We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True understanding of customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chandra Luxury Villas Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chandra Luxury Villas Bali to your Saves list
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Sari Temuku (Gang Sandat), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
adelaide, australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“True understanding of customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Chandra with our 3 year old daughter late last year. The villa itself was not suitable for us, so we stayed only a shortened time of our intended stay, as there was no other villa available. The issue that arose with the villa occurred due to a misinterpretation of the website's information regarding a particular villa's suitability for a small child, and our failure to communicate with the Chandra prior to our arrival (highly suggested). The point is, when we made our concerns known, every single staff member, from housekeeping to Manager to Marketing Director made every possible effort to rectify the problem and we had personal communication from all involved (the manager himself personally dropped off our laundry to our new villa the following day). I got the real impression that they would have built us a new villa for the rest of our stay if it were all possible. The issue that I had, being that 'child friendly' villas were not specifically indicated on the website, was RECTIFIED within a matter of weeks. Problem sorted for future travellers.

As a side note, while the Chandra seems to have a number of villas that are suitable for children and children are certainly welcome and treated beautifully, it is not a villa complex where you feel overwhelmed by other people's noisy children.

For the time we had there, the villas were great. It is the service though that sets this place in the highest level. Our daughter was sad to go, the pool was great for her. She did get rather enthusiastic about the whole thing and then started to get a bit of sunstroke (bad parents!) and while I was absolutely mortified to call housekeeping and ask for them to come and change the sheets for her, the staff were completely fine and didn't even raise an eyebrow.

We were so impressed with the way that the Chandra handled our issue, and the fact that they were lovely villas, that we will be returning very soon at the end of this Bali trip. Just thinking how much we are looking forward to it and remembered that had forgotten to write review.

I dare you to find service like the Chandra offers anywhere else in the world for such a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Contact the Chandra prior to your stay so that you can tailor the experience that you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Director of Sales at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello cassandnigel,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, part of 8Hotels, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

Your situation was very unfortunate and I believe everyone involved was upset. At the time we had only recently taken steps to make Chandra more family friendly and did not have all required information online. Half of Chandra villas are family friendly but it appeared as if all were to guests booking online. Immediately after your stay, we updated all online information so guests can book the appropriate villa without having to contact Chandra directly (although recommended).

I'm glad you highlighted Chandra’s positive reaction to your problem. Although we try our best to ensure the perfect holiday, errors may occur. It's in these moments we have the choice to be resistant or accommodating. Accommodating is the better approach and any property, 2 star or 5 star should act in this manner.

Your tip is perfect! Chandra staff will customise each guests holiday exactly to their specifications so it's important that you contact us...all suggestions are welcomed!

We look forward to welcome you back soon to Chandra Luxury Villas and please don't hesitate to contact myself or any of Chandra's management team if you have any questions - we are always happy to help.

Warm regards,

Larry Mullett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 8nts at Chandra Villas.
Villa complex is located down a series of lane ways about a 5-10 walk to the Main Street in Seminyak.
Location is great if your interested in this area, we found it quiet & as safe as you can feel in Bali.
We did plenty of walking however when going out with the kids, we would use the Chandra van if available & if we were going to be going into Seminyak or catch the cheap taxis.
We stayed in Villa 1, which we found modern & comfortable, the "nannys room" was made into a 4th bdrm, it was ok for our children however I would not recommend this option for an adult, as it was a far less superior bedroom compared to the other 3.
The pool is a great size & the kids swam nonstop, the bedrooms are all air conditioned & comfortable.Each bedroom has an outdoor bathroom, which we all enjoyed.
We did not have a particular staff member specifically looking after our Villa, so I can't comment on anyone in particular, but I can say, all the staff here from the staff who prepared breakfast & cleaned to the Reception staff, were very friendly,professional & accommodating.
Our son was bitten by a huge wasp in the complex & they were very caring & paid for the doctors treatment, this was not expected or suggested, the lady at Reception asked for a receipt & reimbursed the dr's fee which was so thoughtful.
Also, the drivers & security staff were extremely friendly & always smiling.
We did find the mosquitoes are very,very bad here. Be prepared & bring plenty of spray.
We went out almost every morning for breakfast, Bistrot & KuDeTa being our choices, however the Villa staff made a lovely breakfast every morning for our children.
We also did not experience the Villa in room cooking as we were out each night, we did order in one day from the takeaway menu, form local restaurants, however I do not recommend as it ended up being expensive & quite cold as it was delivered.
Chandra Villas was everything I expected - modern, comfortable, excellent service with all the comforts you would expect.
We really enjoyed our stay, however this would probably be our last Villa stay as we prefer the atmosphere & immediate service of a 5star resort, or possibly a Villa within a Resort.
If you are looking for privacy & comfort in Seminyak, you will not be disappointed with Chandra Villas.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Director of Sales at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hello bigbirdbrisvegas,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, part of 8Hotels, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

You touched on many topics in your review so I took the liberty of summarizing your comments and separating them into pros and cons.

Pros
Location: Short walk to main street in Seminyak, quiet and safe
Villa Style: Modern & comfortable
Nanny room: Suitable for children
Pool: Great size
Bedrooms: Air-conditioned
Bathrooms: Indoor and outdoor
Breakfast: Prepared in-villa, villa staff made a lovely breakfast every morning
Staff: Friendly, professional & accommodating
Drivers and Security; Extremely friendly & always smiling

Cons
Mosquitoes: very, very bad... Be prepared & bring plenty of spray.
Mosquitos are always worst at the beginning and end of rainy season and you stayed at the end. It's one of the downfalls of holidaying in a tropical climate. we have implemented as many precautionary measures as possible to reduce mosquitos around the villas and complimentary repellent is in every villa but it's good practice to sporadically apply repellent during the day and keep your bedroom doors closed during the day.

Takeaway menu: ended up being expensive & quite cold as it was delivered.
We can control quality and time for in-villa prepared meals but unfortunately the same can't be said for external room service. Although Chandra's external room service menu is extensive and full of the most popular restaurants in Seminyak, sometimes there are delays at the restaurants. It's usually very hot during mid-day so I stay in the villa pool and order in lunch from Bali Bakery. They are quick, inexpensive and consistent.

Private villa vs. resort: Prefer the atmosphere & immediate service of a 5star resort.
Private villas are excellent if you want to shut the world out and relax with no interruptions. Resorts are more social with common areas. Both are great options but cater to different markets. Chandra tries to provide the best of both worlds by providing as many in villas services as possible.

Please don't hesitate to contact myself or any of Chandra's management team if you have any questions - we are always happy to help.

Warm regards,

Larry Mullett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in Chandra for 5 night which was the perfect amount of time. The pool was massive, with a nice open panned living area - with the rooms spaced out perfectly. Each morning our chef (Made - legend) cooked a quick and easy breakfast that was delicious - from fresh juices, fruit and funny faced pancakes. We tried it all and loved everything. The staff and concierge were overly friendly and went out of their way to ensure our holiday was seamless. On our first night we lost a very important pair of sunglasses in a taxi coming back from town, where the concierge was very patient and effective in trying to track them down. To our joy the next morning they had them delivered to our villa - very thankful! Was in a convenient location for restaurants and offers a free shuttle wherever, whenever. Would be great to stay with a bunch of friends or other couples!

Room Tip: Villa 8 - great living area, massive pool and individual rooms in spacious locations. Villa 3 we sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Director of Sales at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello TheFlyingFin,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, part of 8Hotels, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

It was only yesterday I was talking to a guest about how villas are beginning to change in Bali. Seminyak is a very popular destination in Bali and therefore real-estate prices has increased. Most new villas are trying to maximise the available land and therefore are building villas with 2 or 3 levels in order to achieve the same square footage as its competitors. Also, these new villas are opting to forgo a garden in order to have a private pool. Don’t get me wrong, these villas are stunning with beautiful finishes and contemporary designs but what makes Chandra so desirable (especially in the case of villa 8 and 3) is the large garden/pool and one level traditional Balinese design.

Made IS a legend and a valued part of the Chandra team. He has been the butler of villa 8 for years now has done an amazing job with both maintaining the villa and looking after its occupants. He has set a high standard for the other staff to achieve and has become a mentor for new staff members. Thank you for mentioning Made in your review – I will make sure to let him know.

I also had a recent experience of leaving a valuable item in a Bali taxi. Unfortunately too long of time had passed before I realised it was gone and although reception practically called half of Bali in order to track it down, luck was not on my side. It’s good to know that your glasses were found and returned to you.

Whilst I’m on the topic of service, I would like to point out how 5 star in Bali varies form 5 star in other parts of the world. The Balinese culture, influenced by its 80+% Hindu population, has redefined the word hospitality and has found a way to incorporate luxury with a relaxed approach. Although Bali and its citizens over the past 100 years have endured occupation by the Dutch and Japanese, erupting volcanos, acts of terrorism and the loss of most of most of its Royal families, they continue to smile and welcome everyone to their island paradise. Bali’s tourism industry, redefined in the 1930’s, continues to grow. Most recently, an increase of Chinese tourists due to ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) has meant even more traffic to the island with an expected increase of 12% in 2013. Through all these changes, the Balinese level of hospitality remains the same and will continue to entice travellers from all over the world to visit and revisit,

We hope to welcome you back soon to Chandra Luxury Villas and please don't hesitate to contact myself or any of Chandra's management team if you have any questions - we are always happy to help.

Warm regards,

Larry Mullett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went with hubby& our two young boys. Was impressed with the size of the 2 bedroom villa, absolutely huge. We had our own private pool & a wonderful buffet breakfast cooked every morning. The staff were wonderful. They do tend to spend a long time with you. For example, the chef would come in & cook starting at 7:30am but wouldn't finish breakfast until about 8:30 - 9am. Ten after that he would start cleaning the villa & by the time he had finished it would be around 1or 2pm in the afternoon. So it wasn't very relaxing having someone around you all the time! During this the pool guy would come, setup the daybed with towels it was just too much.
Location was good - still quite a walk to the main strip especially challenging with young kids & scorching heat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Director of Sales at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Marlenenick36,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, part of 8Hotels, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

Chandra is a perfect place for a family holiday due to many of the attributes you mentioned in your review; the spacious villas, private pool, in-villa prepared breakfast and wonderful staff. Chandra also supplies many free family friendly features: pool fence, baby cot, pram, high chair, car seat, etc. Other features like child minding-service, kids in-villa menu, in-villa family cooking class, in-villa family yoga classes and in-villa swimming lessons are very popular with our family guests.

The staff work very hard to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. A suggestion for future Chandra guests and I'm sure this is the case for other luxury villas, whilst you are staying at Chandra, please consider the villa you are staying in as your home. If at any time you want to be alone or need privacy, you may politely ask the staff to leave and they will do so. If you like, the staff will only service your villa whist you are out. It's your home and only you know the exact way you like it. Please keep in mind that maintaining a luxury property involves many staff working continuously to ensure the property remains consistently beautiful.

The walking distance from Chandra's entrance to Seminyak beach is 850 meters...approximately a 10 minute walk. Anyone who has travelled to Bali before will agree the streets and sidewalks (if any) are narrow. That's why scooters are so popular in Bali. I would also be very reluctant to walk the streets with small children; the combination of heat an worrying about your children’s safety would not be relaxing and that is the whole point of a Balinese holiday. I'd recommend using one of Chandra's vans for complimentary drop off around Seminyak or paying the USD 2 for a taxi. Personally, I'd prefer to be a 10 minute walk away from the Seminyak traffic. That 850 distance acts like a barrier and gives you peace, quiet and seclusion from the Seminyak streets/nightlife.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Chandra Luxury Villas and please don't hesitate to contact myself or any of Chandra's management team if you have any questions - we are always happy to help.

Warm regards,

Larry Mullett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Chandra with my family in a 3 Bedroom Vilaa and my overall experience was really good.

1) Very nice and friendly staff. Reception was very helpful and they had recommendations for all our requests which were perfect! But on Check-in I did get a scare of the thing I was afraid of. I was promised Villa No. 8 and on check-in the receptionist told me that particular Villa was under maintenance. they gave us Villa No. 9 which was not what we had seen in the Photos. Had a bad start but then upon arguing the GM was kind enough to call and explain the situation. They promised us villa No. 8 the next day and it was ready! Was perfect then.

2) Our Cook and Houseboy Mr. Eka was super hardworking and always with a smile!! He did all that he was asked for and very impressive work.

3) The Villa was neat and clean and so was the Pool. Was Perfect. Very nice contemporary rooms with a beautiful Bed. Only thing that can be improved is the beautiful seating area with the huge Cabins just outside the pool. The mattresses were very dirty and absolutely unusable. Would be difficult to maintain no doubt but hey.. if you are going to provide the facility - should be usable.

4) The shuttle service was always available although on the 1st day on inquiring the receptionist told me that "it will only be available on first come first service as we have only one car" - heck that was bad. as it brings me to the point of Location of this Place. Very good location to KUDETA and POTATO HEAD! It is right next to Oberoi Hotels in Seminyak. Only drawback - its inside from the main road about 1.5 kms. So a long walk every time if you have to head out. Cant do without the Shuttle. Anyways taxis are very cheap just in case you do not get the shuttle. Always go on the meter and you should be fine.

5) The Spa service is average. But really it is a place more focused on Fine accommodation and living. So please dont expect much. My Wife and myself were recommended to Prana Spa by the Reception and it was EXCELLENT! thank you for that!

6) Kuta region with all restaurants and Bars is not very far. 15 minute drive and about 4 USD by Cab. We rented a Bike for 5 USD a day for fun.

Overall a Wonderful Experience and highly recommended for anyone thinking to book this place!

Word of Caution: As any regular Hotel around the World - please be careful of your Money when giving the room for Cleaning. We had around IDR 600 000 missing from our wallet during the cleaning process!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa No. 8 and was excellent!! Surely Recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Director of Sales at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello Vinit D,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, part of 8Hotels, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

Your review touches on many aspects of your experience, which I really appreciate and I’m sure enquiring guests do as well.

I apologise for villa 8 not being available for your first night. When you made your reservation, it was available and I promised you could stay there. First of all, I should never promise this because there are situations like last minute maintenance issues that can cause a change in villa allocation. Although we try to be proactive with maintenance projects, things can break without notice, such is life. Chandra’s General Manger emailed you the day before your arrival, cc’ing myself but you must have been in transit.

Eka is a valued member of our Chandra team and is very professional. His smile is contagious, especially first thing in the morning when you sit down to breakfast and you are welcomed with both a beautiful meal and an even more beautiful personality. How could you not smile back?

I believe most guests lay in the cabana after a swim but do not dry off first or leave their wet towels on the mattress. This can cause water marks which do not look very appealing. We change them often but it doesn’t last long. I believe a new material could be a possible solution.

Chandra’s location is one of many highlights. As of January 9th, there is a second full time vehicle for complimentary drop offs. For those who don’t mind walking, the beach is a 10 minute walk if you cut through the Ku De Ta parking lot (or Ku De TA bar and take a rest with a cocktail). Your advice on taxis is correct, always ask for a meter. Most will enforce a minimum charge of IDR 250 000 (approx. USD $2.50), even if the rate is less.

I really appreciate your feedback on the spa service, This is provided by a third party so can be changed. The Management and staff work hard so that nothing about your stay is average. Prana is an exquisite spa and will be considered for future partnership with Chandra.

Although this is the first accusation of theft in the 2 years I’ve been working with Chandra, it’s good practise to keep personal belongings in your villa safe. 24 hour security and high privacy walls help but it’s important to be personally responsible for valuable belongings.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Chandra Luxury Villas and please don't hesitate to contact myself or any of Chandra's management team if you have any questions - we are always happy to help.

Warm Regards,

Larry Mullett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

In July 2012 my large family travelled to Bali and stayed in 5 of the 9 villas. We had family come from Australia, Hong Kong, Turkey, Fiji and PNG to be there. As a family we have travelled to some pretty amazing places including Europe, America, Asia, Africa, the Middle East and the Pacific Islands. To date this has been the best holiday I have been on so far all because of the amazing Villas and the staff.

When we arrived at the villas I was seriously ill with what we thought was Bali belly. Straight away I was ushered into a villa and the staff arranged ginger tea and a charcoal tablet (stops vomiting) for me.

We had our 85 year old grandmother and grandkids as young as 13 with us. The Chandra Luxury Villas catered to all of us.

The staff were absolutely fantastic. The villa's were breath taking. It is worth every dollar and I am already planning a trip back in November 2013 with 9 friends!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Director of Sales at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello Harriet M,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, part of 8Hotels, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

I appreciate every Tripadvisor review, especially when they are written by well-travelled guests like you and your family. It's amazing you have the opportunity to travel to all these beautiful destinations with your family. The staff and I feel honoured that your trip to Bali and stay at Chandra has been your best holiday so far.

All 8Hotels properties, including Chandra, focus so much time on training staff and providing the best service possible. There is a balance required when servicing a luxury property; staff must be readily available to help guests without being too imposing. We feel that Chandra's has found that balance as the service is regularly complimented.

Maintenance in a tropical climate such as Bali is always on ongoing project. Chandra's living, dining, kitchen and bathrooms are inspired by traditional Balinese’s design and therefore open to the outdoors. It looks stunning but it comes at a price so Chandra has hired a full time engineer and maintenance staff to ensure the villas are kept to a high standard.

For those who don't know, Bali Belly is similar to gastro. In most cases, rest and lots of fluids is the remedy but more serious cases may need medical attention. I'm glad the staff were able to help you and it didn't ruin your holiday.

Chandra has experienced a notable increase in group, family, anniversary and wedding stays over the past 2 years. Guest referrals and returning guests are major reasons but 8hotels campaign to promote Chandra's spacious, private villas as a venue for events has helped.

November is an excellent time to visit Bali because the temperature is high and the crowds are low.

Please don't hesitate to contact myself or any of Chandra's management team if you have any questions - we are always happy to help.

Warm regards,

Larry Mullett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Thank you to all the beautiful staff at Chandra Luxury Villas for making our stay so enjoyable and to Larry Mullet for making our booking so easy. We spent 5 glorious nights in Villa 1 for my husband's 50th birthday from 29th December 2012 to 3rd January 2013 and from start to finish it was sensational. The breakfasts everyday were amazing, as was our in villa BBQ we had on New Years Eve... so much beautiful food. The villa was so nice and relaxing that we didn't venture out very much at all and the staff were just beautiful. Even the children loved staying at the villa, swimming all day and being taught how to make a new towel animal each day. Chandra Villas are truly amazing and value for money. Helen Puckett Australia

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Director of Sales at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hello Helen,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, part of 8Hotels, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to help all guests with their enquiries but you were particularity a pleasure to work with and that makes it all the more enjoyable. I'm fortunate to be based in the 8Hotels head office in Sydney and therefore very accessible to our Australian guests. They often tell me how the reservation process is very easy and it helps having someone local that can answer questions about Chandra/Bali. I also have an AUS toll free number 1800 726 672 so please feel free to call anytime.

I can understand why you and your children rarely left villa 1 during your stay. The villa has an air-conditioned media room for the children, 2 large king rooms, a master bedroom with 4 poster bed/lounge, cabana, 12 meter long pool and a massive living, dining and kitchen. That combined with the chef, butler, maid and pool service, why would you want to leave?

The in-villa BBQ, especially with seafood, is a favourite with guests. The chef's and butlers receive regular training on ways to re-invent Chandra's in-villa menu. I'm honestly salivating as I write this response just thinking about the tender grilled calamari. I don' know how they do it.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Chandra Luxury Villas and please don't hesitate to contact myself or any of Chandra's management team if you have any questions - we are always happy to help.

Warm regards,

Larry Mullett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chandra Luxury Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandra Luxury Villas Bali

Address: Jalan Sari Temuku (Gang Sandat), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chandra Luxury Villas Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Villas in Seminyak. Situated in the Oberoi area of Seminyak, north of Legian, our two and three-bedroom villas represent the very best in luxury holiday accommodation. You’ll enjoy the independence of your own exquisitely decorated home and the easy-living convenience of maid service, with chef on demand. Relax by your private pool or stroll to any of the local beaches – Seminyak, Petitenget, Gado-Gado or Kudeta.If you’ve been yearning for a Bali villa holiday, Chandra will bring your dream to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chandra Luxury Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali - By 8 Hotel Seminyak
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.