We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Spacious Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clio Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Clio Apartments to your Saves list
Clio Apartments
Jalan raya seminyak gang mangga No. 7, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Quiet and Spacious Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This serviced Apartment is suitable for couples, far from the main road.
the studio room is very large, although the bathroom is tiny, and yeah! there is a kitchen with all the cooking tools!!

Yes you will not get a breakfast here, only tea/coffee and fresh plate of fruits, but if you walk to the main road, you will find Cafe Moka for breakfast. OR, you can just cook your own breakfast.. for us, it's fun!. We just go to the nearest supermarkets (there are nearby Bali Deli, or Bintang Supermarket) enough to buy your groceries for the stay, and there you go.. cook cook cook... *lol*

Staff is friendly, for high seasons you will require to make a deposit to secure your booking. If you want to rent a motorbike or car, the staff will gladly provide them for you.

The Studio room will mostly have a great lighting, but like I said before..suitable for couples..so quiet here.. equiped with 29" TV, a DVD player (DVD's available at the front office), a speaker docking for your ipod/iphone, hot/cold shower, a gas cook, also with the saucepan, cups, plates etc..

Room Tip: are rooms are great, but expect some musquitos flying around, especially if you keep the door open
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
31
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

searching the modern place to stay finally found Clio, Booked studio very easy to book, just email and got reply ask me to send deposit via PayPal, done, here I am the studio is so cute, exactly good for couple, Wifi is very good, never find such a high speed Wifi before, never mind of the breakfast as I can go to Moka cafe just 5 minutes a way, no need pool though for this raining season, room is so cold, fresh, few mosquito that is normal as the room is facing the garden, bad thing on Seminyak the road is flooded when the big rain, even the sunset road was flooded so need to take a taxy when it is raining time, staff was really help full offering as an umbrella, arranged us a taxy, brought us extra bath met as the front floor is wet if raining come, but the rain was not everyday, still can walk to main street to shopping area, at night the alley is dark really need some light. would be back for sure. Love the place

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed there for 2 months last yr, and this yr i planned to stay 3 more months. I have to be honest, there are many good things about this place
1. Great location, just few mins walk to the main street
2. Quiet area, but safe
3. the room is big. I love loft 2 the most
4. it's nice if you only stay there for few days.

Ok, time for down side
1. all the studios are very old, some furniture are broken. So better stay in Delux and loft room
most of the studio got flooded when rain heavily, Delux is better, Loft is the best as they are on second flood, so less mosquito and no water flooding.
2. Avoid raining season, i have terrible water flooded in my room. the water level can cover my feet. i cant even go to toilet. of course it smell bad
3. Difficult to find the manager and owner. As i need to work everyday, so its impossible to meet the manager, and they not often listen to calls, the only way is SMS!!! Can you imagine, when you have problem with the room at night, no one care about you, and you feel helpless.
4. I got poisoned by the mosquito, that may not the hotel fault.
5. There is no day night for the studios and deluxe, if you like dark, they might good for you. if you want some sunlight, stay at the loft room, but they r more expensive.
6. I never think they do the cleaning well. It's acceptable. What you can expect with that price?
7. I am very tired of complaining all these, so i decided to move out.

Anyways, thanks Clio for giving me such experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Likewise77, Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Mrs Ka,

1 star is not really an accurate indication of the property is it.
we wish you and your new hosts good luck.

Clio Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Clio is located in the middle of Seminyak shopping district. When shopping is your main goal you can not beat this location. It's a 15 - 20 minute walk to the beach which is doable but if the beach is your main goal you might consider finding a place closer to it.
We stayed in the twin studio. It's a nice and spacious room with a modern decor. It's setup as a loft so bed, kitchen and shower are in the same space. There is a door that separates the toilet from this.

Min:
- No breakfast included, only coffee and fruit
- 20 minute walk to the beach
- No private balcony or outside area
- No swimming pool
- The place is not spotless, some of the fixtures were broken and one of the ceiling lights did not work. I mentioned this to staff so this could be fixed by now. Must add I've seen this lack to detail in all places we visited in Bali...

Plus:
- Comfortable bed
- Big spacious room
- Close to all the shops
- Cafe Moka is next door (great for breakfast and lunch)
- Locker / Safe in your room
- Quiet area, you do not hear any traffic noise in your room

Clio is not cheap, it was the most expensive spot where we stayed during our Bali trip. However in Seminyak prices are much higher and I don't think you can find a similar good place for the same price. If you want to stay in a comfortable, modern place close to all the shops for a reasonable price I recommend you stay at Clio.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

if u like to stay comfy, nearby the cool hangout places of bali, then u should stay here..
middle cost around 600k, but the service is as good as 3 stars hotel (the breakfast will only consist of fruits and tea/coffee) plus u got the nice comfy romantic room (btw the rain shower is a semi private area with curtains, but it's unique anyhow, and a small kitchen with complete utilities included) .. located in a small road next to moca cafe (near after warung made if u'r comin from the airport area direction).. go check the website now and u'll love it :)

*nice inner courtyard btw, and they have a skyloft with 2 bedroom and big kitchen for the whole big family trip :D nice huhh..

Room Tip: * i recommend loft 1 to order, u could just order via bb.. * and to make it easy to find : it loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Likewise77, Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Nonaitic,

Thank you for you review, complete with tips for the trip advisor viewers,
we appreciate the time and thought you put into the review.

We hope to see you again at Clio some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Amazing!! kudos to the crew at CLIO!! regulars at the joint- suprised their not sick of us by now!! ;) love the place, simple concept, beautiful tropical garden, great prices, clean rooms, amazingly helpful staff and owners- any chance you may have any problems and their onto it straight away, location is great nestled right in the middle of the seminyak nightlife from amazing restaurants to beautiful shops, fridge kept topped up with bintang (always a bonus) and if your feeling overly domesticated- whip out a saucepan and masterchef it up (dont forget to give us a shout) and [--] are our taps/faucets sparkling ;) No rust in site!!

Definitely recommend to friends, this joint is amazing!!!

L & M x

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirebon, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

It was a spontaneous trip to Bali for business. A friend suggested to stay at Clio.
The rooms are amazing, modern with a tropical ethnic touch. Love it!
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Too bad it was only for 2 nights. I will definitely stay here during my next trip. Thanks Clio!

Room Tip: Definitely try the Loft's or SkyLoft! I will during my next stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Likewise77, Guest Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thankyou Mark,

We are now offering a few specials on the skyloft, to make it accessible to more people during low season, so please take us up on this !

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review.

Clio Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clio Apartments

Address: Jalan raya seminyak gang mangga No. 7, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clio studio Apartments in Seminyak is a small enclave of thirteen individual studio apartments and lofts. Offering minimalist style for the budget conscious traveler, Clio is located down a secluded lane way behind the famous Moka Cafe, in the middle of the major shopping street of Seminyak. Fashion boutiques, trendy eateries and supermarkets are all just a short walk away, providing a convenient base for your stay in Bali. Clio's contemporary design, dedication to a quality nights sleep and in-room entertainment is what sets it apart from the competition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Clio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clio Apartments Hotel Seminyak
Clio Apartments Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clio Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.