We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Save Saved
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 296 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights, staff are absolutely awesome very friendly and welcoming, nice breakfast, you could either have it up top or served in.your room. they made our first time in bali awesome. would definitely recommend this place :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    89
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
22
183
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had 5 nights here and had a great time. It's in good location and we hired a scooter so could zip around a lot faster. Lots of fun. It's close to some good restaurants and shopping. Give Mantra a go. Great food.

The villa was large enough for us with a great outdoor area which got a fare bit of sun through the day. Unfortunately not enough to warm the pool but, I find this in a lot of villas. We still enjoyed sitting around it and beats a public pool any day. The room was nice and big and I loved the bathroom which was a little bit outdoors....very private though. The bath is huge.

The buffet breakfast was ok. Certainly not 5 star but we managed to leave with a full tummy each day. You can also have breakfast delivered to your villa if you choose.

Like everywhere in Bali, the staff were lovely and helpful.

There was only one thing that really annoyed me. We broke a glass and were charged for it on check out. It was only $3 but, it was the principal of it. I would think that is normal wear and tear. Its not like we were having a party and were trashing the place. It was just a small thing but it really left a bad taste in my mouth. Would I let that stop me from staying again? No, I'd love to go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Aria Exclusive Villas is located about a 15-20min walk and 5min drive from Seminyak Square so it is a great choice for the shopping and dining offerings in the area. Drivers at the front of the hotel offer complimentary shuttle rides to Seminyak Square during the day and it's just 30min from the airport. The villas themselves are decent but not as outstanding as some of the others that Bali has to offer - I have to say the pictures on the websites do look a lot nicer than reality.

That being said, the staff are extremely polite and attentive and it's a nice place for a couple to enjoy a few days as each villa comes with a large spa-like bathroom, private patio and lounge pool which allows you have your very own private slice of Bali. The daily breakfast buffet is quite ordinary and the quality of the items in the villa is not very high (dirty deckchair cushions and cheap toiletries) for the price. Overall, it's a decent enough place but unless you're planning to spend lots of time in the villa enjoying the pool and onsite spa facilities, I think there are better options out there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Qld
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Aria for 10 days, the location, like most Villas in Bali is down a side street, it's a 10 minute walk to anywhere worthwhile, did not concern us as we hired a scooter the entire time we were in Bali. The pool in the Villa was in the shade most of the day so the water to cold to swim, we did not use our pool at all, I imagine in the warmer months it would be excellent. Aria advertise a sound system, however it is actually the DVD player through the TV not quite the sound system I was hoping for also no iPod dock which should be provided at this price. Villa nice enough but I would not rate 5 star, keep in mind just about everything in Bali is self rated 5 star, Villa Aria is a good 4 star. The staff were excellent, very friendly and attentive, without sounding negative excellent service is common in Bali so it is hard to rate Aria based on this. Breakfast is poor, this is one area Aria could improve, nice enough but limited variety with one hot dish changing daily to the point we learnt the rotation after 4 days we knew it was "pancake" day! We would probably not return to Aria not because we didn't enjoy our stay (we had a great time) but I think for the price paid we could find something more akin to 5 star quality than Aria.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kununurra, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been to Bali many times and I read some great reviews on tripadvisor for this villa so we decided to stay for 4 nights. Beautifully appointed villa that was well set out. The outdoor bathroom with a huge bath was fabulous. Breakfasts were well varied each day and staff couldnt be more helpful and polite. Great cocktail happy hour that goes from 2pm-7pm where you pay for one and get the same one free. There were a couple of points where service could be improved in that our rooms were not serviced when we were out (which was usually half a day) and cleaning staff turned up when we were there to do this. Upon booking (4 months prior) we specifically asked for a sunny villa so the pool wasnt cold but found that we couldnt swim as it was freezing...a bit disappointing. Other than these minor points I would certainly recommend the Aria Villas. I forgot to mention that if you have a return visit they offer a discount which I think is very good business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thank you to the amazing staff who make this villa hotel experience fantastic.

The rooms are oh so clean and spacious. The manager went out of his way to make sure we had a similar villa to last time.

The pools get sun, so aren't cold like many others in Bali. Very modern rooms, very comfortable.

The breakfasts were good but always ordered off the menu (banana pancakes - actually I would recommend you order off the menu, just a tip;)

The Devin Sky villas were being built up the road but didn't detract too much from the peace and quiet, although there was noise but tends to fade out as you zone out.

The location is fantastic- so close to Potato Head 5 min walk away, Bali Catering Company just around the corner (actually there are 2 - one is a patisserie with fantastic pastries, bread etc and the othe does meals, whole cooked chooks, salads and more), lovely 15 minute walk to Seminyak Square and Eat Street. Just far enough away but close enough to everything.

I took a VERY reluctant first time Bali traveler with me and he LOVED Aria and the location and now wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali.

When we were there, we took a look at some of the other villas in the immediate surrounds and can safely say we were very happy with our choice.

Massage place across the road from the laneway is OK but AMO spa is definitely the way to go for lovely pampering (about a minute walk up the road).

Returning again November this year. Can't wait.

Room Tip: A room near reception will be furthest from the construction of Devin Sky Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

What a treat! We can't find enough superlatives for this place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to have stayed longer than our budget would allow. Staff were very attentive. Breakfast was lovely. Umbrellas were supplied for rainy days. Sparkly clean private pool. Bed turned down and air con on for our night time return. In lieu of airport transfer they even dropped us at our next destination. Short walk to the restaurants and cafes of seminyak and yet quiet street provided the perfect location. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 296 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.