We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment, excellent location, spacious living environment, very clean and very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Yarravillas

Save Saved
You added Bali Yarravillas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Yarravillas
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Excellent apartment, excellent location, spacious living environment, very clean and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This apartment can be booked online and has an excellent up to the minute booking availability and service. The owner John emailed me with an information pack of the area allowing you to organising your eating and drinking for your stay. The group I travelled with caught the hotel car from the airport with the driver kuttut, this gentleman was very friendly and a safe driver.

The apartments are in a good location, just behind the bintang supermarket. The photos online portray a true reflection of the apartments, which is nothing other than beautifully and clean.

The apartments itself have a large fridge and freezer with all The necessary amenities needed to self cater if that's what is needed.

The safe can be used free of charge and the wifi has a strong connection throughout.

The mini bar is stocked daily and the prices are below that of prices in the supermarket.

We stayed in apartment 4 and had a huge living room, 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms. These spacious apartments are able to cater for a family of 5.

This rooms are serviced daily and are cleaned spotlessly. Beds are very comfortable with each room in the villa air conditioned with split systems. The outside bathrooms are very Balinese styled and offers a refreshing cultural experience.

The apartments does have a limited noise policy past 8pm which is fantastic for those who want to relax, those who want to party can move on to be bars on the Main Street. Some of our group wanted to party whilst others wanted to relax. This hotel offers both alternatives. The noisy limitation policy allowed for others holiday serenity to be respected and followed.

I would 100% recommend this accommodation and will be booking to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Claire our brilliant guests are why we do what we do, it was fantastic to meet you and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thanks for acknowledging our Teams efforts in providing the cleanest best maintained property in Bali. We look forward to your return.
kind regards John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    49
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
149
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location in the centre on seminyak situated one street behind the bin tang supermarket. Rooms are spacious with a traditional outside bathroom (Bali style). Beds are very comfortable. Staff are very very friendly and helpful and we met John (owner) who is very friendly and has expert knowledge of the area, eateries and places to see and things to do. The rooms are fully air conditioned coupled with added ceiling fans for individuals who preference fan cooled temps. iPod docks (iphone4) compatible with a fantastic music player. The fridge is a great size with beers and soft drinks replaced as they are consumed. The prices are comparable to drinks purchased at the supermarket. This villas do not over charge people and will offer services at the best price possible. Staying hear is also a Great way to meet people that are also staying at the villas as the pool is shared. Great shaded areas around the pool and comfortable sun loungers.
I would Recommend this place to anyone and cannot wait to book again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
It was great to meet you Natalie, thanks for staying with us and for posting your great Trip Advisor review. We look forward to your speedy return to Bali Yarravillas.
kind regards John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is fantastic place to stay we have stayed twice and both times superb....spotless cleaned daily staff as with all Balinese friendly and smiling...
Johnthe owner approachable
Friendly and Rudi is a great manager thanks for making our stay so good.....
We will be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Debbie thanks for your repeat business, we are extremely happy to have so many guests return time after time as it reinforces why we do what we do. Like you say Bali Yarravillas is SPOTLESS and we all love it that way and our team work very hard at maintaining a standard that is rarely seen in the tropics. We look forward to your 3rd visit.
kind regards John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is fantastic, great style, very clean, awesome staff. Very good value, very nice pool, smart rooms, the place sparkles. The mini bar in our room had drinks that were cheaper than buying at a supermarket. The staff were there for us for all we needed. Check this place out!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for posting your review Douglas, it was our pleasure to be your hosts. Thanks also for acknowledging our wonderful staff and the fantastic job they do. Please come visit us again soon.
cheers John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I did book 7 months in advance 6 nights. The money had to be transferred immediately.
2 weeks after the booking I informed the owner that unfortunately due to business reasons we could only stay 5 nights. The owner did confirm that he would repay the 6th night during our stay in Bali. once we arrived the owner John Westbury was away in Australia and after several unsuccessful attempts to contact him,he finally got back to us with the information that he will not repay the 6th night as his occupancy was low. I want to point out that the Balinese staff was very friendly and deeply regretted the incomprehensible decision of their greedy boss.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Gerold, thanks for your review. Just so we set things straight our policy is very clear about cancellations. That said I did offer to open up the booking for the one night and if I filled it would refund your money. Unfortunately we weren't able to fill it so weren't able to offer a refund. It is important for the facts to be clear. At least you followed through with the threat of a bad review which of course is your prerogative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, West Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were a group of 8x couples who stayed between 26th Dec and 2nd Jan. There is nothing I can add that has not been summed up in previous reviews except to say that this was a fantanstic place to accommodate all of us @ the one time. Perfect base & plenty of eateries around so no need to cab it everywhere which was just as well cuz the traffic was horrendous @ this time of year. The staff were very courteous & I'm sure they found it amusing seeing us blow up our pool tyres & mattreses we bought over to float around in. It was great to come back to a cool, clean & spacious room & drinks from the fridge which was always restocked. I found using the outdoor showers when raining a delight. Overall loved the place & would we stay again as individuals or as a group - most definitely! Thank you to John, Rudi & staff - an absolute gem in this wonderful oasis.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for posting your wonderful review Karen. We are thrilled your group enjoyed your stay with us, we really appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
kind regards John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have stayed at Balli Yarravillas twice now. Its a great location, very quiet. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. The Ist time I stayed we had the two bedroom villa. Very spacious for the four of us. This time my daughter and I stayed in the hotel style room, which suited our needs perfectly. Ketut was waiting for us at the airport and in no time we were at Yarravillas unpacked and ready to hit the streets.The rooms are serviced every day and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The air conditioning was great and it ensured a much needed restful sleep after a day of pounding the pavement. Bintang supermarket is just up the lane way. Seminyak Cafe can also be found here and is a good spot for a bite to eat. The pool area is very clean and quiet with lovely deck chairs/beds and it was a great way to start or end the day with a dip in the pool. I would highly recommend Bali Yarravillas to anyone thinking of staying in the Seminyak area. Owner, John has compiled a list of places to eat,which is very helpful. Thank you everyone at Bali Yarravillas. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hi Judy, thanks for your repeat business, we all really appreciate it. Thanks also for posting your Trip Advisor review as current reviews keep the traveling public up to date with all the latest information. We look forward to your next stay with us.
kind regards John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Yarravillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarravillas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 295 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarravillas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in BaliSituated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bali Yarravillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarravillas Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Yarravillas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.