We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Enjoyed every minute….."” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chandra Luxury Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chandra Luxury Villas Bali to your Saves list
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Sari Temuku (Gang Sandat) | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 321 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Enjoyed every minute….."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Have just returned from 9 nights at Chandra Villas staying in a 2 bedroom villa and can absolutely recommend them for their location, quality of accommodation and service. In short, they delivered on everything we expected and if there was ever any (small) issues they were dealt with straight away. Nothing was a problem, accommodation was great quality and importantly private, clean and comfortable. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were blessed to find Chandra Luxury Villas! What a property. We travelled in a family group and organised both a 3 bedroom (Villa 3) and 2 bedroom (Villa 3a). Our package included airport transfers; welcome drink; breakfast daily; and a complimentary massage. The villas themselves are simply amazing. Each room is huge and has its own bathroom. No kidding - each room and bathroom is bigger than my house in Sydney! The staff from security, reception and room attendants were all fantastic and couldn't be faulted whatsoever. The breakfast every morning was delicious, especially the pancakes.

The location is away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak but only a 5 minute walk away - perfect. The beach is also really close (cut through KuDeTa to access the beach). This was my first trip to Bali and I felt absolutely safe the entire time whilst at Chandra.

I would highly recommend Chandra to anyone looking to go to Bali - you will not be disappointed.

Also the complimentary Balinese massage was fabulous.

Room Tip: I think any villa at Chandra would be fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We will be back to this little sanctuary down the lane way! Been to Bali many times but this was the best accommodation so far. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and body works spa. Also a quick walk to KuDeTa!! Immaculate presentation, amazing pool and wonderful staff. Loved it!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom villa via GroupOn and were wowed by this place. So how was it? Fabulous!

Location: You can walk to the main shopping area (about 10 minutes) but it's so damn hot, it's easier to to get a cab or the resort's mini bus (if available). A cab ride shouldn't be more than 50,000 rupiah (about AU$4.50).
Everything is close - KuDeTa, PotatoHead, restaurants (highly recommend the new restaurant upstairs at KuDeTa - I've eaten at hatted restaurants and the food here is of that standard), shopping, day spas (go to Bodyworks - spent 4 hours there on day 1 and it set me up for the rest of the holiday!).

Staff: Again, wonderful. From the breakfasts to the reception supplying my husband with sunburn cream. Friendly and lovely.

Villa: see the photos :) Absolutely no complaints. It was quiet yet close to everything. The staff even brought us through some pool floaties - a little boat and a froggy! And we have no kids! If I'm going to be super picky, the air con could do with replacing. It wasn't quite cold enough. But that's it. I can't think of a single other thing. It's all very private with high walls around each villa.

The pool was heaven to jump into after a day out in the heat.

We had 5 nights here but wished we'd booked longer!

Room Tip: Peeking through the doors of villas on our way through, they all look amazing. You'd be hard pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Loved it, loved it, loved it. Can't say enough good things about Chandra. Villas were massive, immaculately clean, gorgeous outdoor bathrooms, wonderful staff, great location, super-comfortable beds...the list goes on. Was hesitant to write this review as we don't want to the place to be booked out next year when we go! Thanks for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was part of a group of 6 friends and we stayed at the Chandra Villas for 6days in early February. We bought a voucher off Groupon and were unsure of what sort of quality the villas would be. All of us were shocked at the amazing villa we received! We stayed in Villa 8 and would recommend it to all of our friends and family. We spent our days by the beautiful pool and strolling down the road for shopping or massages. The staff are very helpful and are happy to organise outings and dinners for you. On our first day we had alot of trouble with the wifi, but a technician fixed this within 2hrs and we had no problems after that. The only negative comment I have is the hot water. All of our showers had little to no hot water for the entirety of our stay,The temperature was only a few degrees warmer than the pool temperature. Aside from that minor flaw, the Chandra made our trip to Bali, we could not have asked for a better place to stay!

Room Tip: If you want a great 3 bedroom villa 8 is spacious, modern and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our firts time to Bali and our stay in the Villa was fantastic we stayed in 3A clean, spacious and loved our Evi who did our cooking and cleaning would def stay there again. The walk down to the main street was little daunting at first but after going back and forth a few times a day it was fine kept us fit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chandra Luxury Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandra Luxury Villas Bali

Address: Jalan Sari Temuku (Gang Sandat) | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 321 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chandra Luxury Villas Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Villas in Seminyak. Situated in the Oberoi area of Seminyak, north of Legian, our two and three-bedroom villas represent the very best in luxury holiday accommodation. You’ll enjoy the independence of your own exquisitely decorated home and the easy-living convenience of maid service, with chef on demand. Relax by your private pool or stroll to any of the local beaches – Seminyak, Petitenget, Gado-Gado or Kudeta.If you’ve been yearning for a Bali villa holiday, Chandra will bring your dream to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chandra Luxury Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali - By 8 Hotel Seminyak
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.