We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended! Service is exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended! Service is exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the villa for 4 days. The staff are wonderful, friendly and go out of their way to provide excellent service. On our arrival we were greeted by warm and friendly staff and our villa was upgraded. The villas are amazing! The rooms are pure luxury. Beautiful pool, excellent bed, stunning bathroom, good food. We definitely recommend. 5 Star villa and service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    99
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
22
207
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

My friend and I have nothing but good words for this hotel (villa accommodation) and the staff were excellent and very friendly. Overall experience was great. Will definitely come back to this hotel given a chance to go back to bali.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I decided stayed at the Aria Luxury Villas and Spa after a long and exhausting search on the internet the week before. Having read all the reviews on Tripadvisor and agoda.uk I was convinced this was the best hotel for me.

The Villas are down an alley/street which means a 200m walk to the main street. This is good as the villas are quiet and peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of the traffic.

I had a one bedroom villa which was spectacular. It was very clean and modern and had an enormous pool (for one person... even for 3 people, as I had friends swim in it), the bed is super comfy and had an excellent sleep every night. The bathroom was big and clean. There is complimentary fruit and water everyday and free WiFi. Also, the outside walls are high so privacy is excellent... you can walk around naked and no-one will see you!!!

The staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. The hotel provides free airport transfers and the mini vans were brand new, clean and spacious.

It is at the top end of Seminyak and is just a little far to walk (for me) to Seminyak Square/Eat Street. It takes about 20 minutes to walk if you're keen, but I'd suggest to hire a scooter for the day (AU$20) from the place across the road or take a taxi, which are everywhere. The taxi will only cost you to Eat street from 5000rp - 10,000rp... 50 cents to a $1!!!! It is stupidly cheap!

I will DEFINITELY stay at the Aria Villas again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

good clean reasonablely priced
quiet location
breakfast was ok. not a buffet
provided free pick up and drop. which was great
good house keeping. and friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

It's nice to find Aria Villa in the booking.com. It's a new small hotel located in a quiet neighbourhood. Each villa is seperated with proper private space. There's also a kitchen and living room beside the pool but it's outdoor without air conditioner. We can enjoy our breakfast in our own villa beside the pool every morning.

The hotel provide free shuttle bus to Seminyak beach and Denpensar International Airport. If go by walk, it will take about 10 minutes to walk to the beach. They also provide SPA service. The staff is very helpful when the hotel's SPA service is fully booked, he helped me to find a SPA service from an nearby Massage Shop which is cheaper than the hotel's price.

I really appreciate the friendly and helpful staff in the hotel and also enjoy the private leisure time in the Aria Villa.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

It was my first time travelling to Bali and I chose to stay at Aria Villas. From the moment i arrived at the airport until the day i checked out..I was looked after like a VIP!
They offered a free pick-up and drop-off at the airport. I chose to stay in a Deluxe One Bedroom Villa. Normally, hotel rooms are not what it seems on the website.. but at Aria.. you can expect it to be 10 times better!!

As soon as you reach the hotel .. the securities..doorman.. reception...come greet you in the front offering you your keys to the villa...
The villa was a m a z i n g!! The pool was HUGE and the living room, bedroom and the bathroom was superb! I would like to really emphasize on the bathroom. The bath -tub simply devine!!
The outside shower was great! The breakfast was awesome in the morning. It ends at 10.30 but if you wake up late, the manager still arranged a late breakfast for you. The view of the dining room, the service was fantastic. I can go on and on complimenting this villa.
I stayed here for 2 nights and felt so homely i never wanted to leave!
I would seriously rate this hotel a 8 star!
The area that the villa is situated is in Seminyak. It's basically off the main road in a small dark alley but its safe. Aria has drivers to drop you off whereever you wanted to go.
I swore I couldn't have found a better place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Aria Luxury Villas & Spa was indeed a great place for us to settle in for a few days while in Bali. It was the best place to experience privacy and luxury of a romantic vacation. We were given one of the newly renovated/built villas, and we were extremely impressed by the private pool, the bedroom and the luscious open-concept bathroom with a humongous bath-tub (that is almost like a private pool in itself).

The staff was all friendly. One regret was we didn't know how to tip them, as from where we come from, tipping is not normal practice.

We rented a jeep, and could conveniently park it at the Villa's site. With our own car, we drop up to Ubud, Kintamani, Kuta, and so on.

The only downside is the food. Indonesian cuisine seems to be alright. The villa needs to improve on the food, as we ordered room service, and was not as impressed as we were with the rest of what they got to offer. We called for a massage therapist, unfortunately, she got into a road accident and was hospitalised.

This is a great villa to stay while in Bali. We'll definitely come back here again, this time with the whole family, and probably stay in a 2- or 3-bedroom villa.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.