptional and indigenous experience at The wolas villa and spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    54
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
161
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was our second time at the Wolas - it was great to be back - a real home from home. Yet again the staff were excellent - very attentive, friendly, always willing to help - it was a a pleasure to be looked after in "grand" style. Our villa was first class - great pool which was cleaned regularily - plenty of space around the pool. We know the accomodation is great from our last visit -very roomy , open and clean - but we would comment that the villa was in need of some attention - just here and there - for example, damaged tiles in the bathroom area, weathered varnish around bedroom doors - so maybe just in need of a little tlc. However we will be back - we always took breakfast in the restuarant area - it was a joy to go there and be met with happy faces every morning - Leo was great again as was the "trainee" Feburae. Spa treatments were excellent as was our in villa BBQ. Thanks again to all the Wolas staff for lookng after us so well - we will be back.

Robert and Sarah

PS with all the roadworks around the "airport" road plan on 1 1/2 hours to get there from Wolas !

clean and kept in good condition. Pick up from the airport was flawless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

We are very delighted to hear that entire your recent experiences during stay second time with us were memorable time and meet your expectation.

Thank you for the kind words and lavish praised you bestowed upon Mustika our waiter. I have shared your feedback to our associates and management level.
Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comments that we are able to maintain on our product and service standard.

Finally, I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again to The Wolas Villa and Spa on your next visit to Bali, Island of The God.

Sincerely yours,
IMade Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived night time and there was a crowd of other travelers at the reception - nevertheless we were warmly welcomed with nice greetings from the staffs and fresh drinks.
As we were hungry and the restaurant was already closed for dinner the staff went out of their way to get us some food online and delivered not too long after.
When we first stepped into our villa we fell in love straightaway. We've been reading excellent reviews about The Wolas but seeing it through our own eyes...
We slept very well most of the 7 nights we stayed the bed was really comfortable to sleep in.
Woke up every morning to bird chirping and rooster calling outside, with the view of the pool.
Bathroom is huge and both inside and outside shower has its own appeal.
The vanity area is massive - though I'd suggest the hotel management consider getting it equipped with makeup mirror with light - as I had trouble putting on makeup with the existing lighting.
The pool is the highlight of our stay - It's not just a plunge pool as it's quite wide and deep (1.6m I suppose). The fact that we can swim our heart out - day and night - after a long hot day outside - and just order dessert from the restaurant while swimming - it was heavenly.
We had breakfast from the hotel every morning - the French Toast is to die for. We also prefer eating dinner here as the food is nicer than what we could get from outside.
Location wise - we have no trouble getting here and there at all as we can hire driver for the whole day at a cheap price. We love the fact that The Wolas is located at a quiet street and it's peaceful there.
I have read a lot about how mosquitoes being a big problem here - so we came prepared. We took Vit B everyday without fail, put on mosquito cream, and lit the mosquito smoke repellent. However, we still ended up being bitten quite a lot when we went away from the repellent smoke. I suggest the hotel management to try and do scheduled proper fogging.
Spa was beautiful.
The staff were all very friendly - but we remember only one of them FEBRI.
All in all I would highly recommend this villa for a long stay - because if your staying for a shortwhile you might not wanna leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 16 very quiet and clean and comfortable and everything is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Wolas Villa and Spa.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your repeat stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly Balinese staff.
We have note your points in regard mosquito and please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
at The Wolas Villa and Spa , we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa and Spa in the near future

Best personal regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Villas are of a very good standard. Open plan living area is really nice, bathrooms are very well equiped and a good size. The private pools are a real plus and were clean and well maintained.

Very attentive staff. Always willing to help you.

Good location and easy to get aroud. Loved the breakfasts. Do try the french toast. Superb.

Room Tip: Villa number 1 is a bit too close to the road. Some noise but nothing serious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post the positive feedback of your recent experiences at TripAdvisor.com

It is pleasure to hear that your recent experiences was amazing and an enjoyable time while staying at The Wolas Villa .

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you again in this resort even wish longer stay with us in the near time to come

Yours Sincerely,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon in Sept, and to sum it up in one word, excellent.

Picked up at the airport by the villas' cab for a 25-30 min ride to the property, check-in was not more than 5 mins and it appeared the staff were waiting for us to arrive.

The villa was quite mordern and very private, with a well maintained pool which to be honest is quite big for a private plunge pool. The best part of the stay was the service, which was top draw from the very friendly and extremely courteous staff. Also having breakfast served in your villa every morning is surely one of the highlights.

The location might deter a few but I'd prefer this to the bustling streets in Kuta or closer to Seminyak beach, also its not too far away as its a 20 min walk to Seminyak highstreet or 5 mins by taxi (which the front desk will happily arrange for you).

The only downside i thought was the spa which was tiny to put it softly but the treatments and staff were excellent here as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Wolas Villa & Spa Seminyak Bali

Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the great work.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali, and made your next holiday with us will be as amazing as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently stayed at Wolas for 5 nights and we were not dissappointed! The villas are everything you see in the pics and more! They are new, modern open air design and very private. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly faces and a welcome drink. Check in was quick and painless and we were shown to our room in record time. When we walked in we were blown away by how beautiful it was. The pool was a fantastic size - big enough to go for a decent swim and it was very clean and inviting! The outdoor living area was spacious, bedroom was gorgeous with a HUGE bed! Bathroom was modern and there was a lovely shower as well as the outdoor shower which was one of my favourite things. If i had to fault anything- it was only that the lighting in the rooms were not the best- a little tricky to apply makeup but that was only a small detail! Breaky in the room every day for us! We just rang up about half an hour before we wanted it delivered and it was always fresh and tasty! There were a lot of mozzies around but they take all precautions to help keep them at bay- regular fogging , mosquito coils and spray in the rooms if needed. The mozzies in Bali dont seem to be as ferocious as the ones we get here in W.A so they weren't really a big issue. Wolas is a little bit out of Seminyak but it is an easy walk into town or a cheap $4 taxi ride if you cant be bothered walking. We loved the fact that we were out of the busy centre but had endless choices for resteraunts and bars only minutes away. All in all we were very happy with our choice, every staff member goes out of their way to say hello and the villas were so amazing I didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post the comment of your experience through tripadvisor.com!

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the facilities as well as products and services that we provided during your stay in our Villa.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thank you for sharing constructive feedback and comments, we are able to maintain and further improve on our services standards,

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for considering The wolas villa and Spa and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our Villa.

With best regards
IMade Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here in April with another couple, picked up from airport and taken to hotel which is about a
25 minute ride in a air conditioned big van so plenty room for luggage the driver was great chatting along the way, it was our first visit to Bali and defiantly won't be the last,

Once we arrived we had problems checking in which were justified within 20 minutes and we were in our room. We stayed in the 1 bedroom villa the pool was huge the open space living and kitchen area is fantastic although the floors get very slippery when wet so use heaps of towels to avoid falling on your bum, the bedrooms are well spaced out we arrived to rose petals in the bath tub and flowers on our bed with a cake in the fridge which was so sweet of the staff,

Nothing was too big a problem for the staff everyone was there to help with directions making sure we left and had the hotels business cards on us incase we were lost, everyone always had a smile on their face the breakfast was okay but not too much of a viarity didn't really have dinner as we wanted to be out and about enjoying Bali. The hotels linen and towels were a little tired needs new ones the couches also were stained and not very inviting

But loved our stay thank you to the staff

Room Tip: Try stay clear of room 10 it's right across the restaurant and can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The wolas Villa and Spa @Seminyak Bali

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to The Wolas Villa and Spa .

I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed our product and services. I will gladly share it with all the team. This will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.
We have note some points from you and please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa and Spa,Seminyak in the near future.


With kind regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak, Bali 80361 , Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 296 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wolas Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.