We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

beautiful huge villa!!! the pool is clean like the rest of the room the bathroom i absolutly wonderful very big and comfortable, the staf very kind and professional!!! only the breakfast can be better i eat not so much and not so good!! the rest of my experience was great!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    91
    20
    12
    1
See reviews for
22
186
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have just returned from 6 nights staying at Aria Exclusive Villas and we do not have a single bad thing to say! The communication from staff from the time we booked our accommodation online was brilliant. The Villas are stunning, we loved the big "outdoor" bathroom, comfortable bed, clean pool and living area. All facilities were well maintained. Insect repellents are maintained daily, and we had no problems with mosquitos inside or outside our bedroom. The Villa was so clean which is something that is especially important for us in Bali. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is sufficient. Location is also good- no more than a 5 minute drive to Seminyak square however we mostly walked which was about a 20 minute walk to the main restaurant strip with lots of popular attractions along the way. We loved everything about this Villa and would absolutely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: There is a construction site next door which others have complained about- but we were Villa 10 righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our experience at the Aria began with friendly and accommodating staff and this continued throughout the time of our stay. Any time we wanted something, the friendly staff were always happy and willing to help. We chose the Romeo and Juliet package, which was amazing and very highly recommended. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, pool was great, just right temperature. Special thanks to Julie and the team for making our romantic candlelit dinner memorable. Loved the outdoor shower. Will definitely recommend this place to friends. We stayed in Villa 11, perfect position. Will be coming back.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend "Romeo and Juliet" package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

There is nothing I could fault about Aria - it was an absolute dream! From the moment we were picked up by Ketut (who is a total gem!), our time with Aria couldn't have been better. The facilities are immaculate, and very spacious; the pool was huge, as was the living area and gazebo, which was brilliant for laying around in the afternoon breeze. The location is amazing; it is secluded from the front, and the back entrance takes you to the same road as Potato Head, which is about a 5 minute walk away, as is Sarong, another favourite! There is parking for bikes at the back too. There was construction going on during our stay, however, we were in Villa 9 near the front, so the noise wasn’t a problem. I would definitely recommend Villa 9 (one bedroom private villa), as it got a lot of morning sun, making the pool really nice and warm.
The only complaint (and this is really clutching at straws!), is that the paintwork on the outside of the villa could use a little retouch, but honestly, this is so minimal it didn’t even phase us. The bath was huge and we did have a bit of a hard time filling it up with warm water, but it’s Bali, you don’t really anticipate wanting to sit in a hot bath for ages. Otherwise the bathroom was glorious – was so nice to shower in the sunshine every morning, and with a mosquito coil, there was no bug problem at night. All in all an amazing stay, with wonderful staff and a stunning villa – would highly recommend and can’t wait to go back!!

Room Tip: There is some construction work taking place at the back/side of the villas, I would recommend a vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

After being picked up by a smiling ketut, we we're welcomed into our lovely villa late at night. We had opted for the villa closest to reception as per recent reviews about nearby construction noise.

A beautiful room with a huge pool and fantastic outdoor(ish) bathroom, we weren't disappointed! The bed was amazingly comfy and just massive..

Great room service, relatively cheap in room spa service. Everyone was friendly and ready to help! Breakfast was OK, always different and fair spread of options- we're not eggy types but there was always a chef on hand to do eggs your way.

As for the construction- it's definitely there and audible even from the front but not obtrusive. I'm not sure if there are many places in Seminyak that aren't too far away from construction so I wouldn't be too scared off by that.

The big beautiful bath was incredible to relax in every morning, and the hut by the pool was super comfy. Afternoon tea was delicious (on the one day we were in the villa in the pm) and it was easy to get around from the villa- though there are free shuttles if you desperately want.

The only (teeny) negative was the bathroom- which was beautiful- but as an open room you didn't feel hugely private while showering (or toileting) when you could hear people walking past. The open section backs onto the path to each villa so it was quite busy- of course no one could see in but you could hear everything!

All in all though, a very minor point. The villa was beautiful and clean, staff lovely and always willing to accommodate. We loved our stay, and would recommend the villas to all!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The best villas ever, awesome place to be!!! =) the staff is friendly and motivated to help, the food is amazing, room service hollaaa! its close to the best joints in bali! missing this place already!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here for 10 days and won't stay anywhere else. Perfect location just a couple of streets away from the craziness of the Main Street of seminyak. Had a villa near the construction, but the noise didn't affect us at all. Will ask for a villa at the back in future for the access to the alleyway that leads to the Main Street. Service was always friendly and helpful. Will recommend anyone to stay here in future

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.