We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CONCEPT - A MASSAGE BEFORE / AFTER FOOD !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nirvana Restaurant

Nirvana Restaurant
Jl Laksmana 50 B, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62361736270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, International, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT CONCEPT - A MASSAGE BEFORE / AFTER FOOD !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We chanced upon this restaurant when we were seeking refuge to get away from the heat - excellent cool place with nice food.
Best part was that we went upstairs for a decent foot reflexology right after our meal !!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    223
    74
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Fire Dancing heaven with the food to prove it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a gem in the middle of Seminyak At first glance you wonder is this a restaurant or club but what a lovely surprise if you stop for dinner. We actually went in during the day for drinks and did some tripadvisor research to find only amazing reviews and booked immediately for dinner. How glad we did.
The staff are GREAT, friendly, talkative and very attentive. Lisa the head waitress was terrific. Ask her anything and Lisa is more than willing to assist.
Plenty of variety on the menu, the spring rolls, snapper fillets, fries and a salad very tasty and the chocolate mousse rich but really nice.
The Nirvana also have fire dancers from 7.30pm, the shows are quick but very entertaining, there are 3 shows per night, 3 times a week with other entertainment on the other nights.
We have no hesitation in recommending the Nirvana and will return on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My friends and I dined here on the last night of our holiday in Seminyak. The service here is absolutely sensational! The staff are extrememly friendly and personable. Our waitress Lisa was the nicest person I came across my entire holiday. The food is superb value for money. Would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Looks like a strip club, but the staff are lovely and the food is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for a quick bite and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and the staff. We were greeted with cold towels, shots of cocktails and free nuts. We ordered Indonesian food which was lovely (satay and fish) and the bill came to less then $20 aud. Our only suggestion is the place looks like a strip club with all the neon lights and if this was changed I am sure more people would want to dine at this establishment

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“I like this Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The only thing which initially disappointed me about this restaurant when we visited here on a prior holiday, was its sparkly appearance, which I felt lacked the Balinese culture and class I love so much. That aside, this place is excellent! The food was fantastic, the wait staff were so very sweet and professional, ensuring our meals were bang on time, and that we had a great dining experience. One family dining near us had a baby, perhaps 6 months old, who was crying, two waitresses were very thoughtful and nursed the baby so the parents could eat their dinner. That is a level of consideration which really impressed me. The food tasted great and the portions were ample. We actually ate here twice, the first time was the night before Nyepi (when there seemed to be only two restaurants in the street open), and the second time a few nights after this, because our first dining experience was great. The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed, we sat outside. We are non-smokers, and didn't notice anyone smoking near us, if in fact were any. We will come back to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirvana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nirvana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirvana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.