We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flaming Lamborgini's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nirvana Restaurant

Nirvana Restaurant
Jl Laksmana 50 B, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62361736270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 264 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Perth WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Flaming Lamborgini's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thoroughly recommend this cocktail when your dining at Nirvanas the food was awesome and the tree's that light up just divine ;)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    294
    180
    49
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“APPEARANCE GLITZY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was actually passing - and the lovely hostess standing at the front was very polite and engaging. I enjoyed the Indonesian food options and their half price cocktails in happy hour. We enjoyed the fire show that was very authentic and added a different feel to our dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgarr, Malta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Central place for a nice cocktail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place after dinner and the staff greeted us with a nicely made shot of iced margherita. Music western type, with a good blend. There is also a Billiard table inside for those wanted a challenge with friends. Cocktails were also greatly done! To visit :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went to Nirvana Restaurant as we had read good reviews. The meal was fantastic and not only did we enjoy lovely food, we were also entertained at our table by a magician. The staff were A1, couldn't do enough for us. Whilst there we were told that they would be having a fire dancing show in a few days, so we quickly booked a table and were not disappointed!! On arriving for the second time we were a little early, so we shown into the "Nirvana Bar' which is located right next door, so we were able to sit and watch the world go by enjoying a COLD Bintang until our table was ready. My husband ordered a steak and said it was up there with some of the best (better than some he has had in OZ). Will be back next time we are in Bali

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Agree with others about food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

i think this place is great and good value, drinks are cheap and service is great, however food is only average.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirvana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nirvana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirvana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.