We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

STUNNING 6 BEDROOM VILLA (13 PERS) IN TOP LOCATION !

view garden en parking
view garden en parking
view garden en parking
night view garden & pool
night view 2 story building
view bedroom ground floor
Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N_Shekina
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were a group consisting of 7 adults and 2 kids that stayed at Pondok Chandra for New Years. We could not fault the service we received from Gede, his lovely wife Ayu and their family. They were very welcoming and very accommodating to our every request.

We were a group of Russians (and a token Australian) that were more than happy to stay in the villa at night and order in food. Gede organised everything from an unlimited supply of Bintang in the fridge, ribs from Naughty Nuri's, a suckling pig, motorbikes, shot glasses, transport to and from anywhere, and a continuous supply of vodka at a very reasonable price.

The location suited us as we were not interested in going to funky bars & nightclubs (apart from sunset cocktails at Ku De Ta, of course!). It is quiet, apart from the talkative cockerels, so if you want to be close to all the action this is not the villa for you. But it is only a short bike ride to central Seminyak and a 10 minute walk to the beach, so not all that far out but not all that close either.

Daily breakfast was Western or Indonesian, depending on what you organise the day prior. Rooms are cleaned and bottled water replenished daily. Each air-conditioned bedroom overlooks the pool, so one is not any better than another, with comfortable king-sized beds, plenty of robe space and stone-tiled ensuites.

If I had to make a suggestion, it would be to install a ceiling fan in the living area!

Were we to have a similar sized group travelling to Bali again, we would not hesitate to stay here. Thanks Gede, Ayu and family, for a lovely and relaxing holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Away from the maddening crowds
Liked least: Slippery floor tiles after it rains!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Tauranga NZ
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Luxembourg
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marlene Barlow
Western Australia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Benson Garbi 68
France; and Dublin.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Barcelona
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$400
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Owner
marc j
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing