We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Points for trying...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of D'Djabu Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added D'Djabu Hotel to your Saves list
D'Djabu Hotel
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Braban St, no 46, Banjar Taman | Kerobokan Kelod - Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 78 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Points for trying...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

One has so many choices when staying in Bali. From world class resorts to hostel stays that require further immunizations, the choices cover a range of options. D'djabu finds it's way right in the middle of these options. The property is "nice". It has decent rooms, a great pool, friendly staff and a genuine attempt at providing a great stay but it's a little uninspired. The breakfast was below average, with choices of either one egg cooked to order, some toast, oj, or an Indonesian breakfast.. Still not sure what that is so I can't comment. The staff is nice but the language barrier may prove difficult for some more "creative" requests or issues. The price was right for my stay, around $60 us and that may prove to be why the ranking was 3 and not 2 stars. You won't be disappointed here but you will walk or drive by some places and wonder why you didn't splurge a little more on this beautiful island...

Room Tip: There are a lot of options so make sure you have an idea ( facing a rice field, street, pool, breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Customer

Greeting from Premier Hospitality Management

Thank you very much for your kind input, this is really beneficial for our improvement.
On February we were still doing our replenishment on the property, as well as the service. we re-hired staffs and we created new various menu for breakfast. and we have many services in our new creative room directory , it eases you to find information and to get quick service.

Thus, by now the breakfast and staffs has been well trained and improved. Hope to host you again in our property,

Again, thank you so much for your valuable input and wise review

Have your lovely day
regards
Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

These villas were absolutely amazing!! The service was absolutely fabulous and the staff were friendly and polite. They did everything to help us out, I cannot explain how fantastic Lucy and the team were! The room was always cleaned, we were given new towels, and it was walking distance to the main strip in Seminyak. They recently have done renovations and it all looks absolutely awesome! Would recommend for any couple to get away. STAY HERE!! The staff rock, the rooms rock and it was awesome

Room Tip: suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Customer

Greeting from Premier Hospitality Management

This is what we are believing as progressive improvement,
Our concern is on clients' satisfactory. Thus improvement would always be effortfully made
Although several error might be coming in the future that is requiring consideration, it could be minimized. As we are developing. There is a hope to host you again in our property

Again, thank you so much for your valuable input and wise review

Have your lovely day
regards
Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Nice rooms but breakfast is really bad, poor breakfast , bread finished , juice finished , this is a two or two and half star hotel, we didn´t get good value in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Partner

Greeting from Premier Hospitality Management

Before responding your comment above, we would love to apologize regarding the late response as we were in the progress of registering this page manager. Thus, soon after being registered, we are eagerly responding on this reviews.

As being informed that we were just taking over this property since January 2012 and we were doing several construction and refurbishment on this property for several 3 months ago, thus such comment above would be really coming through and would be taken into account for our improvement. Thus, we are now progressing to be better and will wisely take any input , surely , for becoming positively great later.

Again, we do thank you very much for your valuable input

Have your lovely day
regards
Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnum, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Villa was nice in pictures.. as soon as we arrived I realised its not a 4 star property..
The reception area nice and clean, reception staff friendly but were smoking at the desk and if they came to villa they would have cigerette in hand.
the villas need to be fully renovated, roof leaked in lounge area, kitchen and second bedroom. They are not exculsive and certainly not luxurious as per villa website
The walls had mould on them, floors throughout need a good scrub and polish.
Main bathroom had bird nest above bath and bird droppings on ground behind bath. the stones in bathroom needs to be replaced. cleaning of villas on a daily basis was dreadful.. the staff spot moped the villa... i physically got on my hands and knees and sprayed with disinfectant and cleaned floor myself.. the kitchen area had LIMITED utensils we could only make basic meals which defeats the purpose of renting a villa and had to order in dinner or go to dinner( we wanted to cook our own meals as we had 2 young babies travelling with us.

The pool well after 4 of us nearly being burnt by pool acid as the young guy clearly didnt know what he was doing.. added 20litres of acid and no chlorine, this resulted in our 22 month old daughter having burnt eyelids and our 4 mth baby skin developing a rash instantly.. The pool was out of action for 5 days.. we were told to swim in the villa-hotel pool instead... again this defeats the purpose of a private villa. the older children all got sore ears and a visit to the Bali clinic for ear drops.

Breakfast we had to ask for it and when we did get it... its proporation is only for a child..

Would i stay here again, NO/YES only if i had no other options... The resort rooms are new and they would be perfect for 1 night stays..

The villas are suitable for families but you need to keep an eye on children because no safety pool fence.

were very disappointed as alot of money was spent on this holiday.
In conclusion we have booked another villa for next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Client

Management Change of d’Djabu Boutique Hotel and Villas On January 2012, d’Djabu Boutique Hotel and Villas has been handed and started over by Premier Hospitality Management, a Singapore-based hospitality company.

d’Djabu boutique hotel and villas is now in progressive renovation at the aim of leading its own way for a better service and satifactory. This property stands of 16 hotel rooms and 4 rooms in the villas bringing the total of 20 rooms to occupy. Premier Management, as the new company who is taking the responsibility in looking after the property, is progressively improving all the hospitality aspects of d’Djabu boutique hotel and villas as well as other properties. This property would be time by time supposed to be well-managed and grabbing the satisfaction from all components. Further, the placement of the management office which take a part in one spotted space inside this property creates warmth for any individual and group for their prompt-responded problem solving and safety-guarranted stay.

Known as a beautiful boutique hotel and villas which is situated only few minutes walking distance to famous Seminyak, this d’Djabu sustains for the comfort and easeness of the stayers. The property designed for easy living and utmost for privacy for guests.

To be honestly informing, currently this property is continously occupiable day by day pulling up a notification that renovation is preceedingly arranged to be progressively well done soonest causes the operation, especially for this condensed week, to face crowd but with an attempt to primarily satisfy the customers

Thank you and regards
Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Wake up to the birds' chirping and the sun shining on the lustrous water of your very own pool. Have your breakfast cooked the way you like it. The villa is very near to the popular food /fashion street (around 10mins walk) but some distance away so you will still be able to bask in the serenity of the surroundings. We felt utterly pampered by the staff, both knowledgeable and attentive.They are always around to give good advices.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Villa was nice especially the size of the pool was great.
Breakfast was cooked to our liking.

Just a couple of little things I wasnt impressed about;
- had to spend a minimum of 250,000 to be able to order food from the menu (this was not explained to us on arrival)
- not all outdoor lights were in working order
- not one but two of our sunglasses went missing on different days - we did not take them outside the villa and we did not lose them. we questioned the staff about it but got no response.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsDBali, Manager at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2011
Dear our lovely guest,

Thank you for writing in tripadvisor.

Regarding your sunglasses I am terribly sorry that you have lost it in our villa. But as I already inform you before when you stay in d` Djabu Villa :
1. I have checked all staff who in charge that time with the security.
2. We have check their ( staff ) bags and their baggage at the motorbike.
3. I personally have checked at the villa and didn't find any sunglasses.

And about to spend a minimum of 250,000 to be able to order food from the menu (this was not explained to us on arrival) .

Name for outside catering is Bali Epicure . Their minimum order is 250.000 IDR and they have write down the policy for ordering at the menu, since we don't have restaurant in our villa that's why we have several option of menu at the villa.

I do apologies that I didn't mentioned it when you check in and I really hope that my explanation will satisfied you.

With Kindest Regards,

Ardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

To All the Villa Staff,

I was going to write this weeks ago but Trish & I Moved house and we have been very busy.
I would like to say thank you to all the Villas staff, we had such a wonderful time in a clean, friendly & happy surrounding.
The rooms are fantastic, the staff are happy, friendly and eager to assist in anyway the can.
Thank you so very much for making our holiday so perfect

Steve & Trish Valeriani
15th - 25th January 2011

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Client

Management Change of d’Djabu Boutique Hotel and Villas On January 2012, d’Djabu Boutique Hotel and Villas has been handed and started over by Premier Hospitality Management, a Singapore-based hospitality company.

d’Djabu boutique hotel and villas is now in progressive renovation at the aim of leading its own way for a better service and satifactory. This property stands of 16 hotel rooms and 4 rooms in the villas bringing the total of 20 rooms to occupy. Premier Management, as the new company who is taking the responsibility in looking after the property, is progressively improving all the hospitality aspects of d’Djabu boutique hotel and villas as well as other properties. This property would be time by time supposed to be well-managed and grabbing the satisfaction from all components. Further, the placement of the management office which take a part in one spotted space inside this property creates warmth for any individual and group for their prompt-responded problem solving and safety-guarranted stay.

Known as a beautiful boutique hotel and villas which is situated only few minutes walking distance to famous Seminyak, this d’Djabu sustains for the comfort and easeness of the stayers. The property designed for easy living and utmost for privacy for guests.

To be honestly informing, currently this property is continously occupiable day by day pulling up a notification that renovation is preceedingly arranged to be progressively well done soonest causes the operation, especially for this condensed week, to face crowd but with an attempt to primarily satisfy the customers

Thank you and regards
Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to D'Djabu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Djabu Hotel

Address: Braban St, no 46, Banjar Taman | Kerobokan Kelod - Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Djabu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a world-class contemporary resort in Bali with a team of attentive yet discreet staff, who are committed to providing exceptional service. The quintessential island charm is something for which the people of Bali are renowned; they pride themselves on their welcoming hospitality. D'djabu Hotel is an exclusive ensemble of Luxury Boutique Hotel in Bali, set in idyllic landscaped gardens with Public pools. The lavishly adorned boutique hotel with their chic interiors will astonish discerning leisure and business travelers alike, seeking the perfect getaway holiday accommodations in Bali resorts. The Hotel Location in central of seminyak area with lot of shopping area, dining area and night life place to enjoy your holiday make lasting and memorable. the location is around 1o minutes from Kuta area, 5 minutes from seminyak beach and 20 minutes from Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your D'Djabu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Djabu Villas Hotel Seminyak
D'Djabu Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Djabu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.