We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the villa was well appointed, clean and well serviced. The staff were lovely and ready to help with anything we needed. Breakfast was adequate and menu for all meals good.
Good if you like walking, about 15 mins from beach and town. Nice quiet location.


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    92
    20
    13
    2
See reviews for
22
190
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Booked the Romeo and Juliet package to supprise my wife for our 17th wedding anniversary. The service we received and the quality of the food was fantastic, the way the room was set out was spacious and well appointed. Being able to get up in the morning walk out and dive straight into your own private pool is a wonderful way to start your day. The Breakfast was awesome when I got home I tried to replicate the omelette they make but will have to wait till we return to Aria next year to enjoy the awesome flavours.
The Romantic dinner and how they set it up in our room was just sensational, thoroughly recommend this experience for a romantic getaway or Honeymoon.
The Massage treatment was wonderful, and the effort they put in was great.
This was a wonderful relaxing place to stay where left to relax and enjoy your holiday, if you needed anything it was simply a matter of asking and it was there with a wonderful smile.
Special mention to Julia and Sunia for making our stay that little more special with their great service and smile.
Will defiantly be returning for a longer stay for our anniversary next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Aria Exclusive Villas is a semi-secluded modern retreat close to the action of Seminyak. A short walk down the rear lane way gets you to Jn Petitenget cafes, restaurants and shops. But everything is quiet in the villas. A single villa has a large bedroom with roomy semi-enclosed bathroom, an outdoor eating area and pool. The staff are wonderful, friendly and efficient. (A block out curtain appeared on the bathroom door within 20 minutes of request). Mosquito prevention is taken seriously: outdoor spraying and room preparation took place every evening. The shuttle service was excellent and the drivers extremely helpful. Room service was quick and food was tasty. Breakfasts were somewhat basic and cocktails disappointing. Some attention needed to pool, outdoor furniture and decking. Overall, an enjoyable and restful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in Villa 16 in September. The Villa was absolutely stunning. The bedroom looked onto the pool and the room was very clean. Mossies weren't a problem because coils are lite and the room was sprayed. Breakfast was yummy and we were greeted with complimentary drinks and cold face towels. The staff were lovely and we hope to stay there again one day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

An absolutely beautiful villa with so much space to feel relaxed. A beautiful bathroom and an excellent level of cleanliness. Staff were friendly, courteous and very experienced in making you feel welcome and comfortable. All reception staff understood and spoke good English and everyone always greeted you with a friendly smile. The restaurant and room service was excellent for days you just wanted to relax in your villa. Villa beds were super comfy and an evening turn down makes you feel very special. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights, staff are absolutely awesome very friendly and welcoming, nice breakfast, you could either have it up top or served in.your room. they made our first time in bali awesome. would definitely recommend this place :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had 5 nights here and had a great time. It's in good location and we hired a scooter so could zip around a lot faster. Lots of fun. It's close to some good restaurants and shopping. Give Mantra a go. Great food.

The villa was large enough for us with a great outdoor area which got a fare bit of sun through the day. Unfortunately not enough to warm the pool but, I find this in a lot of villas. We still enjoyed sitting around it and beats a public pool any day. The room was nice and big and I loved the bathroom which was a little bit outdoors....very private though. The bath is huge.

The buffet breakfast was ok. Certainly not 5 star but we managed to leave with a full tummy each day. You can also have breakfast delivered to your villa if you choose.

Like everywhere in Bali, the staff were lovely and helpful.

There was only one thing that really annoyed me. We broke a glass and were charged for it on check out. It was only $3 but, it was the principal of it. I would think that is normal wear and tear. Its not like we were having a party and were trashing the place. It was just a small thing but it really left a bad taste in my mouth. Would I let that stop me from staying again? No, I'd love to go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.