We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing very spacious Villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lima Puri Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lima Puri Villas Bali to your Saves list
Lima Puri Villas Bali
Jl. Petitenget Gang Cendrawasih | no.15 x Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing very spacious Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at Lima Puri Villa for 5 nights and I can honestly say it was perfect. Staff made us breakfast and cleaned the Villa and Pool every day. Walking distance to Potato Head, La Lucciola and Ku De Ta. Really nice Thai food at a place called Thai Corner and Indonesian food at Warung Bonita , both are very close by. We were 6 people and the place was almost too big.

Room Tip: Main bedroom has a spa and massive balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
So glad your time with us lived up to your expectations. The staff are always delighted to hear that good reviews of their contributions are regularly being made online. As you mentioned we are central to all the major beach clubs, restaurants and shops yet still in a quiet street. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This villa is amazing. It has a large open plan living area with full kitchen, two large bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a smaller (or shall I say cozy) rooftop bungalow with outdoor shower and bathroom. I stayed in the rooftop bungalow and found this living space very comfortable, quiet and relaxing - A comfortable room to retreat and relax for the night. This villa has all the comforts of home, including surround sound, huge dining table, and a full kitchen, but we were three moms on holiday, so the last thing we wanted to do was stay home and prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner. Instead, we enjoyed the wonderful places to shop and dine in and around Seminyak. Some of my favourite places were Metis, Mosaic Beach Club and Mama San, but we had wonderful, delicious food in so many places. There’s an amazing gym (The Daily Gym) within walking distance of the villa at a cost of $2-3AUD per day (yes, that cheap) and it’s full of Cybex equipment, a treadmill, stair machine, and dumbbells, etc. The gym was useful as we enjoyed food and/or drinks at various places, including but not limited to The Junction, Oazia Spavodka; The Corner Store; lunch and drinks at 3V; Drinks and Dinner at Ku De Ta; An amazing lunch followed by poolside drinks and dessert at Mosaic Beach Club (a highlight for all of us); dinner at Metis; Brunch at Sea Circus; A late lunch at Café Zucchini; Morning tea at Biku; Drinks at Potato Head; Dinner at the Grocer and Grind; Breakfast at Petitenget; Lunch at Zen Garden; Dinner at Mama San (Spicy!); Breakfast at Cocoon Beach Club; Dinner and wine delivered to the villa from Rustica (Yummy Meatballs and Tiramisu); Breakfast Feast at W; dinner at Ultimo. See, I told you we needed the gym. The villa staff was friendly and responded quickly to any requests we had and we met the managers of the Villa, Russell and Sky who were an absolute pleasure.

Room Tip: I stayed in the rooftop bungalow and found it quiet and comfortable. The AC cools it down on hot day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Glad you made the most of all the top class attractions surrounding the villa and that you enjoyed the roof-top 3rd bedroom with it's amazing views. I will let the staff know of your kind words and please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Lima puri villas for 2 weeks and felt it was a beautiful home away from home. The villa was much more spacious than anticipated and all the staff and security were excellent. Located just past main Seminyak it can get hectic in peak traffic but it was nice not to have all the noise of being in the centre of town. Would recommend the villas and will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
The staff will be so pleased with your lovely comments. Their hard work keeps the villa in wonderful condition, the breakfast tasty and the stay a pleasure. Reviews like this really make their day. We trust that we will be able to welcome you back to Lima Puri in the near future. Kind regards, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

fanastic and large villa, well maintained in great spot close to potato head, biku, cubana, the beach, w hotel etc, practically right next door to the new luxury boutqiue hotel L.

its nice and quiet but only a few mins to hustle and bustle.
walk to beach or watch sunsets from roof top garden.
lovely pool. great AC, huge rooms and well equipped kitchen.

good value for money. great for families or singles - we were extended family.
walk to beach, gym, chemist, doctor, shops, bars everything.

friendly staff, villa cleaned daily and very comfortable beds. no mozzies at night because the living area is able to be fully enclosed and locked also making it safe for kids from the pool!!

Room Tip: honestly, two of them are massive- one has a spa, but one has the biggest bed youve ever seen. the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Owner at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you, we hope to see you again soon. I will pass on the praise to the staff. We're glad you made the most of all the top restaurants and spas on our doorstep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is was our 5th trip to Bali having stayed across varying types of accommodation. This was our honeymoon so we wanted somewhere special. It didn't disappoint. It was sensational! The Villa was cleaned spotless with some special touches for our honeymoon. Very sweet! Ours was a honeymoon with a difference as we also had our two young children - aged 8 and 6. As soon as we arrived the friendly staff greeted our daughter by name leaving her beaming from ear to ear for hours.

The service at the Villas cannot be faulted! Every call we made to house keeping or reception was immediately actioned. The food options nearby were also very good and reasonably priced. We ate almost every night in a local Cuban style family bar and restaurant, Cubanas, learning to salsa dance with the friendly staff before heading to the beach for a cocktail.

Security was exceptional. We had an incident where we left our pram and very expensive camera in the boot of a taxi. We didn't actually realize until the next morning and I thought they were lost forever. Security tracked the taxi company immediately and had the driver bring them back to the Villas without even asking us a single question.

Overall, you will not be disappointed! The Villas are amazing and serviced every day to an impeccable standard with extremely helpful and friendly staff. The location is fantastic and an easy walk to the shops and restaurants. I won't be going back to a hotel room again as there is so much room for private BBQs around the private pool or on the private roof terrace under a ceiling of stars. It is excellent value for money and a truly private oasis!

Room Tip: Each of the Villa's is privately owned and managed I believe. Ignore Cheryl Ts review below as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
So glad we could be part of making your honeymoon as special as possible. We hope you came to love Bali as much as we do. I'm sure we will welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We spent a long weekend staying in this villa in Seminyak and had a great time. Sunsets overlooking the sea from the roof top, enjoying our outside bathroom experience and dips in the pool. Staff friendly and hospitable, and very discreet. Would highly recommend and we'll be back in future. Great location too, with nearby Cuban restaurant Cubana just a two minute walk, and all the boutique shops and lounges just around the corner, as well as the beach a five minute walk away.

Room Tip: Note that there are several different villas in this complex - managed by different people. I have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf-Safaris, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
It is always nice to have repeat guests. The staff love to see a familiar face and it heartens them to know they are getting it right for people to want to return.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We rented this 3 bedroom villa for nine nights, from the moment we arrived we were disappointed. This villa had obviously been locked up and smelt stale and musty. We had to purchase an air fresher to disguise the smell. This villa is very spacious and well furnished and the air conditioning works well. One of the most obvious problems we had was we could not block off the second floor open windows to the living area. The Mosquitos were a big issue as you have a rice field next door. This villa does not supply any mozzie plug ins or sprays. Below is a list of maintenance issues we incurred throughout our stay that lead us to leave early and find alternative accommodation.
Gas not connected
Both safes not working
Toilets constantly blocked and required septic tank to be emptied
Vanity tap loose
Shower head faulty
Basin plug not working
Doors jammed
Lock not working to top floor unable to access on first day
Faulty dangerous bedroom lamps

The master bedroom ensuite flooded every time it rained over night, the bathroom linen was a poor standard. The pool is mostly in shade and has green moss everywhere. The outdoor eating area is only useable if the air conditioning is off, as the return air fan blows directly on you.

On a daily basis we had tradespeople at the villa. The owner did offer to fly over to sort out but it was too late our holiday had been disrupted. This villa should not have been offered as a rental in its current state and would benefit from good old tlc. Extremely disappointed

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf-Safaris, Manager at Lima Puri Villas Bali, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
This review is for VILLA 1 which is managed separately. This listing is for VILLA 3 ONLY. All other reviews here are from people that have stayed at in villa 3.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lima Puri Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Puri Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Petitenget Gang Cendrawasih | no.15 x Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lima Puri Villas are inclusive of airport transfers, breakfast for every morning of your stay, full maids service including turn-down, 24hr. security and an on-call villa manager. The whole ground floor is open plan, European kitchen, huge dining table, spacious lounge with 50-inch TV, DVD player, surround sound, DVD library, A/C, ceiling fan and toilet. This space can be extended by folding the patio doors away to join with the pool area, sun-loungers and tropical garden. 4 poster king size master en-suite bedroom with private balcony and 42-inch plasma with DVD player and sat TV. The en-suite includes a jacuzzi bath. 2nd bedroom with king size bed. Both with walk in wardrobes, security box, ceiling fan, A/C,shower, iPod dock and double vanities. Lovely roof-terrace with loungers, bean-bags and a fridge! The top floor houses a wooden Joglo style 3rd bedroom with fan, A/C, iPod dock, private bathroom and al fresco shower. The luxurious villa and friendly staff will leave you smiling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lima Puri Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lima Puri Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lima Puri Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.