We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely villa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lima Puri Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lima Puri Villas Bali to your Saves list
Lima Puri Villas Bali
Jl. Petitenget Gang Cendrawasih | no.15 x Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely villa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in Villa Nusa Dua, four adults and two teenagers. The villa is three story and there's heaps of space. Own pool which doesn't get lots of sun but you can sunbath on the rooftop.
Breakfast is cooked daily by a lovely lady and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Bedrooms and bathrooms are huge. Beds large and comfortable. Its a 10-15 minute walk to Seminyak Square. Part of the way there's no footpath so you have to watch the traffic.
Lots of good restaurants close by, Thai Corner, Warung Eny especially good. Short walk to a lovely massage place in old traditional bali house at the beach next to The W Hotel. Very good prices. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldhie K, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Gday Wheels95

Thank you very much appreciate the time taken to review us, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Will certainly let our team know the positive review, they will be thrilled..

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The location is not too far from the petitenget street (L hotel), still able to go to Woo Bar, Cabana, and hu'u bar also seminyak or batubelig area. By bike ot car only less than 10 mins. This villa has 3 bed rooms, 1 baby room and 1 tv room. They have 2 living room on the 1st floor and the 2nd floor. We also able to do a private bbq on the 3rd floor while seeking for stars. The pool is big and deep (one of the side has 2,5 meter deep). If u travel with more that 4 friend or with ur family you can consider this villa. They have complete kitchen with oven and big fridge. U may make ur own lunch and dinner during ur stay (nirmala and pepito minimart is really close). It was a fun experience i got before.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldhie K, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Asien_as

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our location being close to all the happening bars clubs restaurant and shops in Seminyak. The villas are certainly does cater for big groups Keep us in mind for your next Bali visit. thank you taking the time to review us look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

First time to Bali, stayed in Lima puri villa. 3 bedroom with private pool. Villa was very good, need a day to admire and enjoy the facilities in villa. Quite close by for all activities. Have many spa, 24x7 outlets.. near bythey too have motorcycle for rent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldhie K, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Gopicoimbatore

Thank you for the time in review us, glad you enjoyed your stay at Lima Puri Villas keep us in mind for your next Bali visit. Look forward to seeing you again soon.


Warmest Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed at this villa with family and friends.the place was clean, well presented,and the staff from the manager WIWIK to the beautiful girls who made us our breakfast which was great, to the pool cleaners and security they were all very friendly and welcomming.12 of us stayed here for 7 days and we didnt want to leave,we and a few more hope to go back ther again next year. thankyou to all the staff at lima puri for a great time .i would recomend this place to all my friends in Australia.

Room Tip: rooms are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you! I hope your recommendation extends to friends all over the world :) We very much appreciate the time taken to review us and we hope your trip next year will be just as memorable. The staff will be over the moon to hear how appreciated they are.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends...what a place! Feels super luxurious and has everything you could want. Sunset cocktails of the roof terrace is a must. Great location walking distance to a whole host of restaurants and not far from the beach either. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Grab the master bedroom for an amazing bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you taking the time to review Lima Puri. Our 'hire a cocktail barman for sunset' worked out so well we absolutely recommend it to all our guests for at least one evening. Bring your own spirits duty free and have our man whip up some tropical classics to tantalize your taste-buds and get you ready for an evening on the town.
I'm sure we'll be welcoming you back soon ;)

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Amazing property and excellent value. Real wow factor with the bedrooms, the main bathroom and the pool, which although doesn't get much sun (go up on to the roof which gets it all day), was awesome to cool off in. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are glad to hear you found the perfect balance between roof top terrace sunbaking and the pool. I trust we will be seeing you back here very soon for more roof-top sunset cocktails.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at Lima Puri Villas for 10 nights with our adult children and all of us enjoyed it. We corresponded with Russell prior to our arrival and all e-mails were replied to promptly. The villa is huge with a great private pool which we utilised every day. The two main bedrooms are very spacious but the third bungalow roof top bedroom although smaller, is still very good. Our 21 year old son had this area to himself and loved it. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and all bedrooms have air-con (ya gonna need it).

The daily staff are excellent and although their English is not extensive, they always handled our enquiries\requests efficiently and promptly ordering taxis and cooking bacon we had purchased to be included in our breakfast. Breakfast was served daily at whatever time we requested. We were served fresh fruit, pastries, cooked eggs (scrambled, sunny side, fried or boiled). It truly was excellent and much more than you would ever bother to eat at home. They also make your beds, supply fresh towels if required, clean the pool, clean the floors etc. In the arvo they return to the villa to prepare the bedrooms for the evening, turning down the covers, setting up the mozzie plugs and coils, dropping the mozzie net, switching on the air-con and ceiling fans. All this is very welcome and always done quietly. Russell and Skye visited us and were delightful. Russell was very helpful with our enquiries regarding paintball, golfing and private cars etc. He always got back to us with all our questions answered and even booked a couple of activities for us.

The villa is in a quiet area of Seminyak away from the main streets. There are a few very good restaurants, bars and massage parlours within walking distance but most activity is in the heart of Seminyak. You can walk there but it is not close in the heat and on dodgy footpaths. We mostly got the villa staff to order us taxis to travel to Seminyak Square etc. This only costs $2.50 if ordered or $1 if you hop in off the street.

The villa was very suited to our family's needs but I would not recommend it to families with small children. Although there is a cot available, there is no grassed area for small children to play on as the pool takes up all the back area. The stairs up to the bedrooms are also very steep (as are most stairs in Bali). Again, this would be unsuitable for small children.

There is also no laundry inside the villa and no clothesline to hang anything. We had the staff organise our laundry which was quick and inexpensive but a laundry would have been a bonus.

We loved our stay at Lima Puri and would most definitely stay here again if we ever return to Bali with our family.

Room Tip: The two bedrooms on the second level are very spacious but the third bungalow room although smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We very much appreciate the extensive review! We understand it takes some time to write these things so thank you. The staff will be please as ever to hear the kind words. We understand your warning for young children but would like to point out that we have had many families with young children stay precisely due to the set-up of the pool. It may be completely isolated from the living area by lockable doors ensuring child safety.

We like to provide a thorough breakfast so our guests get a great start to the day, there is also always the option of having an Indonesian style breakfast if you like to mix things up a little.
Laundry is an external service but very cheap and returned within a day, you are on holiday so let the professionals take care of it for you so have more time to explore this wonderful island.

We very much look forward to welcoming your family back to Lima Puri in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lima Puri Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Puri Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Petitenget Gang Cendrawasih | no.15 x Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lima Puri Villas are inclusive of airport transfers, breakfast for every morning of your stay, full maids service including turn-down, 24hr. security and an on-call villa manager. The whole ground floor is open plan, European kitchen, huge dining table, spacious lounge with 50-inch TV, DVD player, surround sound, DVD library, A/C, ceiling fan and toilet. This space can be extended by folding the patio doors away to join with the pool area, sun-loungers and tropical garden. 4 poster king size master en-suite bedroom with private balcony and 42-inch plasma with DVD player and sat TV. The en-suite includes a jacuzzi bath. 2nd bedroom with king size bed. Both with walk in wardrobes, security box, ceiling fan, A/C,shower, iPod dock and double vanities. Lovely roof-terrace with loungers, bean-bags and a fridge! The top floor houses a wooden Joglo style 3rd bedroom with fan, A/C, iPod dock, private bathroom and al fresco shower. The luxurious villa and friendly staff will leave you smiling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lima Puri Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lima Puri Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lima Puri Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.