We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service and hot food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nirvana Restaurant

Nirvana Restaurant
Jl Laksmana 50 B, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62361736270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quick service and hot food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

In the centre of seminyak, this small restaurant has a varied menu, with some great steaks. Nightly entertainment is on show.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    198
    62
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant for a birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Last month seven of my family members dined at Nirvana, a great restaurant in Laksmana Street, Seminyak. We have been regular customers since they opened in 2009. Our son and daughter celebrated their birthdays there and were made feel very special, with a birthday cake and all the staff singing the birthday song. Thank you to Neil and Putu, who made our night one to remember. We will be back as usual next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, interesting atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ate here for both breakfast and dinner, food was fine but nothing spectacular. Not bad value for the area. Atmosphere inside the place was rather loud with some interesting lighting. Maybe a good place to take a family and some kids as there was some entertainment that i think would appeal to younger people. Would visit again, but not in a rush.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meh... may need to rethink the decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food was fine, not fine dining, but fine. But the atmosphere made me feel like I was in a strip club in 1999. And not a very good strip club. Loud, pounding club music and tacky decor. Maybe it works at night time with the younger crowds, but we were a family of 20-somethings and our parents, the only ones in there. I may sound crotchety but maybe some more classier music during the day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nirvana was a great dining experience. The cocktails (frozen margueritas) were amazing. Complimentary drink and entree on arrival. Main meals were between $5 and $9 and were delicious. There was a magician performing at tables the night we went. A great venue for dinner, we will definitely visit again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirvana Restaurant also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Nirvana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirvana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.