We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Incredible relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

After being picked up by a smiling ketut, we we're welcomed into our lovely villa late at night. We had opted for the villa closest to reception as per recent reviews about nearby construction noise.

A beautiful room with a huge pool and fantastic outdoor(ish) bathroom, we weren't disappointed! The bed was amazingly comfy and just massive..

Great room service, relatively cheap in room spa service. Everyone was friendly and ready to help! Breakfast was OK, always different and fair spread of options- we're not eggy types but there was always a chef on hand to do eggs your way.

As for the construction- it's definitely there and audible even from the front but not obtrusive. I'm not sure if there are many places in Seminyak that aren't too far away from construction so I wouldn't be too scared off by that.

The big beautiful bath was incredible to relax in every morning, and the hut by the pool was super comfy. Afternoon tea was delicious (on the one day we were in the villa in the pm) and it was easy to get around from the villa- though there are free shuttles if you desperately want.

The only (teeny) negative was the bathroom- which was beautiful- but as an open room you didn't feel hugely private while showering (or toileting) when you could hear people walking past. The open section backs onto the path to each villa so it was quite busy- of course no one could see in but you could hear everything!

All in all though, a very minor point. The villa was beautiful and clean, staff lovely and always willing to accommodate. We loved our stay, and would recommend the villas to all!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    99
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
22
208
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The best villas ever, awesome place to be!!! =) the staff is friendly and motivated to help, the food is amazing, room service hollaaa! its close to the best joints in bali! missing this place already!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here for 10 days and won't stay anywhere else. Perfect location just a couple of streets away from the craziness of the Main Street of seminyak. Had a villa near the construction, but the noise didn't affect us at all. Will ask for a villa at the back in future for the access to the alleyway that leads to the Main Street. Service was always friendly and helpful. Will recommend anyone to stay here in future

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Individual villas with private pool, very spacious bedroom, huge bathroom with outdoor shower. Kitchenette, dining area. Spotlessly clean, well serviced. A truly wonderful escape. Short walk to dining and mini mart.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in mid January in 2 villas with my son and his wife.

Came in from Lombok on a flight that had been delayed for more than an hour so was really glad to see our villa driver still waiting for us (and really cheerful). So for that Ketut, many thanks.

The villa is impressive on entering through the ornate doors. Well designed with the maximum usage of outside space. Not all the villas were the same ( my son's lacked some basics like cushions) but they were both comfortable.
We were aware of the ''open air " shower within the bathroom area, however, did expect better control of the abundance of mosquitoes that compromise the entire experience. The 2 coils, lit during the turn down service, in beautiful pots simply don't cut it.

The dining room staff were remarkable and consistently pleasant and helpful. Even a mix up regarding lunch was very satisfactorily resolved. It would be beneficial to guests if they were better informed about the local attractions and activity options as queries were often unanswered due to a lack of knowledge. The tour info at reception wasn't that much better either.

The villas are an oasis and well located close to potato head and ku d ta as well as la luciolla and sardine restaurants. There is also a free scheduled shuttle to seminyak square. The condition of the road the villas are on is in a terrible condition and for us it meant we had to take a taxi to even close by places to avoid negotiating this treacherous stretch.

All up, would be happy to return but not in the mosquito season.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed our five nights at Aria. The villas are beautifully designed, spacious and secluded for a perfect couple's escape. Aria have lovely staff, an excellent breakfast each morning and offers a free shuttle bus into Seminyak each day. The location is perfect, only a stone's throw from the beach - Potato Head, Ku De Ta etc.

The only issue we had was beyond the management's control. We were located in one of the rear villas, which was located right next to a large construction zone. If we were the sleeping in type, it would have been a difficult task with loud noises commencing from ~8am onwards…

Room Tip: Request a room near the front, away from the construction zone if you're traveling soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this villa after reading plenty of good reviews. However, after arriving I don't understand why the good reviews... maybe I just had a bad room, or everything just decided to stop working when we arrived..

I haven't even checked out of this place before I decided to post this review. Its so bad I can't wait to check out!

Before I list the big problems, here's the good things about the villa:

1. Nice design and good privacy
2. Staff were excellent, always ready to help and very friendly
3. Pool and room are cleaned well with mozzies coil & spray in the afternoon
4. Private pool is spacious
5. Breakfast is delicious
6. Bathtub is huge (but filling up takes ages)
7. Complimentary drinks, mocktail and fruits on arrival

Now, here's all the problems we found in the villa:

1. Lighting is extremely POOR! In the room, you can't even read a book without a torch. One of our bulb is also out..
2. Microwave didn't heat up when we arrived
3. Ceiling fan in the kitchen didn't work
4. Stove button broken
5. Fridge was set to warm and when we returned we found our baby food is now off!
6. Bathtub was draining even though we closed the drain (I had to stick a towel to prevent it)
7. Building construction next door, noise was acceptable but they can see our pool from up there. When that building is completed, the villas will lose its privacy eventually..

And the biggest disappointment to us..

8. The water heater is broken, so the hot water only comes out for 5-10 minutes. While trying to fill up our bathtub (which takes AGES to fill up), the hot water can only fill up up to our ankle before water gets cold again. I can't even soak my whole body in the tub. What a disappointment as the bathtub is one of the point of interest to this place.. PLUS we can only shower in warm water for 5-10 mins max due to this

Overall, I'm not blaming the staff. They were excellent and they try to solve our problem very swiftly. But the management is so poor we shouldn't have to tell them what is broken. I got tired calling room service every now and then to tell them what needs to be fixed, they should pay me for doing the favour for them!

The villa has potential, but its lack of maintenance overshadowed it and made our stay frustrating in many ways. We tried to enjoy our stay as much as we can by ignoring these problems.. but we just can't wait to check out and move to our next accommodation (where, fingers crossed, it will be better)

While during our stay so far they managed to solve most of our problems here.. we still feel that this review is valid and that they should have not given us this much headache to begin with....

Room Tip: Check your room before settling in so you have chance to go to other villa if the one you were appoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Manager at Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Mrs. Johanes,
Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your comment but allow me to clarify the comment that you have wrote:
1. Our Villa is designed for a romantic place (less light) but we also has a reading small light to be requested.
2, Ceiling fan, So sorry it was last minute problem, there was a couple has been using for a week before you, it might be broken after using for long
3. Fridge, all our Pridge are well working but again we are very sorry if it was set warm
4. Building construction, this project is planned to be open on April 25, 2014 but however we have done something on the villa by building wooden fence right above the wall and has designed not to be seen or We are still on privacy villa .
Mrs. Johanes your comments are highly appreciated and respected, we are expecting you to comeback and see the changes.

Thank you

Budiarta
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.